We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel if you like an early rise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixwell Centra Hotel
Ranked #32 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel if you like an early rise”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here for the second time for a business trip. The hotel is a perfect location for bars and restaurants which are plentiful. The rooms are large and clean and the bathroom is decent enough.
Hotel staff are helpful and friendly and breakfast is decent for Latvian standards. The nightclub outside provides an alarm clock between 3 and 5 most mornings especially if you are a front facing room, where I have stayed twice now. This is every night of the week and not just weekends.
Overall a decent hotel but the noise outside probably means I won't stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moff1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    254
    66
    12
    6
See reviews for
59
274
67
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our room was amazing, huge and well-decorated with free wifi (and the bathroom had a bath - just what was needed after a long day of sightseeing!), but we were at the front of the hotel and it was a bit noisy at night due to the pubs across the road. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireBearRas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Not much to add to other reviews. Room was big, clean and well furnished. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom fine - not enormous, but more than adequate.Complimentary bottled water in the room was appreciated.

The hotel bar only opens from late afternoon until 23:00 but so many other bars around the hotel that not a problem

Great location makes it an excellent choice to be able to explore Riga from.

The only downside was the road noise through the night (until 6am) from other bar users who drank in the road. A room towards the back of the hotel or higher may help (I was on the 3rd floor)

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the roadside to minimise noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigYin100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very spacious room in the center of the city, we stayed on a high floor and did not have any problems with street noise. The location of the hotel was its selling point to us, as it is very easy to walk to anywhere in the old town within 10 minutes. Breakfast was included with our stay and was a good way to start out each day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg_nyc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We chose this hotel because of so many good reviews on Trip Advisor and several other sites. It was a good choice. The only real negative was the street noise from very late or early carousers
in the street below. The windows were so large in the superior room we had and we were on the second floor. Everything thing else was great at this hotel and I highly recommend it. The room was huge and well appointed with a large enough bathroom with complimentary toiletries. The breakfast provided in the room price was very good and quite varied, eggs,bacon, cold meats, cheeses,fruit, porridge, yogurt, cereals, juices and decent coffee or tea. Staff was multilingual and helpful. Several English, German, Russian and other languages were available with about twenty channels also BBC and CNN news channels. The location is excellent within easy walking distance to most attractions and a large shopping mall two minutes away. There were several quite good restaurants with a five to ten minute walk as well. Many bars and pubs were also nearby. Hotel transfer to the airport was 15Euros and took about twenty-five minutes.
If you are a light sleep mention it to the staff and try for a room away from the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I enjoyed staying at the hotel Centra. Room was modern, clean and spacious. Paid about £48.00 per night for a double which is fantastic value. As everyone states the hotel is right in the middle of Riga however RIga itself is a little shabby but that's another review! Had no problems with noise but I had a few drinks in the evenings so nothing would have woke me!. Slight downsides were the staff could have been a little more friendy and the breakfast was strange. One morning Spring Rolls?? a bit random!.

If you have booked then you will not be dissapointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcfc_eu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay very much. The location can't be beaten apart from the steak house opposite which plays loud music at times. Niggly problems with room service, coffee not replenished but great to have a kettle. Dirty towels removed but not replaced. Overall location overcomes problems. Beds very comfortable, breakfast excellent. Reccomended overall

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daisyandcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#7 of 109 in Riga
620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
0.1 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixwell Centra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixwell Centra Hotel

Property: Rixwell Centra Hotel
Address: Audeju iela 1, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Wellton Centra Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rixwell Centra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Old Town, an area favoured by locals, tourists and businessmen alike, Rixwell Centra Hotel is the perfect place where to stay in. This cozy hotel is unique with its spacious rooms with high ceilings and romantic views over the City. The Hotel is a seductive blend of the historical and the modern, providing 27 spacious and comfortable rooms with fantastic views of the Old Town. Constructed in 1884, is a vivid example of charming Old town architecture. Though the exterior remains untouched the interior has been completely newly renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rixwell Centra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing