We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
125 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good hotel in good location”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Good-sized bedroom and bathroom, good working area, free wifi. Efficient and friendly service. Great location beside a park and within a short walking distance of the old town. Some of the rooms face onto a busy boulevard, so if you are a light sleeper you should ask for a quiet room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbru54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear pbru54,

Greeting to Brussels,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your great feedback with pointing out our strength
like excellent location, comfortable rooms and good service. We definitely will keep working
hard to keep the things in the same level and even improve. For sure as well we look forward to
welcome you soon back with us.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    201
    44
    9
    3
See reviews for
55
155
28
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We caught the 'Lux Express' from Tallinn and got off one stop before Riga station at Elizabetes St. After a 2 minute walk thru the park, we were at the hotel! From the outside the hotel is pleasantly unusual looking, brown brick with the glass pyramid. On the outside immaculate, as the inside was! Our room was on the 3rd floor with a view over the pyramid and the park, very nice! Seriously a 10 minute walk to the old town via the canals and parkland. Also a 10 minute walk to the 'art nouveau' area of Riga in the 'Quiet Town' as described on the map. Comfortable bed and pillows, room smallish but not too small. Bathroom had a separate bath to the shower. Buffet breakfast was a good spread, amazing cheese platter! The restaurant is under the glass pyramid for a unique eating experience. Overall we found the service a bit standoffish, this didn't effect our stay negatively though!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotYourTypicalAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear NotYourTypicalAussie,

Greetings to Melbourne,

It is always great to receive the guests and comments afterwards from far oversee!

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our fantastic
and convenient location. Specially I am positively surprised that you noticed and
evaluated exterior design of our building which is unique for the Riga architecture.
As well thank you for good feedback on breakfast experience what is our service cornerstone
and for sure we will concentrate more to come along with more attractive and
lively customer service.

Even it is really long way, I still hope to welcome you one day back with us or if not,
then for sure in some other Radisson Blu property World Wide.

Best regards from Riga,

Operations Manager,
Janis Valodze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is one of the 3 Radisson hotels located in central Riga. It used to be the most expensive one but got more affordable recently. I totally like the service and the ambience of Radisson Ridzene. But this hotel is my #2 Radisson in Riga for two reasons. One is noise. Both times I stayed in Radisson Ridzene my windows were facing a rather busy street with traffic noise and opening a window at night was not an option. The other reason is location. To be fair Radisson Ridzene is very well located. It faces a park and the area is totally safe. However getting to a nearest cafe or a restaurant or a shop takes about 10 mins (of a pleasant walk). The other two central Riga Radissons are about the same distance as Ridzene from the old town but unlike Ridzene they are located in a lively area with lots of dining and shopping options.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operation Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Anton K,

Greetings to Moscow,

We are happy to see that generally you enjoyed your stay with us. Same time we are really sorry
To hear that you sleep was slightly disturbed by the street noise. Even we are in the middle of city I
would describe our location as quite, as beside the street there are two large parks on both sides.
As well the inside sound insulation are on quite good level, but for sure it can happen that by massive traffic there could be some traffic noise heard. When you are booking our hotel next time please add the remark that you are looking for very quite room and we will take care of it.
As about the rest of our services you were happy, we are expecting to welcome you soon back with us. And furthermore our main goal is now during your next visit move up our hotel to you personal Radisson ranking place No 1 in Riga!!!

Best regards from Riga and see you soon back,

Operations Manager
Janis Valodze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlskrona, Sweden
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

A very good hotel perfect situated near old city in Riga. Professional service and helpful staff. Good rooms with wonderful beds.
A very good restaurant with a various menu. The hotel also has a very good cigarr lounge were you may enjoy good cigarrs and a better brandy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leifreidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear leifreidar,

Thank you for the short feedback with pulling out the essence about the hotel.
Location, location, location – as always true, but will never work without good
customer service. Can just agree with other pointed out good things like beds which
we recently change to top quality ones and as well our unique restaurant which are
take care by our Michelin star experienced head chef Scott Kennedy.

Looking forward to welcome during your further stays,

Best regards from Riga,

Operations Manager
Janis Valodze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
93 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed two times in the Ridzene Hotel during our trip to the Baltics, one night in a standard double room when arriving in Riga and three nights after our trip to Lithuania in a standard twin room.
The twin room was situated in the central part of the hotel and appeared to be slightly bigger.
But also in the other room, we had everything we wished for.
The outside of the hotel looks a bit dated (kind of bad 80s architecture); the inside however is beautiful renovated.
Big plus is the location of the hotel: quiet between the two main parks of the city and still in walking distance of the old city center.
There’s a large outside terrace, which seems in summertime not to be able to compete with the restaurant & café terraces in the city as it was all nights empty. Nice place though to close the day with a beer from the bar.
The hotel has also a car garage which is relatively expensive but so is leaving your car on the street all day.
Staff is ‘Baltic friendly’: very correct and mannerly but a bit detached.
But overall, this was a great home for us when we visited Riga & surroundings and I would recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear ccverb0100,

Thank you for another great feedback and 5 star ranking. Especially I am happy to hear that you were 100 % pleased with your stays two times on the row, what means it can’t be only luck. Very precise comment on location, as it is just best you can get in the city in order to properly discover Riga! Regarding the building, even the first impression is not so great, it has really interesting history. When the first drawings were done on 1980 it was so revolutionary that local bureaucrats put them for almost 4 years in the shelf. The next interesting fact is that after the finally construction was completed in 1984 it was straightly awarder with best architecture prize USSR wide. For sure inside has been changed dramatically since then.

No question that we are looking forward to welcome you soon back with us for another great experiences!

Best regards from Riga,

Operations Manager
Janis Valodze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Excellent stay at central city location, near Riga Old Town.
Be carefull to go to right Radisson Blu as there are several Radissons in Riga! :-)

Also, if you come by car - there is also convenient undergroud parking, just you should choose right on-direction street to enter it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LT_travelerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear LT_travelerrr,

Thank you for your very short, crisp and positive feedback about our hotel. I have to agree that you need to pay attention to select the right Radisson Blu Hotel in Riga as we have four in together, but even in case you miss it, all four are very nice hotels. To approach our convenient underground parking just need take the Kronvalda street (one way street) and do not miss the turn to left before you pass glass pyramid in front of hotel.

As you enjoyed your stay with us we all look forward to welcome you soon back again.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Really not much to add to those comments you have guys, nice welcome at the reception, quick check in, parking downstair, and you are at the room, good classic decor, nice comfy beds, good choice of pillows, clean, good choice in the minibar. nice views over the central park. air con worked without problems. The hotel itself was quite during the stay. Internet connection was free.
Well done, next time when in Riga will stay here with u guys. No complaints.
P.S Really enjoyed the breakfast at the pyramid restaurant, great food variety, nice service, peaceful.
Paldies!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ervis555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Ervis555,

Regards to Vilnius,

Thank you for rating us as Nr. 1 hotel in the city! It is always great to see that enthusiastic work
of our team has been appreciated by our guests. Even all the positive things you mentioned are basic ones for the every hotel we are happy to see that you find them all on the right level.

For sure as your residence No. 1 in Riga we are looking forward to welcome you soon back with us.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.4 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#3 of 109 in Riga
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 109 in Riga
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Address: Reimersa iela 1, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Riga
#6 Business Hotel in Riga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#10 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this Riga hotel is only steps away from popular attractions like the Freedom Monument, the majestic St. Peter's Church and Old Town, a UNESCO World Heritage site. All 95 rooms and suites boast convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and mini bars, and many offer stunning views of Old Town and nearby Esplanade Park. Savor local and international dishes inside a unique glass pyramid at Restaurant Piramida, or relax with a cocktail in the cozy Ridzene Bar & Library. Guests can take advantage of underground parking and complimentary access to the wellness center, which features modern gym equipment and a Nordic sauna. With 8 meeting rooms spanning a total of over 315 square meters, this hotel can host Riga conferences for up to 90 delegates and receptions for up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Lastminute, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing