We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel with additional GREAT bonus (Beauty Salon)”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel with additional GREAT bonus (Beauty Salon)”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Riga was a weekend destination for me and the hotel was perfect for this purpose,especially due to its great location and democratic prices.

I must say, this hotel had also a huge bonus in a way of a truly great Beauty Salon located on the first floor. For the first time (and I am a frequent traveller) I have experienced such staff professionalism and friendliness in hotel´s beauty salon. The girls working there have managed to create a truly warm and welcoming atmosphere. Couple of hours flew like a minute and I left the place with new beautiful color, hairstyle and great looking nails (something I can never have in Oslo, because of the biting prices and more-than-one-wishes unskilled masters). Additional plus - since I was super hungry while being there, the girls let me order from the lobby bar (very good food). The second day, I have persuaded my stubborn and very demanding boyfriend to go for a haircut. "The best head massage" - were the first words I heard when asked about his thoughts.

Bottom-line, if ever staying in this hotel.. or just passing by the area, don´t miss this place! You won´t be left disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    342
    110
    19
    17
See reviews for
123
297
98
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The hotel is offering everything to make your stay unforgettable - friendly, professional staff,clean and comfortable rooms, excellent choice of a buffet style breakfast - everything from a cooked breakfast to breads, fruit, yogurts and cereals. I liked that the hotel is surrounded by the park offering a lot of green space, is not far away from city center - it took us about 20 minutes to get to the Old Town in Riga. We had a lovely dinner at the Restaurant on the top floor - very delicious food and enjoyed the spectacular view over the city!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

i did enjoy my visit in Riga .It was very good decision to choose the Marititm Park Hotel.I did my morning running in the nice park nearby .I really enjoyed from breakfast and clean room ,very professional and polite stuff. and the dinner in there restaurant is delicious with beautiful view

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Hotel is in a good location just across the river from Old Riga and next to a lovely park. If you want to go out there are cabs or public transport next to the hotel or if you prefer staying in hotel there is nice restaurant on the top floor and the view is amazing. The rooms are well looked after and the staff is very friendly. All in all you get a lot for your money so if you had to pick a hotel I would highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Plus: location - it's located close to park, with proximity to city center; breakfast choice; parking space; Maritim brand still pays off
Minus: hotel operates without major renovations for decade, so some facilities requires update; small lobby bar might be bussy and very slow in operation; restaurant on 12th floor with spectacular view to old city is expensive and not so bussy as noticed - will it be worth to establish there bar again as in old good times some years ago ?

Room Tip: choice superior room with view to park and old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2012

After spending 2 months at the Maritim Park Hotel,we can truly recommend it to whoever wishes to stay in Riga and feel at home.Service,cleanliness and hospitality are simply excellent.
Michal.

Room Tip: The top 2 floors have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We chose a superior room as we read about the spectacular view over the park and city, and we were not disappointed! Being it our first visit to Riga, we thought it would be a nice way to savour the city's atmosphere, and choosing this hotel certainly contributed to a positive experience. It may not be located directly in the city centre, yet the 10 minutes it takes by public transport are hardly an inconvenience. On the other hand it can be seen as an advantage, especially on weekends, as it seems to get quite noisy in the old town. Me and my wife are happy to recommend both the hotel and Riga, a destination that exceeded our expectations!

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Sirs, thank You for Your appreciation of both our establishment and our city!
We sincerely hope to welcome You soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
1.3 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#20 of 109 in Riga
575 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
1.3 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Property: Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
Address: Slokas iela 1, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Riga
#8 Best Value Hotel in Riga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#16 Business Hotel in Riga
#18 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#20 Family Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bellevue Park Hotel Riga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Bellevue Park Hotel's main assets is its convenient location, within walking distance from Riga's Old Town and across from the picturesque Uzvaras Park. Our guests enjoy strolling along the park's quiet footpaths, which provide the opportunity to unwind in a pleasantly natural setting that lies in the middle of one of Europe's most dynamic and exciting cities. An ideal tramway connection will bring you straight to a number of prominent city destinations - including the National Opera, the Old Town, the central shopping districts, charming Art Nouveau neighbourhoods, the Central Market, and the railway and bus stations - all within just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Park Riga
Hotel Maritim Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing