We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixwell Centra Hotel
Ranked #39 of 111 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Excellent location, good value and good service. Hotel room was spacious and the hotel is located in the Old Town. It is located about 500 yards from the bus station, and very convenient. The included breakfast and Wi-Fi was fine, as was the air conditioning.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel is first choice for me every time I travel to Riga.

+
Central location
Spacious Modern Rooms
Welcoming atmosphere
Fantastic Breakfast
Good Value

-
Can be noisy, but if the window is closed you wont hear a thing
Car parking costs 15LVL per night and is independent from the Hotel


You will not be disappointed if you pay less than EUR 110.00 per night. Hotel is good quality and the rooms are always clean. But it soon will require some TLC.

Room Tip: If noise is an issue for you, ask for a room that is facing the inner court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrewx7c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had 2 double rooms on the 5th floor, and they were both excellent - large, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The hotel is located on the edge of the old city, perfect for visiting everything that Riga has to offer. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay. We were only there for 2 nights, as we are doing a whistle-stop tour around the Baltic, but they made sure laundry was completed in time for us, arranged a taxi-van for our departure and answered all our sightseeing queries. This hotel has been the best value for money in our trip so far. There was some outside noise (Riga knows how to party!) but with the windows closed and aircon on at night to keep us cool, we could hardly hear it - it certainly didn't interrupt our sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Myself and two friends stayed at Hotel Centra from 1 June - 9 June and found it absolutely fantastic. Clean modern rooms, superb location, and great service. The hotel's location in Old Town alone is worth the price as it is so convenient to all the wonderful things Riga has to offer and also to the train station. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms large and spacious, and the bathroom is clean and modern. The breakfast was absolutely first class with a range of cooked meats, eggs, cold meats, cheeses, salmon, breads, porridge, cereal, fruit, pastries, yoghurt, even champagne if you are so inclined! We couldn't believe the freshness and excellent presentation, and having a great breakfast set us up for the day. The staff were always very friendly and courteous in the breakfast area, and the staff at the front desk were truly wonderful. They helped with any request we had and were happy to help out with directions or advice. I truly cannot fault this hotel and would recommend it sincerely to any traveller visiting this amazing city. I love Riga! (Oh nearly forgot to mention the free wifi that was super fast and so convenient- what a bonus!)

Room Tip: Try and get a room above the second floor if you are a light sleeper and concerned about street nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verityck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Pluses:
Great central location
Very clean rooms and common areas
Very friendly, helpful and efficient front desk personnel
Good breakfast
Attractive external and internal décor, good beds
Good air conditioning that takes care of street noises
Great view from the window

Minuses:
Very inefficiently used space in room and bathroom – no shells, no space for toiletries
No mirror in the room
5 minutes walking distance to parking, tight parking spaces
Considering not being right at the hotel the parking is a bit too expensive

Room Tip: Try to get larger room. If concerned about street noises ask for a room facing back, but you will lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yury_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Having read all the positive reviews before our trip it came as no surprise that we loved staying at the Hotel Centra. It really is an excellent choice and a very good value for money. The location is perfect in the midst of the old town and walking distance from the train/bus stations.
The staff are nice, especially the friendly girl at the reception desk. Our room no. 605 faced the back-street and was very quiet, comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was new and well-equipped.
The breakfast was served in a room in the basement and was very tasty and varied.
The 4-stars categorization is more than justified.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rope_ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed at hotel central riga on march 30 - May 1. Good location, nice hotel with nice breakfast. The staffs are helpful especially the lady in the front office (eileen, if i m not wrong). We booked for standard room and surprisingly they upgrade our room to suite (and the main reason for the upgrade was because we were the first Indonesians stayed at their hotel). so nice.

Room Tip: higher level and room that is not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juned Adi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#7 of 111 in Riga
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#9 of 111 in Riga
600 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 111 in Riga
951 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixwell Centra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixwell Centra Hotel

Address: Audeju iela 1, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Wellton Centra Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 111 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £25 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rixwell Centra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Old Town, an area favoured by locals, tourists and businessmen alike, Rixwell Centra Hotel is the perfect place where to stay in. This cozy hotel is unique with its spacious rooms with high ceilings and romantic views over the City. The Hotel is a seductive blend of the historical and the modern, providing 27 spacious and comfortable rooms with fantastic views of the Old Town. Constructed in 1884, is a vivid example of charming Old town architecture. Though the exterior remains untouched the interior has been completely newly renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rixwell Centra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing