We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
309
293
78
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
293
78
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite old town great hotel noisy at night the bus excellent location huge room light sleeper fifth floor sparkling wine bars and restaurants mini bar stayed here for nights breakfast room quiet room porridge min walk
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in 6 th floor suite room very spacious. Be aware they charge 15 euro per night extra for a fold out bed for child.
Some night time noise as the nightclub across the street has noisy drunk smokers outside ALL night - they were still there as we set out sight seeing in the morning! However did not intrude.
Great breakfast spread makes starting the day easy.
Only pity is the hotel does not have its own bar.
Suite room very spacious and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank 320DavidB320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We arrived at Centra Hotel late, since our flight went late, but it was still super easy to find from the bus station.
The lady (I forgot her name) who check us in was great, friendly and super happy to give us any information and tips we needed ("don't forget our free breakfast champagne!").
The room was big, although not very spacious, because of its strange layout. The bathroom was nice, clean and spacious, but really cold - it could use some heating or heated tiles.
There are a couple bars in the backstreet, where our room was facing, and they were playing some loud music, but the noise didn't really bothered us. And if they did, the hotel provided earplugs.
The breakfast was okay, with some choice, although not exactly what we are used to in Portugal. But you would not be hungry.
Location is great, very central but still super close to the Central Bus Station and you can pretty much walk everywhere.

The only problems we had:
- the wifi didn't work so well (if you need it to work, for example, it can be a problem);
- there are no plugs next to the bed, so if you need to charge your phone, for example, and use it as an alarm clock, you will need to get your butt out of the bed when it rings.

Overall, a great stay, overall good price-quality relation, and if ever coming back to Riga, I would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Front: club street; Back: live music bars - your choice
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SSMaxent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The location of this hotel is amazing! We had a brilliant view of St Peters and were surrounded by bats and restaurants: we couldn't hear any noise at night though, perfect!
The hotel was spotless and very well presented, the staff were so friendly and so willing to help. The Manager (I believe her name was Alice) was just lovely: made some fantastic recommendations and was always on hand to help us with taxis.
The room was very well presented and was HUGE! Bathroom was lovely and we had plenty of storage and facilities.
Breakfast was great too, big selection of drinks, cereals, fruit, breads and some hot foods.
Absolutely amazed that we got a double room with breakfast for four night for less than £150!!
Would HIGHLY recommend, best location, best staff, best price!!
We will be back!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank hannahsB7971IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in Oct 2016.
Reception staff were excellent but this hotel needs improvement. We were in room 403. There was mould on the tiles in the shower which must have been there for months. As the tiles were brown it was difficult to see but it was not just an isolated patch, so clearly the walls had not been cleaned for some considerable time. When we arrived there were also no bath towels in the room, so housekeeping needs some attention.

The room was noisy overnight from outside (people shouting) and it was also very bright from the building lights outside. Blackout curtain linings would have really helped.

The lights at the bottom of the stairs were not working, which was dangerous as the stairs curve at the bottom which is difficult to see in the gloom. I reported this several times but it was still not fixed by the time we left.

Service at breakfast was also very poor. I gave up waiting for cups to be put out on the second day, and we had to go into the kitchen to find anyone to help.

The hotel is located right in the old town, which is very convenient, but standards really need to improve in my opinion.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Squrrel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 October 2016

Dear Squrrel13,
Thank You for staying in Rixwell Centra Hotel. We are deeply sorry to hear, that You were not fully satisfied with the stay. All Your comments are really important to us, we are constantly working to meet the needs of all our guests. We will ensure such issues do not reoccur for any of our future guests. Once again, please accept our deepest apologies and we hope to see You as our guest in the nearest future.
Kind regards,
Olga Stavinska. Rixwell Centra Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Booked hotel for romantic evening with my girlfriend. Everything was perfect friendly stuff, ice could champagne great experience. Breakfast big choice was tasty and girl serving breakfast i could give 5+ stars well done!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank itimbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 October 2016

Dear itimbers,
Thank You for choosing Rixwell Centra Hotel as Your place to stay in Riga. We are really pleased to hear that You enjoyed Your stay. Thank You for Your kind words and Your valuable feedback. We are waiting to welcome You as a guest of Rixwell Centra Hotel in the nearest future.
Kind regards,
Olga Stavinska. RIxwell Centra Hotel General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews