We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in town!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rixwell Centra Hotel
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2010

No complaint about nothing at all.

From the reception staff to the maids, everything was perfect.

All the info and helpfullness from the desk.

Don`t you hesitate, in Riga, for me this is the best price and location for a 4*.

Adios!

Jose

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josezc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2010

Booked this hotel after reading the positive reviews - and we weren't disappointed. Got a fantastic deal on easytobook.com. The hotel is well placed in the middle of the picturesque old town and it's modern, clean and the rate includes an impressive breakfast buffet. We got the local bus from the airport to the old town - it's by far the cheapest option and the Stockmann centre stop is less than 5 minutes walk to the hotel. We recommend the authentic Latvian lunch buffet round the corner at Alus Seta, jumping in a taxi to eat at the family run Armenian and Georgian restaurant, Aragats, a cocktail or two at the Reval hotel's Skyline Bar and a medieval feast at Rozengrals. If you're a wine lover, we loved the fantastic Kid bar that's just a few doors down from the hotel - you can definitely while away an hour or two in there!

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mariannelynton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

Once again used tripadvisor for short break.This time to Riga and booked junior suite which was excellent and very good value.As advised used no 22 bus from airport cheap and visited Jurmala on train good beach for walk,fresh air etc.Had meals around the hotel italian and indian but would not recommend.Steak house in domo square good but expensive,sky bar good,alberts bar good and belgian beer cafe but be carefull as they deliberately tried to overcharge by nearly £18.00 and that was for round of drinks?
Overall enjoyed Riga but 2 days is enough.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gtr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

this is a switch for me from the grand palace. it is good value, good location and friendly front staff. the front staff person on duty the first night loaned me for my stay her personal 220 volt to 110 volt converter, which i learned when i tried to buy it in london was a $50 item. it was nice to be trusted. rooms are not furnished enough to my liking ("minimalist"), but, hey, you only sleep there. my only warning is that i requested a top floor junior suite (and explained it was for maximum noise protection). it worked for me - very quiet in november - but outside my window was a roof deck for the building next door. so, on that basis beware room #604. i suspect my quiet would be less in july....

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgb11201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

This hotel is very central indeed. Modern, clean and affordable.
As a group ,we booked several rooms for the weekend and I can tell that the
suites at the 6th floor are worth the few euros extra. The other rooms can be
a bit small if shared. They are perfect if used as a single.
I can't comment on breakfast - I always overslept. The steak house in front of the hotel
is a bit expensive but the steak was good. I would not reccomend the restaurant "4 rooms " at a big square - expensive, slow and not so good.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgerobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

If you are going to be in Riga you need to be right in the old town. Things in the outer areas start to be a bit grotty and scary--quickly. This hotel was perfect ---amazing! Great staff as well which you need because nobody in the entire country practically speaks English other than the girl on the desk of your hotel.

NEVER attempt to rent an apartment in Riga by the way. We used MyRiga apartments and ended up stranded in the middle of the night with no place to stay. Centra Hotel was an absolute relief.

YOu need to be very careful about people trying to rip you off in Riga. It happens a lot!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heatherhlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights with my friends from 9 Oct to 12 Oct.Hotel is perfectly located in Old Town.The rooms are contemporary and so spacious! No complaints at all! The breakfast buffet was excellent,both hot & cold food available with a wide variety of choice.Staff were very helpful & spoke excellent English.We enjoyed Riga,lots of good restaurants too! If anyone likes Indian food,I would recommend Indian Rajah restaurant.We did eat in other very good restaurants,but unfortunately I didn't note their names! Old Riga is full of cobbled streets,so take appropriate foot wear!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank egremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.0 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#7 of 112 in Riga
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#26 of 112 in Riga
546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#11 of 112 in Riga
585 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 112 in Riga
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixwell Centra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixwell Centra Hotel

Address: Audeju iela 1, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Wellton Centra Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £25 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rixwell Centra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Old Town, an area favoured by locals, tourists and businessmen alike, Rixwell Centra Hotel is the perfect place where to stay in. This cozy hotel is unique with its spacious rooms with high ceilings and romantic views over the City. The Hotel is a seductive blend of the historical and the modern, providing 27 spacious and comfortable rooms with fantastic views of the Old Town. Constructed in 1884, is a vivid example of charming Old town architecture. Though the exterior remains untouched the interior has been completely newly renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rixwell Centra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing