We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary 3* hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
Ranked #18 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I had great expectations of this hotel from looking at some of the reviews on this site. However, I was a bit disappointed. I think it may be the usual story that some of the rooms have been renovated and some of them have not. My room was sort of in between, with a really nice bathroom but the rest was rather ordinary and functional. There was no safe to store valuables or laptop computers.

The hotel is situated in a nice area of parkland. It is generally a very quite area- there are no shops nearby. It is about 1.5 km from the old town which is across the river. The Old Town is very easy to get to (take tram 4 or 5). TIckets are 0.5 lats and can be bought from the kiosk shop outside the hotel. The trams seem to stop soon after 11 p.m., and girls might not want to attempt the walk back on their own, as some of the areas you cross are a bit lonely. However, it still seemed a safe sort of area.

The breakfast was o.k. with hot and cold food, but the choice of fresh fruit was limited, with most of it being the canned fruit variety. The breakfast restaurant looks a bit Spartan, but is o.k. and the staff clean up very efficiently.

The main advantage of this hotel seems to be the price- I paid about 50 Euros a night which seems to be a reasonable deal compared with some of the hotels in the Old Town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BorisWestCountryUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed for one night as our flight was delayed and overall the experience was fine. The reception was friendly and the room was quite clean although outdated. The entire hotel reminded me of hotels in the 80s , so if going back in time is your thing, this hotel would fit the bill! The pros are okay location, only 3 tram stops from the old city and the room was on the clean side. The reception were professional and friendly and the masssage was excellent at the spa, although the spa bathroom could have used a good cleaning. The cons, awful noise from outside the room door (doors must be made out of paper) and the surroundings arent ideal if you want to step out and walk to the city, I personally wouldnt recommend doing so. Finally,breakfast, just ok, nothing special even if there is a great variety the quality of produce isnt the highest.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelVav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

A typical modern 3 or 4 star city hotel - but it was quiet and offered views over the surrounding houses and park. Our room was very comfortable and reasonably spacious. The breakfast was OK but the coach party tour groups made it difficult to reach the food and then find somewhere to sit.

The bonus was that it was possible to walk over the bridge to the old town (in about 10-15 minutes) but one was not staying in the noise and the bustle of the city centre. Alternatively frequent trams (routes 2, 4 and 5) took one to the centre. [Tickets from the newsagent's kiosk just outside the hotel - and a written menu of ticket options was offered: it was only necessary to point at the desired ticket!]. Even better, the hotel was on the shuttle bus route between the airport and city hotels. The bus ran to time - cost 3 lats or 5 euros - and only stopped once or twice between the Maritim Park and the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liene_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this quiet area and had a comfortable trip to the airport.
We would be very pleased to see you in our hotel again.

Best regards,
Maritim Park Hotel Riga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Comfortable room with armchair, minibar, big bathroom, located in a beautiful park, great service, excellent restaurant on top of the building.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarthaBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I have stayed in this hotel just for one night, and it was very good. I arrived at 13:00, but the room wasn't ready yet, so I putted my luggage in the luggage room, and went to see the Old town. Tram stop is just outside of the hotel, so it toked me 5 minutes to get to the Town. When I came back my room was ready, and it was comfortable with free Wifi. People in the reception are extremely polite, friendly,and do their job very professional. So there wasn't any problems with check in/out time. The only thing I didn't liked is that minibar was empty,and when I asked to fill it, I was waiting for it about for an hour.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChanMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We have stayed in Maritim park Hotel for the first time,and I must say, that we loved it a lot. We booked a business class room on the 9 th floor with big bed, minibar and beautiful view on the Old Riga. Condition worked very good,so we weren't disappointed of hot weather. If we needed something in the room( like more towels, sleepers or pillows) we just called to the reception desk and asked them to organize this. They were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. That's why if you want to feel more relaxed,away from crazy city, you should go to this hotel. And my advise for people who wants a bigger room with beautiful view, ask for 9th floor =)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolette61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liene_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you had such a positive and relaxing vacation in our hotel.
On behalf of our staff I can say that we are very happy being able to help you during your stay with us.

We hope that we may get the opportunity to be of service again on your future visit to Riga, as the view on the Old Riga is magical also during the autumn and winter.


Warm wishes,
Maritim Park Hotel Riga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

OK, first of all, forget all this reviews you see here saying excellent bla bla.
These People must be either regular "campers" Or have never stayed in a real excellent good hotel.

This one here is awful.

Its now 1:15 am, we arrived approx at 3 pm today and were (3 flightcrew) already so fed up that we will contact company tomorrow first thing to request another hotel.

Rooms are like in a youthostel,dirty, minibar empty.
TV wasn't working,when I entered room.

Just 3 minutes ago I asked the night portier to get me an bottle of water, he said not possible ,room service not possible ,everything here is not possible.

My advice stay away,its absolutely not with the 4 stars, its more a 2 star, if!

Overall ,never ever I will let company book this hole again.

Can't wait for breakfast, may I get poisened!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CaptainFischmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.3 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#19 of 112 in Riga
613 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#26 of 112 in Riga
547 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
1.6 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 112 in Riga
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Address: Slokas iela 1, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Riga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#16 Business Hotel in Riga
#18 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#20 Family Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £29 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bellevue Park Hotel Riga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Bellevue Park Hotel's main assets is its convenient location, within walking distance from Riga's Old Town and across from the picturesque Uzvaras Park. Our guests enjoy strolling along the park's quiet footpaths, which provide the opportunity to unwind in a pleasantly natural setting that lies in the middle of one of Europe's most dynamic and exciting cities. An ideal tramway connection will bring you straight to a number of prominent city destinations - including the National Opera, the Old Town, the central shopping districts, charming Art Nouveau neighbourhoods, the Central Market, and the railway and bus stations - all within just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Park Riga
Hotel Maritim Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing