We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Just Outside of Old City Riga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga
Ranked #17 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Price-quality ratio was excellent. The hotel is surrounded by a park close to the city center. A tram come almost non-stop and takes only a few minutes to the centrum.
The hotel offers parking places for free. The hotel has a fitness room, sauna, 2 restaurants, a lobby bar with a big Flat TV and a business center with three computers.
Internet access is for free. My single room superior was air conditioned and equipped with a TV with different international channels, asafe, an armchair, 2 further chairs. My room had a balcony with view to the Park. From the restaurant on the top of the hotel you get a nice view to the Old Town. The breakfast was the suprisingly excellent - they had a wide collection of everything. The staff was very friendly, too.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wahrheitssucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liene_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2010

Thank you for a detailed overview of our infrastructure. We do try to make your rest at the hotel as comfortable as only possible. Each day we learn something new from your reviews and take into account for development of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2010

I spent a great holidays in Riga with my friends thanks to our nice and comfortable stay in Maritim hotel. For such a great service and calm location the prise for the room is more than acceptable. I'll come back one day for sure!!!!!! :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeannetheX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liene_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2010

We are looking forward to meeting you soon. For our regular clients we always have some special offerings, so you’ll enjoy your stay at our hotel even more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

A great place to spend some quiet evening with your spouse or partner without children, parents, business and other stuff. Silence, good service, massage etc., restaurant Bellevue (belle taste!). Being local want to escape abroad for one evening - welcome here! Having really come here from abroad - moreover. The President suite is ideal for spending time even with spouse AND partner(s) - vast hall with sofas and bedroom, two baths, two TVs, balcony, glass walls etc.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klubunelasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

very good location, nice staff at the restaurant on the 11th floor, the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisyandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

A charming hotel with a great staff!!! I really liked to stay at Maritim even I was there just 2 nights. Nice rooms, quiet and clean. Very friendly and helpful people work there indeed. I really loved Riga with all the nice places I saw and the great hotel where I stayed. And one more thing. The Maritim hotel has a car parking! It is a great stuff if you travel by car!!!! Really!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lene_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liene_Maritim, Guest Relations Manager at Bellevue Park Hotel Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2010

We are really glad that you like our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Nice hotel, good service and very nice place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Legs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

This was my 1st trip to Riga and first stay in this hotel. Wasn't sure what to expect but the Maritim turned out to be a great hotel. Very nice and clean rooms. For excelent dinner and unforgetable view looking out over the city take the elevator to the top floor, to gourmet restaurant Bellevue.
All the staff are polite and friendly,they make you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. If you have the chance to vist this beautiful town and want to feel personal attitude you must stay at the Maritim Park Hotel Riga.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsSchultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.3 mi away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#18 of 110 in Riga
599 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
2.1 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#25 of 110 in Riga
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
1.6 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 110 in Riga
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park Hotel Riga

Address: Slokas iela 1, Riga 1048, Latvia (Formerly Maritim Park Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Riga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#16 Business Hotel in Riga
#17 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#20 Family Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £31 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bellevue Park Hotel Riga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Bellevue Park Hotel's main assets is its convenient location, within walking distance from Riga's Old Town and across from the picturesque Uzvaras Park. Our guests enjoy strolling along the park's quiet footpaths, which provide the opportunity to unwind in a pleasantly natural setting that lies in the middle of one of Europe's most dynamic and exciting cities. An ideal tramway connection will bring you straight to a number of prominent city destinations - including the National Opera, the Old Town, the central shopping districts, charming Art Nouveau neighbourhoods, the Central Market, and the railway and bus stations - all within just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bellevue Park Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Park Riga
Hotel Maritim Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing