We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed at the hotel for three nights in September 2011. After booking online we contacted the hotel to request that the room would be near the elevator and preferrably with a view on the upper levels. The response was quick and friendly. When arriving we had a nice suprise when our standard room was upgraded to superior without any extra cost which was really nice!

The only drawback was that there were two single beds instead of a double-bed which we had originally booked, but this was a minor issue.

The hotels location can be argued about. It is NOT a short walk away from the centrum and there aren't any decent restaurants near it if you do not want to eat at the hotel. The positive thing is that there are two tram-stations just opposite the hotel which offer easy access to the centrum (lines 4, 5 and 2). Trams go every 5 to 10 minutes and travel time is around 10 minutes (three stops from the hotel). Just remember to purchase a local area pass from the airport!

The hotel offers a shuttle service to and from the airport which is 10eur or 7LVL for two people (5e/person). The shuttle bus drives an default route to pick up and drop passengers, but the Maritim is one of the first drops from the airport (and last ones when heading to the airport). Travel time is ~15-20 minutes depending on the traffic. If you are travelling in an group it might be an better idea just to take an taxi outside the hotel which costs 7LVL for the whole car (4-5 people). There is also an regular bus line from the centrum bus station which is really cheap and goes every 20 minutes or so.

The rooms are pretty tidy and cleaned every day. Some rooms on the upper levels have an balcony and windows can be opened. Superior rooms are larger, have bath-tubs, include a safe without extra cost and have complementary bath robes. Superior rooms also have an flat-panel TV (a couple of english speaking channels, 2 movie channels and adult entertainment). Every room has air-conditioning which is great!

The hotel has a restaurant, a bar, couple of small souvenir shops, lounge, business center and a spa. Note that the spa services costs extra and nothing is included in the room price.

The bar is pricey but the restaurant at the top of the hotel is REALLY expensive. Head downtown to a Chili or an Lido (highly recommended) if you are travelling on an budget.

Breakfast is quite good, but nothing spectacular. Mostly the products are of high quality and the variety is nice. The only things that looked a bit suspicious were the fish products..

On an international level I would give this hotel 3+ stars and the local 4 stars is justified. The only negative thing we have to say is that the service was not nice and the bar/restaurant is too expensive.

I'm not sure what we did wrong upset the staff, but we did not feel welcome here at all. I would really like to know what was the reason for this behavior.. :(

Room Tip: Request an room on the upper levels facing the park near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

Romantic place also for a small budget.

My boyfriend and me had to find suddenly accommodation and we felt very lucky that the staff of the hotel managed to accommodate us, since we had a private condo booked that fell through. Even though the hotel was packed they gave us the free suite for a night for the price of a standard room, Maybe it was because we revealed to them that we were on our engagement trip or maybe they are always as nice. Either way we did feel very lucky. We picked the Sauna package for two nights only 198euro including stay, sauna, and shuttle service.... Certainly the suit was great fun, but even the standard room was as big like the suits are in other hotels. This reminded me of our Las Vegas trip, however the rooms design is modern European with a spacious double bed, comfy cushions and duvets, big bathrooms with shower and bath, white soft bathrobes, new slippers, plenty of towels, soap, shower, conditioner, lotion..., modern Plasma TV, free wireless, spacious cupboard and modern big dresser, big windows with terrace and pretty view into the widespread green and lovely park. The staff was very friendly, attentive and very forthcoming to any request we had. Even though we slept beyond breakfast time they tried to put together a great brunch for us with freshly squeezed juice, omelette's, fruit plate and tasty pan cakes, fresh salmon, cream cheese and fresh warm bread rolls, latte coffee and hot chocolate. The bed and room was very comfy and therefore we spent most of the time in the room, relaxing and enjoying our own company and the quite impressive choice of TV channels ranging from French, Spanish, German, Russian and English programs. Leaving the room only for the spa, massages or our great sauna package. The sauna was great fun and for a change it was nice to relax surrounded by like minded women. My fiancée had reserved a very romantic dinner for us at the Bellevue restaurant. Never had such yummy and exquisite food with a little special from the chef. Our romantic dinner continued with a little walk over the bridge into the very pretty old town. Our last night of our stay we spend with a nice walk in the park before bed time. The sky was clear and the view of the blue lit bridge utterly starteling beautiful. The stay was wonderful and turned out to be unexpected romantic. If you are a couple and you are looking for a carefree relaxing stay then Riga can be a magical place and we feel very lucky that we found this unexpected jewel of a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anca247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liene_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for this nice review!
It was our honour to make your romantic getaway so special and our staff was very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your vacation in Riga so much.
We will be very glad to see you again in Riga, and we can promise that your next stay will be as special as the previous one, as we are always doing our best to be at the heart of our guests.

Warm wishes,
Maritim Park Hotel Riga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I had great expectations of this hotel from looking at some of the reviews on this site. However, I was a bit disappointed. I think it may be the usual story that some of the rooms have been renovated and some of them have not. My room was sort of in between, with a really nice bathroom but the rest was rather ordinary and functional. There was no safe to store valuables or laptop computers.

The hotel is situated in a nice area of parkland. It is generally a very quite area- there are no shops nearby. It is about 1.5 km from the old town which is across the river. The Old Town is very easy to get to (take tram 4 or 5). TIckets are 0.5 lats and can be bought from the kiosk shop outside the hotel. The trams seem to stop soon after 11 p.m., and girls might not want to attempt the walk back on their own, as some of the areas you cross are a bit lonely. However, it still seemed a safe sort of area.

The breakfast was o.k. with hot and cold food, but the choice of fresh fruit was limited, with most of it being the canned fruit variety. The breakfast restaurant looks a bit Spartan, but is o.k. and the staff clean up very efficiently.

The main advantage of this hotel seems to be the price- I paid about 50 Euros a night which seems to be a reasonable deal compared with some of the hotels in the Old Town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BorisWestCountryUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed for one night as our flight was delayed and overall the experience was fine. The reception was friendly and the room was quite clean although outdated. The entire hotel reminded me of hotels in the 80s , so if going back in time is your thing, this hotel would fit the bill! The pros are okay location, only 3 tram stops from the old city and the room was on the clean side. The reception were professional and friendly and the masssage was excellent at the spa, although the spa bathroom could have used a good cleaning. The cons, awful noise from outside the room door (doors must be made out of paper) and the surroundings arent ideal if you want to step out and walk to the city, I personally wouldnt recommend doing so. Finally,breakfast, just ok, nothing special even if there is a great variety the quality of produce isnt the highest.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelVav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

A typical modern 3 or 4 star city hotel - but it was quiet and offered views over the surrounding houses and park. Our room was very comfortable and reasonably spacious. The breakfast was OK but the coach party tour groups made it difficult to reach the food and then find somewhere to sit.

The bonus was that it was possible to walk over the bridge to the old town (in about 10-15 minutes) but one was not staying in the noise and the bustle of the city centre. Alternatively frequent trams (routes 2, 4 and 5) took one to the centre. [Tickets from the newsagent's kiosk just outside the hotel - and a written menu of ticket options was offered: it was only necessary to point at the desired ticket!]. Even better, the hotel was on the shuttle bus route between the airport and city hotels. The bus ran to time - cost 3 lats or 5 euros - and only stopped once or twice between the Maritim Park and the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liene_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this quiet area and had a comfortable trip to the airport.
We would be very pleased to see you in our hotel again.

Best regards,
Maritim Park Hotel Riga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Comfortable room with armchair, minibar, big bathroom, located in a beautiful park, great service, excellent restaurant on top of the building.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarthaBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I have stayed in this hotel just for one night, and it was very good. I arrived at 13:00, but the room wasn't ready yet, so I putted my luggage in the luggage room, and went to see the Old town. Tram stop is just outside of the hotel, so it toked me 5 minutes to get to the Town. When I came back my room was ready, and it was comfortable with free Wifi. People in the reception are extremely polite, friendly,and do their job very professional. So there wasn't any problems with check in/out time. The only thing I didn't liked is that minibar was empty,and when I asked to fill it, I was waiting for it about for an hour.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChanMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.3 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#19 of 111 in Riga
617 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
2.1 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#29 of 111 in Riga
554 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 111 in Riga
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Address: Slokas iela 1, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Riga
#11 Best Value Hotel in Riga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#16 Business Hotel in Riga
#17 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#20 Family Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £29 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bellevue Park Hotel Riga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Bellevue Park Hotel's main assets is its convenient location, within walking distance from Riga's Old Town and across from the picturesque Uzvaras Park. Our guests enjoy strolling along the park's quiet footpaths, which provide the opportunity to unwind in a pleasantly natural setting that lies in the middle of one of Europe's most dynamic and exciting cities. An ideal tramway connection will bring you straight to a number of prominent city destinations - including the National Opera, the Old Town, the central shopping districts, charming Art Nouveau neighbourhoods, the Central Market, and the railway and bus stations - all within just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Park Riga
Hotel Maritim Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing