We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Hamar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

satisfied with everything in Riga, conference and hotel.
We came group of coworkers and had a conference at this hotel.
Good place for reasonable money. Nice dinner with overview Riga.
Riga is worth to visit, best in spring, summer.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IGatis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    334
    110
    19
    16
See reviews for
118
288
98
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I came to Riga just for a vacation, and stayed at Maritim park hotel, saw good reviews on tripadvisor so it was my choice. was very satisfied of room quality was living in 811 room with the kichen. allways clean room and if you order something it comes ASAP. Loved Spa in hotel , i was very relaxed and refreshed afterwards. Location was good 20 min from old city and easy to find. Overall recommend it to everyone who is looking for comfort and relaxation after a hard partying in old city.

Room Tip: better take room with kichen, the price isnt so much higher than ordinary room price , but it gives...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hange O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Hi Hange O!

Thank you for your feedback! We hope the next time at our hotel will be the same pleasant like the first one and even more.

Your MARI-team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardermoen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Welcome was professional and friendly. Nice views of our room on 8. floor to downtown and river. Room seemed to be quite new.
Lobby bar (from pictures) looks will be trandy when will be done as there were some reconstruction going on. Will try it out when comming to rix next time. Hope new look will not spoil emploees and service will stay the same :)
A bit confusing was that breakfast was in different place one morning, but it paid back as it is awesome to start morning on top floor with inspiring panorama view to town.

Room Tip: Rom with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorgerix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Hello Jorgerix! Thank you for your feedback! We hope that you enjoyed time at our hotel. We are glad to compensate your disadvantages with a surprise.

Your MARI-team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

- Perfect conference facilities, rooms and services.
- Excellent communication prior to the meeting.
- All participants were very comfortable with Maritim Park Hotel Riga.
- Excellent priceperformance ratio.
- We'll be pleased to return to Maritim Park Hotel Riga for future conferences.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Well what can I say, that was the worst experience EVER and we travel quite often!!! Never have written a review before but I feel that after visiting this "hotel" I m obliged to do that.
First things first, the hotel is under construction so entering it you have a feeling like you are going into some kind of old building, it all dusty etc. Ok maybe I could deal with that if not the staff attitude at the reception...... So rude like we owned them something. Then we found ourselves in twin, smoking room although we specifically asked for double no smoking room and when we came down to tell it to the receptionist all they could say is that there is nothing they can do at the moment so we had to sleep in SMOKING room + it was very filthy.
The hotel it self is a bit dated but I am guessing that will change after renovation so that might be a plus.
Food is ok-ish, not bad but very simple and nothing special, definitely far away from 4 star standard. The bar on the 10th floor is very nice and the barmen there was I think only one to we can truly say thanks, he was nice, outgoing and fun.
They say that they have Internet all over the hotel but somehow in our room there wes no signal and again when we said to the receptionist that we are having this issue, they said that they will see what they can do about it but obviously nothing was done!!!!!!
Location of this hotel is not the best as well because you still need to take a tram to get to the old town and there s nothing really near the hotel (except the tram station which is a plus)
In general I want to say dont stay in this hotel if you don't want to spoil your vacation.... We were very disappointed

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnnnaKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liene_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Hello AnnnnaKK! Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies. Please be informed that we have informed every agency and online booking engine that we have renovation works and we have this information on our official website as well so it should not be something unexpected for you. Regarding Reception desk we apologize for unprofessional service provided. Please note that we provide training's for our staff especially Reception Desk, will work harder on that. Dear AnnnnaKK we do not have smoking rooms at our hotel, unfortunately we cant ensure that the guests do not do that without permission. All rooms are thoroughly cleaned and freshly aired before assigned. We believe that we have rich breakfast buffet, if you have different opinion on that we will be glad to hear your advice in order to do improvements. Relating to the location, we have wonderful park, big parking lot and reflective traffic to center were you can get in 5 - 10 minutes, we believe that this is our advantage!

Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope your next visit to Riga will be pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed somewhere between first dates at the January... The staff girls was very friendly and helpful, they really helped with a map of the city, drawing down where is better to go. Breakfast was good. Rooms on the 5th floor are after reconstruction works, so I advice those ones, cause they are fresh made. I really recommend this hotel. Cheers!

Room Tip: it is better to choose the rooms at the highest floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnM0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Fully recommend the Maritim for your stay in Riga! Firstly the location is perfect for getting from the airport (free transfer) and also for getting into the centre of Riga. Since my first stay years ago the hotel has undergone a fantastic renovation that makes this a place for leisure/romance or business stays - you have to try out the Spa offer for couples, well worth it as a surprise for the lady in your life...The grounds around the hotel give it a very pleasant feel and inside it's clean, bright and nothing is too much trouble for the staff who are ready willing and able to provide an excellent service, especially those reception guys and girls..

A hotel that caters to different types of travellers to make their stay in Riga a memorable and pleasing one. Next time I'm in Riga I'll make sure that I make a booking at the Maritim and sample all the delights that this hotel and Riga have to offer...

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors give good views..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
1.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
1.3 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#19 of 109 in Riga
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
1.3 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Property: Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
Address: Slokas iela 1, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Riga
#10 Best Value Hotel in Riga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#16 Business Hotel in Riga
#18 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#20 Family Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bellevue Park Hotel Riga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Bellevue Park Hotel's main assets is its convenient location, within walking distance from Riga's Old Town and across from the picturesque Uzvaras Park. Our guests enjoy strolling along the park's quiet footpaths, which provide the opportunity to unwind in a pleasantly natural setting that lies in the middle of one of Europe's most dynamic and exciting cities. An ideal tramway connection will bring you straight to a number of prominent city destinations - including the National Opera, the Old Town, the central shopping districts, charming Art Nouveau neighbourhoods, the Central Market, and the railway and bus stations - all within just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Park Riga
Hotel Maritim Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing