We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Comfortable room with armchair, minibar, big bathroom, located in a beautiful park, great service, excellent restaurant on top of the building.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarthaBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    327
    110
    19
    15
See reviews for
116
286
97
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

I have stayed in this hotel just for one night, and it was very good. I arrived at 13:00, but the room wasn't ready yet, so I putted my luggage in the luggage room, and went to see the Old town. Tram stop is just outside of the hotel, so it toked me 5 minutes to get to the Town. When I came back my room was ready, and it was comfortable with free Wifi. People in the reception are extremely polite, friendly,and do their job very professional. So there wasn't any problems with check in/out time. The only thing I didn't liked is that minibar was empty,and when I asked to fill it, I was waiting for it about for an hour.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChanMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lossburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We have stayed in Maritim park Hotel for the first time,and I must say, that we loved it a lot. We booked a business class room on the 9 th floor with big bed, minibar and beautiful view on the Old Riga. Condition worked very good,so we weren't disappointed of hot weather. If we needed something in the room( like more towels, sleepers or pillows) we just called to the reception desk and asked them to organize this. They were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. That's why if you want to feel more relaxed,away from crazy city, you should go to this hotel. And my advise for people who wants a bigger room with beautiful view, ask for 9th floor =)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolette61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liene_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you had such a positive and relaxing vacation in our hotel.
On behalf of our staff I can say that we are very happy being able to help you during your stay with us.

We hope that we may get the opportunity to be of service again on your future visit to Riga, as the view on the Old Riga is magical also during the autumn and winter.


Warm wishes,
Maritim Park Hotel Riga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

OK, first of all, forget all this reviews you see here saying excellent bla bla.
These People must be either regular "campers" Or have never stayed in a real excellent good hotel.

This one here is awful.

Its now 1:15 am, we arrived approx at 3 pm today and were (3 flightcrew) already so fed up that we will contact company tomorrow first thing to request another hotel.

Rooms are like in a youthostel,dirty, minibar empty.
TV wasn't working,when I entered room.

Just 3 minutes ago I asked the night portier to get me an bottle of water, he said not possible ,room service not possible ,everything here is not possible.

My advice stay away,its absolutely not with the 4 stars, its more a 2 star, if!

Overall ,never ever I will let company book this hole again.

Can't wait for breakfast, may I get poisened!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CaptainFischmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

When booking, we were anxious about the location - we were right to be! The 'beautiful park' was overgrown and uncared for, and the steady 30 minute walk to the centre was via deserted streets strewn in parts with empty alcohol bottles, so it did not feel safe when walking back at night. On arrival, the hotel looked promising-the lobby, bar and breakfast areas were akin to any standard 4 star hotel. Walk down the corridors and the story is different-the carpet was stained and the decor very dated. A mish mash of styles made it feel half four star, half hostel. Booked a standard room which was basic at best - limited tv channels, tiny wardrobe, which was a nuisance as could only hang 6 items so had to live out of a suitcase for the duration of our stay. The curtains had moth holes, something ominous was growing in the fridge and there were nut shells from a previous guest under the bed as well as grease marks on the headboards. On the plus side the room had air conditioning which we were grateful for after a long walk back from the city in the scorching heat. The bathroom was fine and as you would expect. Breakfast was good with a range of food for all tastes - but nothing special and the breakfast room was cluttered with empty plates at times, and the staff didn't seem in any rush to clear up. Don't let this put you off going to Riga - it is a stunning city - just chose another hotel - there are plenty to chose from. We only chose this one, despite being non-central because the reviews on here were so glowing. Hope to visit Riga again very soon - but we won't be staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PixieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Our three night stay with my family and two children at the hotel Maritim was exceptional. Our room was spacious with and had a nice balcony overlooking the skyline of Riga. The location is quiet but central located with a park. The service was excellent and the staff were very helpful. Internet is free in available in the whole hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Br_Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liene_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for posting your review on your stay at our hotel.
We are very pleased to hear that your family enjoyed your stay, and we would be very glad to see you in Riga again.

Best wishes,
Maritim Park Hotel Riga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tombowcock
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Having been to the Maritim Hotel in Berlin my expectations for this hotel were high. A well known strong brand name with a good reputation for quality. At just £50 a night with breakfast it did represent very good value, but Riga is awash with similar class and price hotels so right from the start I was dissapointed by the apparent lack of customer care. On booking I had requested a double bed, only to find on arrival to single beds with a unit in between. A good start to a romantic night in Riga. I was not informed prior to my arrival that my request could not be met and on querying it to be informed well the hotel is "nearly" full was hardly a beacon of customer service. Instead I was offered words of comfort along the lines of just push the two beds together. Following their advice resulted in a poor nights sleep extracting myself from the gap between the beds.
The room itself was of an average to small size and looked a little tired, but was spotlessly clean.Breakfast in the morning was good and ample, but no more than one would expect from a similar class and chain of hotels. All in all whilst still good value the couldn't careless and cavalier attitude along with a lack of communication lead to a dissapointing stay. There are many other good hotels in Riga so personally it will take quite a bit to persuade me to come here again, and possibly even Maritim hotels in general.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tombowcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
1.3 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#15 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.3 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
1.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
1.2 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#9 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Property: Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
Address: Slokas iela 1, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Riga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#16 Business Hotel in Riga
#19 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#20 Family Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bellevue Park Hotel Riga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Bellevue Park Hotel's main assets is its convenient location, within walking distance from Riga's Old Town and across from the picturesque Uzvaras Park. Our guests enjoy strolling along the park's quiet footpaths, which provide the opportunity to unwind in a pleasantly natural setting that lies in the middle of one of Europe's most dynamic and exciting cities. An ideal tramway connection will bring you straight to a number of prominent city destinations - including the National Opera, the Old Town, the central shopping districts, charming Art Nouveau neighbourhoods, the Central Market, and the railway and bus stations - all within just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Park Riga
Hotel Maritim Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing