We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in a brilliant location - beautiful nearby park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in a brilliant location - beautiful nearby park”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very nice hotel, the room was a little dark and small but excellent bedding and it had a bath. Restaurant was great quality. Staff very friendly. Brilliant location. You must visit the nearby park inbetween the hotel and the freedom monument. One of the nicest parks I have visited. Very lively and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Andrew S,

Best regards to Sheffield!!!

Thank you for spreading good words about our lovely hotel!
As always happy you enjoyed your whole stay with us so much.

So we are looking forward to welcome you soon back with us
during your next Riga trip.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    195
    44
    9
    2
See reviews for
53
154
28
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Helpful and friendly staff. Tasty breakfast. Walking distance to the old city. From the eastern windows you can see golden dome of the Nativity of Christ Cathedral. Easy access from/to Marupe Airport (RIX) – mini bus 241.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear novart13,

Greetings to Warsaw!

Thank you for the great feedback and pointing out the good things
about our hotel like location and our supper breakfast.

As you enjoyed the stay with, definitely looking forward to welcoming
you soon back with us

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked this hotel for our one night concert trip to Riga. Since I did not want any hassle with the hotel I decided to book Radisson mainly based on may prior experiences with that chain. And I was not disappointed. The rooms are quite big, the hotel is nice and clean and the bed is superb. Breakfast was plentiful although we went to eat 30 minutes before the breakfast time was over. I agree the price is not the cheapest but then again you get what you pay for. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sven O,

Greeting to Tallinn!

Thank you very much for choosing us and for the fantastic feedback.
We are very happy to read that enjoyed your stay fully with us,
specially our high quality bed and our super-breakfast!

After such a great feedback looking forward to welcome you back soon
Again, as there still many concerts planning in Riga.

Best regards,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great hotel with nice location to old city and bars/restaurants. All employees very helpful and gave our group very good attention and help in reserving activities. Unfortunately had no time to go to the spa but feel that is a nice place to be if longer stays. We were 18 people together and heard noone complaining about anything. Great breakfest and good food for lunch, never tried dinner. the superior rooms very great value and comfortable beds, and cleaning was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Thomas B,

Thank you very much for choosing exactly us above the many others and I am really happy to hear that you all enjoy it fully. It is always great read that our daily hard job is highly estimated and especially I am proud of my entire team what is for sure our most important asset for keeping up high standard of service quality. No worries about the SPA and dinner in the restaurant, as I am more than sure that you will be able to enjoy both during your next stay with us. The Verdant Eco Spa and our Executive Chef Scott Kennedy will be at your service.

After such a fantastic feedback I am definitely look forward to welcome you soon back with us.

Best regards from great city Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Well situated hotel within walking distance of the old town and therefore many restaurants and shops. Beautiful park at the end of the street. Most of the rooms seem quite spacious although I spoke to one couple who said their room was a "cupboard!"
We were happy with ours and had a nice view at the front of the hotel.
The air con wasn't very effective and the room felt a little stuffy so we had to open our window and then it was a bit noisy.
Breakfast was good although I had eggs which were nearly cold.
But overall a good hotel.

Room Tip: Check the size of the room you will get, some are obviously quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smr289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear smr289,

Thank you, thank you for the great feedback!

And more thank you for noticing all the benefits of hotel as fantastic location,
spacious rooms and our supper breakfast. Same time please accpet my appologies
that the teperature of eggs was not up to your satisfaction and we will defiantely
monitor this in order to keep same high quality standard for all the breakfast.

Looking forward to welcome you soon back with us for another great stay!

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Excellent hotel, good location between two parks in the center. The breakfast was wonderful. Clean, friendly staff. Hotel is not too big, so the atmosphere is pleasant. You can find yhe hotel easily and you can easily reach the main places in Riga. For instance to Riga National Opera and Old town is only five minutes walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tuomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Tuomas H!

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel as your accommodation in Riga. I am grateful for your appreciative words about our breakfast, cleanliness of hotel and our friendly staff. Indeed, we have 95 rooms, so our attitude towards guests is very attentive and thoughtful. We ensure that we provide a pleasant atmosphere for our guests, especially for our "Opera Lovers"!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back one day, so you can explore more exquisite places and events in Riga and services of our hotel.

With regards,
Ilze Viluma
Front Office Service Manager
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent service and employees, nice and clean rooms, great location and amazing breakfast! We got a business class room, enjoyed the discount prices at the spa in one of the other Radisson hotels, and got great help on booking tours and getting recommendations on how to best experience the city in a few days. The weather was amazing, so we had breakfast outside every day, and the food was great. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mari Grov O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Front Office Service Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mari Grov O !

We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our excellent service, employees and breakfast! I agree that our location is one of our greatest qualities, as well as our spacious business class rooms. I hope that next time you will also reserve a treatment procedure in our Eco Spa rejuvenation room that tooks place in the 5th floor of our hotel, all procedures are performed with organic beauty products of the highest quality. May - that is really a month when spring is all over the city - green trees, flowers, warm sunshine!

Have an amazing summer and we are hoping to welcoming you back again whenever you come to Riga.

Sincerely,
Ilze Viluma
Front Office Service Manager
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.4 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Address: Reimersa iela 1, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Riga
#6 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#6 Business Hotel in Riga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this Riga hotel is only steps away from popular attractions like the Freedom Monument, the majestic St. Peter's Church and Old Town, a UNESCO World Heritage site. All 95 rooms and suites boast convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and mini bars, and many offer stunning views of Old Town and nearby Esplanade Park. Savor local and international dishes inside a unique glass pyramid at Restaurant Piramida, or relax with a cocktail in the cozy Ridzene Bar & Library. Guests can take advantage of underground parking and complimentary access to the wellness center, which features modern gym equipment and a Nordic sauna. With 8 meeting rooms spanning a total of over 315 square meters, this hotel can host Riga conferences for up to 90 delegates and receptions for up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing