We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! We enjoyed our 5 nights in here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Ranked #31 of 111 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have truly enjoyed our stay in the hotel. It is located on the other side of Daugava river, so you need to walk across a pretty long bridge to get to the center, but there is also a tram stop nearby, so you can easily commute to the center. Being located further from the center, it enjoys a quietness that you may not experience in the center of the city.

Check in was fast and we were offered an upgrade to a room with a view for an extra 20 euros a night. Normally I would not do that, but to be honest, for the view from 7th floor - it was worth it! Beside that, the upgraded room was much larger, spacious yet cozy.

The breakfast in the hotel was really good, offering various choice of food and drinks. I really enjoyed them to be honest.

The swimming pool was nice and sauna was also a good thing to have.

The room was very clean and well kept by the cleaning service. It was warm inside, shower worked perfectly and the bed was very comfy.

What I also liked was an option of a free late check out (until 6 pm) as we had a late flight. You need to ask in the morning of your check out if that is possible. In our case it was and we really liked that.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: 7th floor with a city view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Marcin W.

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you loved your stay at the hotel and that you especially enjoyed the quiet location, breakfast in Panorama restaurant, wellness center and the level of service provided.

I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Riga!

All the best,

Mika Virtanen,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Good location, excellent view to the river and the old town, excellent breakfast, a space for leisure activities with the sauna and swimming pool. Although the street gets busy during rush hours, the isolation of the windows is very good, I was not disturbed by the noise. The bed mattress was very good (I took a standard room, there was enough space). Kettle and teas in the room was a nice addition.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Raminta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Raminta P.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy that you loved your experience at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,

Mika Virtanen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is a huge hotel. Nice reception and very friendly staff. The room was very nicely decorated and furnished. With a doublebed, a sofa set, armchair and desk arrangement. Bathroom was also very nice with shower and bathtub.
The room was clean and there was a nice minibar if you are up for it.

But the downside is the 5 cm. gap under the door to the hallway - making quite a draft and also quite noisy. Had to put the bedlinen under the door.

The hotel restaurant is very nice and the view of the Daugava river excellent.
Very convenient for a strall to the old city.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hartelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Hartelius.

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, including your room, charming view on the Old town and level of service provided.

I would, however, like to apologize that the gap under the door and noise disturbed you. I agree, without doubt that we, currently, have some challenges with the physical standards of the product. We are constantly working on improvements, and certain parts of the hotel have been renovated already. A full refurbishment of 9th and 8th floors is taking place in 2014. We also have plans for further, more extensive renovation of the hotel rooms and other facilities in the near future.

Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences and, I really hope you will give us another chance to extend our hospitality to you.

Best regards,

Mika Virtanen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

very unfriedly staffs. completely unfit for even a middle class hotel. Rooms look alright but you will realize what a big mistake you made when you fail to fall asleep at night. After whole day work,meeting or tour when you arrive and realize they have simply locked your room and asking for more money (though you use credit card and they can charge later as well if needed) It is definitely a no go. If you want to stay in a proper hotel,donot pick this one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Tanzia i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Alexander C.

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am truly sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and that the misunderstanding with the payment occurred. As you preferred to pay cash for the accommodation in accordance with the company rules we have to receive the advance payment for the full stay. Unfortunately my colleague by mistake asked you the payment for two nights instead of all three. Your credit card served as a guarantee for your booking, we do not charge your card for your stay without your permission. If you choose the cash payment method we do not keep your card details in the system for any longer. We always try to provide the best service possible but, unfortunately, sometimes mistakes happen.

I apologize for any disappointment or frustration this caused for you. I hope that you will reconsider returning in the future.

Best regards,

Mika Virtanen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed couple of days there and found overall good service and friendly reception desk.
Breakfast service was bit slow however the room service was much better any time I order.
Hotel refurbished looks quite modern with nice view to the river!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank ManolisPapadakisGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear ManolisPapadakisGM.

Thank you for your comments! I am happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you loved the looks of the hotel and charming view of the Old Town.

I would, however, like to apologize that the breakfast service was a bit too slow. I am glad that you enjoyed the room service, but am truly sorry for any inconvenience this caused.

I hope we see you again the next time you are in Riga!

Best regards,

Mika Virtanen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

me & my wife were a part of travel agents group as fam trip ; we arrived in the evining time ; but actualy the hotel staff prepare to us a welcome drinks & some small elegant sandwishes.
the location is good between old & new city. staff very riendly ; rooms very large & clean ; breakfast is very rich & very good fresh. we highly recomend this hotel even most people like
the old town hotels.

Room Tip: take rooms in hugh floors park view not the street view as noicy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maher629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear tigerShfaram.

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am thrilled that you loved your stay and that you were warmly welcomed by our staff. I am also glad that you found location ideal for your needs, as well as that you liked your room and breakfast in Panorama restaurant. I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Mika Virtanen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Loved being here. Stayed in small economy room. Perfect for one person. Quiet. Great place to write. Excellent breakfast. Water views on one side. Good spa facility, pool, etc. Business hotel. Can have evening drink looking at water.

Room Tip: Take a room on water side if you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Mmoly.

Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that it was quiet and peaceful for you to concentrate on writing. I am also thrilled that you liked the room, breakfast in Panorama restaurant and wellness center.

I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back!

All the best,

Mika Virtanen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
1.1 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#17 of 111 in Riga
954 reviews
1 mi away
Opera Hotel & Spa
Opera Hotel & Spa
#27 of 111 in Riga
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga

Address: Kugu iela 24, Riga 1048, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Riga
#23 Business Hotel in Riga
#29 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £42 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This picturesque riverside setting lies just 15 minutes from the airport and within walking distance of embassies and key business destinations. The hotel is adjacent to Riga's Old Town, where guests can visit key historical sites such as the Blackheads House, Riga Dome Cathedral, Art Museum "Riga Bourse" and Presidential Castle. You will also find plenty of leisure activities with National Library, various gardens, Livu Aquapark and Riga Zoo less than 30 minutes away. In addition to the magnificent scenery, we offer 8 room and suite categories all with comfortable furnishings and design. Included with each accommodation are coffee making provisions and in Superior Class rooms and higher - our signature Super Breakfast Buffet served each morning at Panorama Restaurant. This elegant on-site restaurant specializes in international cuisine and offers convenient room service. Both the restaurant and hotel lobby bar overlook the Daugava River, creating memorable atmospheres for sharing delicious foods and drinks. When you are not out seeing the sights of Riga, take advantage of a variety of luxurious amenities and services. Our fitness center features a 24-meter swimming pool and solarium, while the 1st-floor Beauty Shop Aleksandra offers a nice menu of beauty treatments. Additionally, the hotel provides 13 professional meeting spaces suitable for up to 320 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga Hotel Riga
Radisson Riga
Riga Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing