We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Great hotel - great stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel is the best I have stayed at in Riga and after 5 years of travelling to Riga regularly, it has become the hotel of choice for me. Bed linen an breakfast are very good and the atmosphere is good. It is in short walking distance from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gunnar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Gunnar B,

We are happy to read the great review about great stay in great hotel written by great guest.
Dear Gunnar, thank you very much for your loyalty throughout the years and I look forward to welcome you back during the next years to enjoy our cozy atmosphere.

Best regards from your Riga residence!

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    204
    45
    9
    3
See reviews for
55
158
29
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Essex
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Although not looking anything special on the outside, everything about is the hotel is high quality. The room had the best sound proofing I have ever encountered. You really could not hear anything from either inside or outside the hotel (despite the door opening on to the lobby just below). The bathroom had a stylish art deco design and the bed was extremely comfortable. the breakfast was outstanding and set in a very light room with a glass pyramid roof (shame the orchids were not real).
The sauna has the best view (across to the cathedral) imaginable, and was very welcome given the freezing temperatures outside. The location is perfect for exploring both the old town and the art nouveau district.
All this for a very reasonable price

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cestrian56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Cestrian56,

Thank you for choosing us and for fantastic feedback!

Really delighted to see you enjoyed it so much. Even you did not
noticed anything special about the exterior of the building, I want
to point out it was awarded with architectural award in 1984! For sure
the year of construction is one of the reasons for the fantastic sound
proof as well. Same time we are really proud of our brand standard high
quality Hilde Anders beds and I am happy to read you really liked it.

Best regards from Riga and look forward to welcome you soon back with us.

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have of course not stayed in every hotel in Riga, so I wouldnt be sure which hotel is the very best. What I do know is that Radisson Ridzene must be one of the very best, if not the best.
The location is ideal, just 5 mins walk to the old-town, just 15 mins from the airport.
The lobby is large, cool, and effective. The hotel-bar is perhaps a bit small, but was never crowded when I stayed for 3 nights. The breakfast was medium +, not very large. But the produce seemed very fresh, and you could also order omeletts etc from the chef.
The room i got was a Business class room and if youre staying for a few days I would reccomend this, The room was spacious, actually large! Big King-bed and enough space around it. It also had a sitting area with a table and four comfortable chairs, and also a working desk. A large bathroom with shower and a modern bathtub. Also an extra toilet, Would definately reccomend this room- type!
The service was friendly,very effective, and curtious. Room service fromm 07-23 with meals and drinks for actually a reasonable price. The room also had a minibar.
During my stay I observed several VIP's beeing picked up by police escorts, security, and lights and sirens, Doesnt necessarily mean anything, but could also mean that my perception of the hotel quality is accurate.
Would reccommend this hotel for all travellers.

Room Tip: As always it pays to contact the hotel prior to arriving and ask for a quiet room. Some of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harald035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Harald035,

Best regards to Oslo!

Thank you for taking your valuable time in order to supply us with so detailed feedback!
For sure such comments make us really proud and make us move on to keep the quality
up. Have to admit that in your review the business class room is described really perfect, almost
like a professional sales does. I can add only Nespresso coffee machine! Thank you for that!
Another thing I totally agree that your perception of hotel quality is accurate, as different official
delegations is part of our daily routine. Only in couple of past months we accommodate guests like
General Secretary of UN Ban Ki Moon, Foreign Minister of Canada and Dala Laima. For sure many
more to come in the future including you!

So we all looking forward to welcome you soon back with us to enjoy another great time in
our great capital!!!

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I am very satisfied for this hotel. The place for the hotel is very good. Our room was enough big and it was clean and fresh. Especially I was satisfied for the coffeemaker and lovely pillows in the room! The stuff was friendly and they could speak good English.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Heidi Kristiina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Heidi Kristiina T,

It is really great to see that locals as well are staying with us and even greater that
they are enjoying it! Thank you for choosing us and for the good feedback, as we
are really proud to offer Nespresso coffee machines and high quality natural feather/down
pillows to our guest. For sure we will pass your compliments to our staff, as without them
we would never make it happen.

Best regards and looking forward to welcome you soon back with us.

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel as part of a group that were on a stag. Small rooms but more than adequate. Conveniently located just a stroll to old town where bars and restaurants are plentiful. Good breakfasts and happy hour at the hotel bar.
Be sure to visit the other Radisson where there is a Skybar and casino.
Riga is not what I expected, it is a lovely city and the people are fantastic. Ignore the negative reviews, if you respect the people and the city you will be fine. Stay close to the 'touristy side' and and if you are on a stag, try and pre-organise with a stag company. We (16 of us) thoroughly enjoyed the city aswell as the stag activities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heranaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear heranaway,

It is really great to hear that you enjoyed your bachelor party in Riga and your stay with us, even we are not typical hotel for such events and might be too quiet for that, but seems like now days even the stag parties have different demands. Your are absolutely correct about the perfect location of hotel which is brilliant as for business and leisure travelers. Especially I am appreciated about your fantastic comment on our beautiful capital Riga which is definitely welcoming, tourist friendly and lot to offer for different tastes, as described.

Best regards from Riga and look forward to welcome you back with us, as long as the guy will get married!

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and I was a little disappointed.The restaurant was suddenly closed on one night for a function and I wasnt informed and was forced to fend for myself and find an alternative.The breakfast was however excellent .The bed caused me a problem i dont understand why they have to stick 2 beds together rather than just buy a double bed this was uncomfortable and they seem to do this in latvia all the time.I was a little disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear heggers,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your open and honest comments.
Please accept my apologies that you were not informed about the closing of restaurant for the private function, as we always in such extraordinary cases we are putting this information throughout the whole hotel and for sure reception desk is informing the guest upon check in as. I am really sorry that this information did not reached you this time. Regarding the beds, the matter of thing is that we are living in a very service demanding times, what means for us hoteliers – we have to be flexible all the time. One day we have group with request for large beds, next day for single beds. To fulfill all the guest wishes we have special high quality Radisson Blu standard convertible beds. I am really sorry you did not enjoy it, as usually we are getting quite good comments on them.

Despite you were no 100% happy with your stay, I still hope you will give us a second chance and I look forward to welcome you back with us soon again.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

this hotel is certainly ok for a business trip, you will find anything you need and the quality of service if fine. But for a gateaway, it has nothing special. The food is average and the choice of beer in the hotel's bar is very limited.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Erick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Erick B,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for generally good feedback. Just to add a little bit on a getaway - we do have same important qualities like perfect central location, service minded service, great breakfast and many more. As well short notice regarding the beer that we just added local/organic „Sabiles cider” to the existing assortment of Warsteiner and locally brewed Valmiermuiža and Cesu! So do not hesitate to try it out!
Best regards from Riga and I look forward to welcome you soon back with us.

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.4 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
756 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Address: Reimersa iela 1, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Riga
#6 Business Hotel in Riga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#10 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this Riga hotel is only steps away from popular attractions like the Freedom Monument, the majestic St. Peter's Church and Old Town, a UNESCO World Heritage site. All 95 rooms and suites boast convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and mini bars, and many offer stunning views of Old Town and nearby Esplanade Park. Savor local and international dishes inside a unique glass pyramid at Restaurant Piramida, or relax with a cocktail in the cozy Ridzene Bar & Library. Guests can take advantage of underground parking and complimentary access to the wellness center, which features modern gym equipment and a Nordic sauna. With 8 meeting rooms spanning a total of over 315 square meters, this hotel can host Riga conferences for up to 90 delegates and receptions for up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing