We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great travel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
Ranked #17 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I've stayed at many hotels in an around Riga and I've got to say this is one of the best. The location is very good not far from the city center. I like the park next to the hotel, makes the stay even more pleasant. The rooms are very modern, clean and spacious. I would not hesitate to recommend to my friends. I cant forget about the great restaurant good prices and great food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

I spend my stay in a room superiore in the maritim hotel riga. All hotel facilities were in good confition. Also the employees in the reception and barmen were competent and polite. Good vine selection in the french restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcelnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Very nice place, near to the Riga city centre and old town, great service and professional staff. Nice restaurant, very clean and wide rooms. I and my girlfriend stayed there for the first time, but i'm sure that not the last. If you plan travel to Latvia, i suggest choose this hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room with sight to the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I have stayed in several hotels in Riga before but the last year I have stayed only at Maritim Park Hotel Riga. The staff is very kind, the rooms are very comfortable and clean. Most important- not far from the City center, good traffic .There is a nice park beside the hotel there you can have some fresh air and go for evening running. Big parking that is even free if You go by Your own car. And the restourant was also grate

Room Tip: Shame, that there is not swimming pool :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I stayed two nights at this hotel based on reviews here and reasonable rates. At first I was a bit put off by the distance from the center but later I rather appreciated being outside of the tourist area. I walked across the bridge to the center and I also used the convenient tram which stops right in front of the hotel. The hotel was fine if a bit dated. The common areas (hallway carpets etc) seemed a bit worn but my room was clean and comfortable. IT was rather warm on my visit to Riga and the air condiitoning in the room worked well. I did think the room had a slightly stale odor perhaps from cigarette smoke although I was on a non smoking floor. It was not a big problem. The staff was fine. The breakfast buffet was okay. I did walk around the neighborhood a bit and rather enjoyed being out of the center to see another part of the city. There is a small grocery store up the street and a neighborhood restaurant that looked popular but I did not go there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viajero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Good service, perfect restourant, great people, cool felling, near there Rigas center, helpfull menegments.Hotel has very good park , were you and your family can do sports and walk.One time I was there and i felled exelent. That place has good rooms. Bathrooms was perfect for all needs.It wasn't hard to find your room or restourant. I dont no a better hotel in Riga. Recommend.....

Room Tip: Good look at the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainers V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The hotel is across the river from central Riga.however it's a short ride by taxi or tram.the rooms are very large,nice big bathrooms with all amenities.Room service was quick,and food very good.Staff at reception very polite and helpful.Not much to complain about really.Prices are very good.a similar hotel in Moscow would cost you 10 times more.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floors overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafi550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.3 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#19 of 110 in Riga
601 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
2.1 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#25 of 110 in Riga
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
1.6 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 110 in Riga
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Address: Slokas iela 1, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Riga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#16 Business Hotel in Riga
#17 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#20 Family Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £31 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bellevue Park Hotel Riga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Bellevue Park Hotel's main assets is its convenient location, within walking distance from Riga's Old Town and across from the picturesque Uzvaras Park. Our guests enjoy strolling along the park's quiet footpaths, which provide the opportunity to unwind in a pleasantly natural setting that lies in the middle of one of Europe's most dynamic and exciting cities. An ideal tramway connection will bring you straight to a number of prominent city destinations - including the National Opera, the Old Town, the central shopping districts, charming Art Nouveau neighbourhoods, the Central Market, and the railway and bus stations - all within just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Park Riga
Hotel Maritim Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing