We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed in a superior room for a minor increase in cost which was well worth it - room twice the size of the standard room, use of the 9th floor restaurant for breakfast and great views as the superior rooms are on the 9th and 10th floors.
Room was spotless and very spacious and comfortable. Excellent breakfast, very big selection and great quality. Ate in both restaurants. Bellevue on the 10th floor served food as good as we have had anywhere and so we used it twice. Not particularly cheap but not expensive for the quality. Great views and excellent service.Can see why some reviewers complained about it being quiet as on one night there only four tables occupied including ours but didn't worry us. Main dining room downstairs much cheaper but much more basic, but still good quality.
Hotel is 5 minutes from the Old Town by tram - tram stop just across the road and the trams run very regularly. Minor inconvenience but means the hotel is much quieter than those in town.
Front desk very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oomdavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarmite_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear oomdavie,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Riga.

It is great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your superior room as much as both our restaurants. We are also glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and professional.

Thank you for your praise and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
MARI- team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    342
    110
    19
    17
See reviews for
123
297
98
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I felt well rested while staying in this good hotel. Excellent service and nice feeling all of the time that i spend in Maritim Park Hotel Riga. Thank you a lot, to all staff. hope to be back some day.

Room Tip: room on top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andris_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarmite_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Andris,

Thank you for taking time to share your great experience in our hotel.

We hope you will return soon.

With best regards,
MARI- team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel with family 2013.09.14-09.15. Room is horrible, smelling urinary and cigaretes smoke, because the pets allowed. In this hotel parking from our car stole mirrors, but in the receptions everyone was very cool and says that this is my problem. I was in a lot of hotels but this hotel is the worst I ever been.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarmite_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Markas F,

We apologize for inappropriate smell in your room, you already have explanation yourself what has caused that. But you are right, actions should have been taken before you came in.

In hotel is forbidden to smoke, sadly, not everybody follows this policy. There is penalty for smoking in room.

We do hope that your next stay in Riga will have much more positive experience.

With kind regards,
MARI-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Catering which felt like home. Unobtrusive Staff to be very important to me personally, when I'm tired from work. And if the kitchen is Simply Adorable. Good to park outside the hotel. Free public parking can be found next to the hotel. Thank you for Maritim!
With, respect
D.Brokans

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dainis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarmite_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Dainis B.,

Thank you for your recent stay and the warm review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit thoroughly.

We look forward to welcome you at Maritim Park Hotel again soon.

With kind regards,
MARI-team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated next to the city center, but it is very quiet. The breakfast is perfect, the choice of food is really 4*. Rooms are nice as is the bathroom but nothing special. Compared to other 4* hotels in Riga, Maritim is a clear winner. It offers fair enough for your money. Reception staff could be more friendly, but overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miro81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Good afternoon, miro81.

Thank you for your positive review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
MARI-team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed for 1 night, 2-3 km from the unesco city center, good rooms and spa.
Good value for money with great breakfast. I love those several types of herring that they had for breakfast, then salmon and fish salad. Seriously, I will go there again only because of this "fish paradise".
Enough outside parking space that is free for hotel guests.
Good spa service with 2 types of sauna and 2 massage rooms. I felt very fresh and relaxed after water and massage treatment. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackcurrant_ekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Good afternoon, blackcurrant_ekb.

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay. Hope to see you again in Maritim Park Hotel Riga.

Best regards,
MARI-team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Only spent one night at this hotel, so can't tell how accurate my opinion about it is, but here goes:

Pros:
- clean and spacious rooms
- breakfast was ok, good selection of food
- staff were friendly and helpful
- there's a tram right next to the hotel if you don't want to travel by taxi

Cons:
- it's not very close to the center, it's a 30 min walking distance from the center, or 10 min by taxi
- tried the restaurant in the evening and the food wasn't amazing
- buffet area isn't very spacious and it got very crowded in the morning

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NastySuccubus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_Maritim, Public Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Good afternoon, NastySuccubus.

Thank you for your informal comment. During your next stay we suggest you to try bus or tram in order to go to the city center. The bus and tram stations are near to the hotel and it takes less than 15 minutes to get to the center. Sometimes during high - season the buffet area can be crowded, however guests freely choose the time when they go for breakfast.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again and for your convenience we also offer room service.

Kind regards,
MARI-team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
1.3 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#20 of 109 in Riga
574 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
1.3 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Property: Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
Address: Slokas iela 1, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Riga
#8 Best Value Hotel in Riga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#16 Business Hotel in Riga
#18 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#20 Family Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bellevue Park Hotel Riga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Bellevue Park Hotel's main assets is its convenient location, within walking distance from Riga's Old Town and across from the picturesque Uzvaras Park. Our guests enjoy strolling along the park's quiet footpaths, which provide the opportunity to unwind in a pleasantly natural setting that lies in the middle of one of Europe's most dynamic and exciting cities. An ideal tramway connection will bring you straight to a number of prominent city destinations - including the National Opera, the Old Town, the central shopping districts, charming Art Nouveau neighbourhoods, the Central Market, and the railway and bus stations - all within just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Park Riga
Hotel Maritim Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing