We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 203 - Great place to start/end your Latvia Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixwell Centra Hotel
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2009

Not a 5 star, but excellent rooms, location and price.

+ Free Internet! And yummy break fast.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2009

This hotell was perfect, staff was service minded and nice big and cleen rooms and it was too a good price.The hotels location was perfeckt as well, så i will recomand this to all the travellers who are travelling to Riga.....Perfeckt

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobbenNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

I spent the weekend at Central Riga and loved! The location is perfect, in the midle of Old Town, plenty of good restautants e bars around. The bus from the airport leaves you very close to the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was huge, very clean and confortable. I loved the breakfast, there was even champagne!!! The only con was the noise from outside, but It is hard to avoid it if you wanna stay in Old Town. This hotel is very cheap for its high quality. I strong recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgoulart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

Stayed at the Hotel Centra this weekend in a suite (603). The room was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is good too - within easy walk of plenty of restaurants, shopping, transport etc.

Be warned however: if you have a room overlooking the main street on a Friday or Saturday night you may have to tolerate lots of drunken shouting when the bars close! The rooms are not particularly sound proof and we actually found it very difficult to sleep because of the noise.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriskat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2009

This is a hotel worth going to Riga for. The hotel is very modern, but still cosy. Breakfast is extremely nice, not a big buffet, but freshly made croissants and bread, all kinds of coffee made to order, fresh fruit etc. Stepping out the front door you are in the middle of the old town. We had a suite and two junior-suites. All rooms were great, the suite was huge; the largest hotelroom we`d ever seen. Comfortable beds and sofas, large flat-screen, mini-bar (cheap!), comtemporary bathroom, nice and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2009

My two friends and I booked this hotel on only two conditions: good location and no stag groups. Were we ever relieved that upon arriving we found such a professional English speaking reception staff, a location that can't be beat, and clean and comfortable rooms. This is an ideal hotel for couples with or without small children. The Swedish buffet breakfast is a nice touch and worth waking up early. Another great thing - it's near a nice grocery and mall. Just walk out of your hotel, go to your right and you'll see a large mall to your left about 50 m. from the hotel. The grocery store is located on the ground floor.

There is also an Internet terminal in the lobby available on an open sharing basis. Please be mindful of other guests and their need for local directions and numbers over say, your desire to surf and compose long e-mail compositions. ;-)

The highlight of my hotel stay came from the lowlight of my trip. Our last night I was robbed inside a local club (Essential). When I returned to the hotel, the next morning the receptionist sprung into action, called the police, I went down to the station and filled out a report. They were amazing. Each of them was so terribly embarrassed of what had happened and tried to reassure me that this was not typical of Latvians but just of this club, which apparently happens a lot. Even when I was dropped off at the airport they once again apologized for what had happened, shook my hand, and wished me best of luck. Thanks, again Hotel Central for my great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Attic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2009

Good hotel liked a stay in it would reccommend to everyone coming to riga good value nice clean

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsnlimerick043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#8 of 112 in Riga
698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rixwell Domus Hotel
Rixwell Domus Hotel
#47 of 112 in Riga
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.8 mi away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#7 of 112 in Riga
637 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#31 of 112 in Riga
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixwell Centra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixwell Centra Hotel

Address: Audeju iela 1, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Wellton Centra Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £26 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rixwell Centra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Old Town, an area favoured by locals, tourists and businessmen alike, Rixwell Centra Hotel is the perfect place where to stay in. This cozy hotel is unique with its spacious rooms with high ceilings and romantic views over the City. The Hotel is a seductive blend of the historical and the modern, providing 27 spacious and comfortable rooms with fantastic views of the Old Town. Constructed in 1884, is a vivid example of charming Old town architecture. Though the exterior remains untouched the interior has been completely newly renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rixwell Centra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing