We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic hotel in Riga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Beatiful high quality hotel in Riga. Good for business travelling, but could be also a place for romantic holiday.

Great breakfast and warm service. Food in evening restaurant average.

Good location close to center and river.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SakariO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Mr. SakariO,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for submitting so positive feedback.
I am really happy to see that you rated us so high and you are absolutely true
that our property fits perfectly for business stays and for romantic ones as well.
Is not a secret as well that we are really experienced in organizing good weddings
and birthdays.

Based on your positive comments I look forward to welcome you back with us soon
again and I am more than sure that you will fully enjoy the restaurant experience as well.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here - the chap on reception was attentive and quickly helped us. We were also able to check in just after 2pm which was welcome. The hotel is just off the park by the old town so very convenient. Breakfast was plentiful and good quality. I used the gym and whilst small, it had enough for a quick work out. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rinkyandmerlin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear rinkyandmerlin28,

Thank you for your crisp and positive feedback about your experience in our hotel,
As a hoteliers this is what we always love to read, as this is the indication
that we have done something right. Thank you for the precise comment
about our welcoming staff members, location and fantastic Supper Breakfast.

We all looking forward to welcoming you soon back in Riga and for sure in our hotel.
Best regards,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

According to the local guide books this is supposed to be the best hotel in Riga, but it was our misfortune to be there during some "high up" EU conference.
We got a side room on the second floor, very peculiarly shaped that left one little space to maneuver- but otherwise well appointed.
Our group was on half board but they informed us that we will have to go for dinner at the sister hotel across the park- not too bad if it wasn't raining and/or 4 degrees centigrade outside. They did not offer any transport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvguyKfarSaba_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear AvguyKfarSaba_Israel,
Best regards to sunny Israel,
Thank you for taking your valuable time in order to supply us with feedback on your stay.

As we are one of the 5 star top hotels in Riga we do receive high end official delegations, but
in most of the cases there is almost zero disturbance to other guest as we are trying to manage
it in most professional way. I am really sorry to hear that you had to walk over the park by bad weather conditions and this situation was not managed in the most proper way.

As beside that I cannot identify any negative comment from your side regarding your stay with, I
assume you enjoyed it and we can count on your future reservation with us.

Best regards from Riga and see you soon back with us,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

As we only had the weekend in Riga we wanted to stay at a hotel close to the Old Town.
We were pleased to experience the hotel was just that !! Within 5 minutes walking distance and the hotel fully met our expectations, in service, style and friendliness by the staff.
We got a twin bed room on the 4th floor with view towards the Old Town, the room was actually recommended by the staff at the front desk.
The breakfast buffet offered a large variety of fruits, bread, eggs, cheese, sausages, jam and pastry.
We hope to return again another time.

Room Tip: Ask the staff at the front desk. They are so willing to help to make your stay a pleasant one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winniebjornhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Opeartions Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear winniebjornhof,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for fantastic feedback,

As always we are supper happy when the guest are taking such a good experience
and positive emotions with them back home. This is what hospitality is about and we
are proud that we made it right. For 100% correct comments about location – unbeatable,
about the Supper Breakfast and about our pleasant associates which are our service cornerstone!

We all look forward to welcome you soon back in our hotel, even it is quite far from Thailand!
Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights in August 2013 during our Baltic Tour – see below for all hotels stayed.

The hotel is well located for Riga – just a short walk into town.

The biggest comment we have about the room was its size – or more to the point lack of it. It was very narrow – to such an extent that we had to take it in turns to move about the room. Fortunately we did not spend too much time in the room.
There is a Safe.
The bathroom was also small (only a shower) - both shower doors move so make sure they are both closed. The towels were reasonably sized and good thickness. Shower pressure was excellent.
Wardrobe was also small – the main clothes rail was at right angle to the door so not easy to get at clothes.

Our tour included breakfast, which was the usual continental fare and plenty of it.

The other hotels we stayed in during our Travel Editions Baltic Tour:
HOTEL PK ILMARINE – Tallinn (3nights)
ARTIS CENTRUM HOTEL – Vilnius (2 nights)
The tour was excellent – can recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOMCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear GOMCP,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for generally positive comments.
I we are really sorry that you were not able to enjoy your stay fully because
of the rooms size. As it is already historical building we cannot change the
size of it but I can ensure that we are looking forward how we could reorganize
some of rooms during the coming years that they become even more convenient.
In the meanwhile we are happy to offer you as well Superior and Business Class rooms
which are bigger size.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you next Summer back with us.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Don't get me wrong. This is a business hotel, all right. But its location, amenities, cleanness, price/performance ratio makes it "easily" the best hotel to stay in Riga.

This is my second stay in Radisson Blu Ridzene. In the first one, I stayed alone for business purposes. And now on this second one, we stayed as a family of three. Our room was a "business class" room on the 3rd floor. The room area was really large and comfortable, having a separate restroom togather with a large bath room with tub and also a separate shower. Needless to say all the bath amenities were high class and quailty items as expected from a Radisson. The wifi was complimentary but it comes and goes from time to time. Nothing really bothering... The bads were large and comfortable. The room had a Nespresso machine, fully filled mini-bar, iron+ironing board and a safe. It also had a flat TV, but Riga is too beautiful to sit and watch TV, so we haven't got the chance to even turn it on once. We had our breakfasts in the hotel's restaurant "Pyramid" which is surely a high class one. The buffet was more than enough in variety with no problems what so ever. Sit there and watch the rain with a hot coffee at your hand -- or better do this in the outside sitting area of the restaurant if not too cold. The distance between the hotel and the old town is just right. It is far enough from the hustle and close enough to walk after a long night.

You should also visit both of the parks which the hotel is very close to, take the canal ride in park, sail through the Daugava river and have wonderful photo shots.

Riga is a gem. Take one day to Jurmala and visit the Majori beach. Marvellous...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toygar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Toygar K,

Greetings to sunny Turkey and thank you for the fantastic review. Actually I can just say WOW, looks like we have really done something right if you are taking so much of your valuable time to give us proper and such a positive review. Same time I got the feeling that you almost fall in love with our beauty Riga, what happens to people quite often. This makes me believe that on some day you will definitely come back and I look forward to welcome you for sure in our hotel again.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

At check-in I was helped by a friendly young man speaking good English. The room was spacious enough and the shower was a treat. Quality of internet was better than many other hotels.

The hotel is located west from a nice park that offers a friendly walk while heading for the Old City. (time to Old City is approx. 10 minutes)

The restaurant offers good food, but compared to the restaurants in the city its quite pricy.

I would stay here again and would recommend it anytime

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sywamael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Sywamael,

Greetings to Canada,

Thank you for fantastic comments about our hotel, attentive service and good food
what we love to offer our guests. We are passionate about hotel business and good
service, therefore it is really rewarding to receive such a positive feedback about
guest experiences.

No doubt that we look forward to welcome you soon beck, even it is quite a way to make.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.1 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
801 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Address: Reimersa iela 1, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Riga
#6 Business Hotel in Riga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#8 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £79 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this Riga hotel is only steps away from popular attractions like the Freedom Monument, the majestic St. Peter's Church and Old Town, a UNESCO World Heritage site. All 95 rooms and suites boast convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and mini bars, and many offer stunning views of Old Town and nearby Esplanade Park. Savor local and international dishes inside a unique glass pyramid at Restaurant Piramida, or relax with a cocktail in the cozy Ridzene Bar & Library. Guests can take advantage of underground parking and complimentary access to the wellness center, which features modern gym equipment and a Nordic sauna. With 8 meeting rooms spanning a total of over 315 square meters, this hotel can host Riga conferences for up to 90 delegates and receptions for up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing