We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Everything was ok.”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Maritim is an ok hotel. I don't have anything bad to say about it, but nothing really exceptionally stands out either. The rooms are fairly clean, the food is decent, the staff will help if you ask for it. It just lacked that extra care or that extra effort which a hotel should have.

If you're looking for a fairly cheap place on the other side of the river, then Maritim will do the job.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    334
    110
    19
    16
See reviews for
118
288
98
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Been in riga quite a few times, but this one was unintentional - missed my connecting flight with airBaltic and they reserved a room for me here. Definitely an improvement from the previous hotel they booked me into.

The hotel is about 2 km from the center, on the other side of the river (looking from the center). It's an older hotel, but the rooms seem to be recently renovated - the room style very 90's - at least in the standard rooms. My room looked pretty much like the first picture on their standard room page on their web site. The lighting making it look a little better in the picture. Entering the room the first time felt like going to a badly heated sauna - really warm and a little humid. But turning the air conditioning on helped pretty fast. Would say rather basic but clean. WiFi worked well in the room.

The check-in and -out were friendly and fast. Arrived late so did not check out the restaurants, but the breakfast was surprisingly good. Especially the salmon and the fish salads.

Would I stay here again - probably not. But that's mostly because of the location. The hotel itself is ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aapeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telaviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

very good location, reasonable price, excellent restaurant on the top floor, modern rooms,staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent, we enjoyed our stay very much, thank you very much maritim team!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel with two of my friends when we went to Latvia for the Positivus festival. It was great that they had triple rooms available as it meant there wasn't a tossing of a coin for who got the sofa bed! The hotel staff were very attentive on check in and our room was lovely, quite large and super clean. There was also a safe for putting our passports and things in which was a nice addition and we also loved the fact there were shops in the hotel as well. We found the little general shop quite useful for things like snacks and drinks. It also sold things like toiletries and souvenirs too.
The location of the hotel was great - a bit outside the centre of Riga but there was a tram stop right outside the hotel and a kiosk too which was handy for buying a travelcard. We were only there for two nights so we didn't get to try the spa or swimming pool but might give it a go next time. The breakfast was very nice too and was included in the price of our room so we were very happy with that too. All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirandola, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The centre town can be reached either on foot and by public transportation in short time. Very good accommodation, pleasant stay and personnel available and kind. In my case I forgot my videocamera in the room and it was sent to me in Italy free of charge in a couple of days.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel a couple of times while in Riga and I'd definately return again. The exterior might look a wee bit Soviet style. The staff is really polite. The location is convenient too. It`s not in the very centrr but the tram stop is opposite the hotel and in 5 min takes you to the old town. The breakfast is excellent!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liggy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Hello Liggy84,

thank you for nice words and we hope that the next time you will choose us again.

Your MARI-team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Four friends and i recently spent three nights at this hotel and we loved it! We initially booked because it was the only hotel in the whole of Riga that could promise a triple room consisting of three single beds......not a camp bed in sight!! We booked standard rooms but on arrival were given deluxe rooms at no further cost. We hadalso booked a double room and they gave us a second triple.....great to have an extra bed to put stuff on! The rooms were huge....i have been on many many city breaks and this was our boggest room ever! It was laso nicely furnished and had huge windows. Our room overlooked the park.

The lobby was being renovated ut this in no way lessened our enjoyment. The lobby is so huge that it still didnt feel cramped even with part of it sealed off for building work. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

Breakfast was included and there was a good range of hot and cold dishes. The bar has a stunning views of the park and the city beyond. Riga itself was lovely......two days is ample to explore.

Room Tip: Request a park view on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingswinfordSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
1.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
1.3 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#19 of 109 in Riga
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
1.3 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Property: Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
Address: Slokas iela 1, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Riga
#10 Best Value Hotel in Riga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#16 Business Hotel in Riga
#18 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#20 Family Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bellevue Park Hotel Riga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Bellevue Park Hotel's main assets is its convenient location, within walking distance from Riga's Old Town and across from the picturesque Uzvaras Park. Our guests enjoy strolling along the park's quiet footpaths, which provide the opportunity to unwind in a pleasantly natural setting that lies in the middle of one of Europe's most dynamic and exciting cities. An ideal tramway connection will bring you straight to a number of prominent city destinations - including the National Opera, the Old Town, the central shopping districts, charming Art Nouveau neighbourhoods, the Central Market, and the railway and bus stations - all within just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Park Riga
Hotel Maritim Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing