We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
470
432
139
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
432
139
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop old town day ticket floor restaurant trams and buses top floor across the river hotel reception public transport nice hotel fitness room superior room buffet breakfast is number bus three nights big hotel short break
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Across the river from the old town yet easily accessible by tram and bus. Our room was a very good size with a counter running the full length of the window wall. It was very convenient.. front desk Personnel were especially helpful, even when the hotel was fully booked. Breakfast buffet was good, and tasty, if not outstanding. I especially appreciated the pickled herring in beet cream sauce. The last day the kitchen could not keep up with the demand at breakfast, as he Hotel was full. Other days there was no problem. We really appreciated being able to sit at tables outside on the patio should we choose, for breakfast.
Do go to the 11th floor restaurant, to take photos of the town. Even if you don't eat there. The staff are most accommodating.
We hoped to book a room at the Bellevue Park Hotel on our way back through Riga 10 days from now but unfortunately they are fully booked. Stay there, you will like it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laima E, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your comment made the entire team happy! We only strive to exceed your expectations when it comes to service in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Riga city and Bellevue Park Hotel!
Your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel and easy located (close to the tram and the heart of the city).

I spend 3 nights here and it was very comfortable room, easy check- in and out, broad choice of food at the breakfast and lunch.

Lots of staff always ready to be of help. There is also a bar with nice drinks for good prices and the spa was extremely relaxing.

Definitely recommending this hotel!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank s0rayaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laima E, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your comment made the entire team happy! We only strive to exceed your expectations when it comes to service in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Riga city and Bellevue Park Hotel!
Your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

This is my third or fourth stay at this hotel (it changed name but the premises remain the same). General, mid-range business hotel, standard rooms and adequately priced - matched the ratings and stars. Rooms are okay, equipped with standard amenities, do not expect any pretty extras.

Personally still love the location - the Victory (Uzvaras) park in front for walking/jogging. Also love a view from the restaurant with the terrace located on the top floor. Free parking option is an advantage comparing to the centrally located hotels.

Situated a bit away from the city centre but not far - easily reachable by tram or just 20 min walking to the Old town of Riga. Since the hotel is quite big you might face the overcrowded breakfast area and its really uncomfortable especially when you are short on time. And, yes, standard rooms are starting to demand a refurbishment, especially the baths.

Would note that service became better under the new management and the parking safer :)

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheese13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laima E, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your comment made the entire team happy! We only strive to exceed your expectations when it comes to service in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back in Riga city and Bellevue Park Hotel!
Your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

- Rooms are dated and a bit stuffy. Cleaning needs improvement. Dirty spoons in our room. The breakfast was not so tasty. Food wasn't fresh and it didn't taste good.
+ Nice staff and location. Quite good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Muhveli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laima E, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We taking in count any guest suggestion`s to provide better service in future. We are happy that you rated our helpfull staff and location. We will be glad to see you again at our hotel Bellevue Park Hotel Riga.

Your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We stayed in this hotel for five days as a family.I understand that the hotel has three types of room, we were allocated a "superior" room on the seventh floor. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The shower was not the best but nothing really to complain about.

The hotel is spacious with a few shops for ladies, a hairdresser,a spa area, which I did not use and a fitness room with well maintained cardio equipments and free weights, the room does get very hot as there is no air con. However, there was air con in the bedroom.

Breakfast was very good with a massive selection of hot and cold food and staff working really hard to keep things clean and fresh for everybody. Bar and restaurant on the ground floor were fine too, we had two meals and found food excellent and no more expensive than in town.

Most staff were friendly and helpful.

As mentioned by some other travellers the hotel is not centrally located but it did not matter as the tram system in Riga is excellent. Tram 1 (or 2) takes you to the old town in no time (get off the stop just after the bridge - 1 stop later for the bus/train stations and market) Or do walk across the park (left on leaving the hotel) and go towards the bridge (still left), cross the bridge, you will see the castle (on the right) and you are in the old town. The hotel is in front of a great green area. In fact if you walk across the park (just in front of the hotel), then cross a road it takes you to another very lovely park, continue and you will find a loch, few wooden houses along the way, statues...very local and a great alternative to the city centre. Bus 22 takes you back to the airport otherwise a taxi cost approximately 12 euros.

Next to the hotel there is a kiosk where you can buy cigarettes, possibly cheaper water..and if you walk up the road (left on leaving the hotel) you will find a little shop on the corner with basic food, drinks...(staff are not very nice but still Ok if you need a little something from a corner shop)

Enjoy Riga!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 329Damien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laima E, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your comment made the entire team happy! We only strive to exceed your expectations when it comes to service in our hotel.
We are taking in a count any suggestion`s from our clients to provide better service in the future.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in Riga city and Bellevue Park Hotel!
Your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews