We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of old Riga but nice spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Out of old Riga but nice spa”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed for 1 night, 2-3 km from the unesco city center, good rooms and spa.
Good value for money with great breakfast. I love those several types of herring that they had for breakfast, then salmon and fish salad. Seriously, I will go there again only because of this "fish paradise".
Enough outside parking space that is free for hotel guests.
Good spa service with 2 types of sauna and 2 massage rooms. I felt very fresh and relaxed after water and massage treatment. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackcurrant_ekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Good afternoon, blackcurrant_ekb.

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay. Hope to see you again in Maritim Park Hotel Riga.

Best regards,
MARI-team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    332
    110
    19
    15
See reviews for
117
287
97
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Only spent one night at this hotel, so can't tell how accurate my opinion about it is, but here goes:

Pros:
- clean and spacious rooms
- breakfast was ok, good selection of food
- staff were friendly and helpful
- there's a tram right next to the hotel if you don't want to travel by taxi

Cons:
- it's not very close to the center, it's a 30 min walking distance from the center, or 10 min by taxi
- tried the restaurant in the evening and the food wasn't amazing
- buffet area isn't very spacious and it got very crowded in the morning

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NastySuccubus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Good afternoon, NastySuccubus.

Thank you for your informal comment. During your next stay we suggest you to try bus or tram in order to go to the city center. The bus and tram stations are near to the hotel and it takes less than 15 minutes to get to the center. Sometimes during high - season the buffet area can be crowded, however guests freely choose the time when they go for breakfast.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again and for your convenience we also offer room service.

Kind regards,
MARI-team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The hotel is really nice and the location is perfect arounded by parks. Room was clean and big enough, really cannot complain. Breakfast also was a good one. Also, I've eaten at their restaurant and the service was great and food really good and tasty. It's possible to leave your luggage at the reception and in general staff working there is really nice and helpful.
After working day, also the massage was very professional and relaxing, the best I ever had. Thank's!

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Good afternoon, Roberto R.

Thank you for good words about the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hoping to see you again in Maritim Park Hotel Riga soon. Massage table will be prepared for you.

Best regards,
MARI-team.

P.S. Massage table will be prepared for you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I was surprised how big are rooms. At least on the floor No 9! Almost like a Presidential suit!

Pros. Comfortable bed, clean, large room and bathroom. Place is convenient to come by car. Large enough parking place. Good location if you have to do business on the left bank of Daugava river.
Cons. Too small breakfast buffet area. While our team stayed at hotel there was large group of elder people thereof it took quite long time to get your breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Good afternoon, Santa T.

Thank you very much for your positive review. It is a fact that during high - season hotel is fully booked and breakfast can be crowded, however we are trying to do our best to serve everyone on time. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Best regards,
MARI-team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deurne, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I had a pleasant stay in this hotel, together with my son.
Nice staff,good,clean room, very good breakfast.
Only negative thing, noise from the adjecent room was disturbing my rest at night.. too noisy rooms..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Good afternoon, Patricia V.

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay in the hotel. Unfortunately, we are not able to control our guest’s behavior during their stay, but you always can call to front desk in order to solve the problem for you. We hope to see you again in near future in Maritim Park Hotel Riga.

Kind regards,
MARI-team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

I got a great rate for this hotel, 30£ per night and for that I felt I got great value. I was given a large room overlooking a lovely park and lots of greenery. Internet worked very well, bed was big and comfortable. Room was spacious,and comfortable, maybe slightly dated. Breakfast was terrible but other than that I had no complaints. The location was perfect for me. So outside of city centre and so quiet and peaceful and yet a 10 minute tram ride away and tram service was just outside hotel and a tram arrived every 5 minutes
Overall very good value for money. If I return to Riga, I will go straight back there

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank gabrieltheangel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Good afternoon, gabrieltheangel72.

Thank you for your informal review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It would be wonderful if could specify what exactly was bad at breakfast, (e.g. service, food, atmosphere etc.) in order to manage it during your next stay. Hoping to see you again at our hotel.

Kind regards,
MARI-team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

If you need basic accomodations, this hotel will work for that. If you are looking for anything unique or any kind of experience, keep looking. The room is clean and adequate, but nothing in this hotel stands out. None of the staff is friendly. The hotel also has a very 80's feel. The location is not great. There a tram right outside the hotel, which takes you to downtown, so it works. Parking is free, so if you are travelling by car, that is a benefit. The restaurant on the top floor has a great view, but honestly neither the food nor the service is that great, plus the cost is a bit prizy. The oddest thing is the faint music they play to your room via a speaker. If I want music, I would ask for it. I had to call the reseption to ask them to turn it off. Even the bed was tilted, almost felt like a coachbed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaGirl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Good afternoon, CaliforniaGirl C.

Thank you for your informal review. It is sad to hear about your recent stay in our hotel. We are sorry that music was disturbing, however front-line can always solve any problem in a short time. In order to get to the city center you can also use minibuses and buses, it takes less than 15 minutes. We will take into consideration your remarks and will try to correct them.

Best regards,
MARI-team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
1.3 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#18 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.3 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
1.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
1.2 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#10 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Property: Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
Address: Slokas iela 1, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Riga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#16 Business Hotel in Riga
#19 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#20 Family Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bellevue Park Hotel Riga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Bellevue Park Hotel's main assets is its convenient location, within walking distance from Riga's Old Town and across from the picturesque Uzvaras Park. Our guests enjoy strolling along the park's quiet footpaths, which provide the opportunity to unwind in a pleasantly natural setting that lies in the middle of one of Europe's most dynamic and exciting cities. An ideal tramway connection will bring you straight to a number of prominent city destinations - including the National Opera, the Old Town, the central shopping districts, charming Art Nouveau neighbourhoods, the Central Market, and the railway and bus stations - all within just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Park Riga
Hotel Maritim Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing