We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
309
293
78
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
293
78
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite old town great hotel noisy at night the bus excellent location huge room light sleeper fifth floor sparkling wine bars and restaurants mini bar stayed here for nights breakfast room quiet room porridge min walk
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed in this hotel from 1st September to 3rd , we were in Riga to celebrate a friends wedding.The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was very good and the addition of sparkling wine was a welcome bonus.We stayed on the 5th floor overlooking the front of the hotel.The hotel is in a brilliant location for visiting all the attractions of Riga.One small complaint is the noise from a very loud bar outside the hotel which seemed to be open twenty four hours a day. Apart from this small nuisance I would have no problems recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms at back of hotel are much quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank spkilburn1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The Rixwell Centra Hotel is located just in the middle of old Riga. It's surrounded by perfect restaurants, shops, bakeries, sight-seeing POIs. The view from the top floor (6th) is stunning! The service is decent, welcoming, and professional. Highly recommended hotel in Riga. Definitely, we'll stay again in it.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have stunning view.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igrowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2016

Dear igrowing,
Thank you for choosing Rixwell Centra Hotel as Your place to stay in Riga. We appreciate Your kind words about our hotel, location and the view. We are really glad that You enjoyed Your stay. It is always a pleasure for us to hear, that our guests are fully satisfied and recommend our hotel. Thank You once again for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome You in Rixwell Centra Hotel next time on your trip to Riga.
Kind regards,
Olga Stavinska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Another great stay here. Staff were great at sorting out our rooms when a message hasn't got through that one of them needed to be a twin not a double and they were very helpful generally. Comfy spacious clean rooms and a really good breakfast. Definitely recommend

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank RRR08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

very friendly reception stuff giving all kind of information. very professionell. Bookings of bus- and boattours as well as Taxis are done by the Operators. easy going....
Spendid rooms with everything you are in need of. Nice breakfast board.
Cleane, nice atmosphere. a lovable place indeed.

Room Tip: Rooms to the street might be loud throughout the Weekends...Saturday night fewer!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudolph316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from a 3 night stay in the Rixwell Central Hotel. Hotel is located in the old town and is easily accessible for all of the main attractions. Reception staff spoke great English and were very friendly. Our room, 406 was situated next to a lift which was not a problem. The room was an unusual shape, however, this added to the charm of the room. Room nice and clean with mini bar and a good sized bathroom. Breakfast was great, a very good selection. We stayed Thu, Fri and Sat night. This hotel is located next to a Rock Bar. We stayed at the court yard side of the hotel and could hear the loud music on the Fri night. However, there had been a very heavy storm thay night and we already couldn't sleep well due to this. I really enjoyed my stay here and would return.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CJ525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews