We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europa Royale Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Elefant Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
314
224
48
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
224
48
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass pyramidold townlovely parkshort walksmoked salmonnice hotelfreedom monumentcomfortable roomswithin walking distancebreakfast buffetrestaurants and barsexcellent locationvisit riganice stayconvenient locationhotel is situatedsauna
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

It's not the cheapest hotel in town but definitely one of the best hotels in the city. Room was enormous (I guess I was silently upgraded to a suite) with excellent bathroom. Nice big windows that could be opened for more fresh air (it was terribly hot the day I stayed here. Great wifi quality and a comfortable desk to work at. Only a 5-10 minutes walk from every interesting place in Riga. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Last but not least a great breakfast buffet with the very nice possibility to sit outside. Definitely a recommended place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Taco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operatoins Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear taqqie,

Best regards to Utrecht and thank you for choosing our hotel! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, in other words enjoyed everything. Same time I am really thankful for your nice high quality photos you posted on Tripadvisor.

So we are looking forward to welcome you back with during your next Riga trip.

Best regards from capital of culture,


Janis Valodze
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is situated in the centre of Riga, next to a park. It is near everything and peaceful to sleep. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent! I can warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Kirsti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Kirsti H,

Thank you for using our services and for your short and precise feedback about your stay.
We are glad you enjoyed everything during your stay with us and looking forward to welcome
you soon back with us.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Smaller hotel very modern - free wifi -staff very helpful. The room i had was large. It was very clean. The hotel is very central, its about 3 minute walk independence square. Riga old town is about 5 minutes walk. Its a lovely city great bars great restaurants. Lots of entertainment people are friendly and this hotel is at the centre of it.

Taxi from airport €14 euros and takes 15 minutes although there is a free bus i believe.

Minor aggravation was when showering you can knock the control and that lovely hot shower is suddenly freezing.

Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Apparently there are some small rooms but mines was ok
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scotsman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Scotsman67,

Greetings to Scotland, specially warm ones from our Head Chef as he is from Scotland as well!
Thank you for staying with us and describing so well the perfect location of hotel.

As always we are supper happy to see that people are enjoying their holidays in our beautiful capital and for sure with us too, so we are looking forward to welcome you
back on any other occasion.

Best regards from Riga and see you next time.

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here only one night with tour group
Rooms nice enough. Comfy bed and pillows. Tea and coffee facilities and fridge big plus
Very close and easy walk to old town via lovely park
A cute lovely little old town
Friendly staff

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nonna54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Nonna54,

Greetings to the far, far Brisbane and compliment on your shoes! Really nice!!!

Thank you for staying with us and we are supper happy to read that you
enjoyed it all the way! As you enjoyed our beautiful city not less than hotel,
I do hope you are planning to come back one day despite the long distance.
I truly believe you will choose us again as your Riga residence!

Best regards and see you soon back,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very nice room, have got from them free uprgade to suite, very clean, fresh and smiling staff everywhere. location is perfect, just 5 min walk from old town center, next to the big park. will use it again, when coming to Riga. Used to stay in Latvija by Radisson Blu as well, but this is better.Forgot to say, very good breakfast.....overloaded myself.

Room Tip: any, i had one just above restaurant, but have not been disturbed
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Luka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanisValodze, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Luka from Dubai,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and giving us so good feedback!

As always we are happy to hear good words about our biggest asset – friendly staff!!!
Great that you enjoyed the upgrade and your stay generally including our super-breakfast.

Looking forward to great you soon back in our hotel and beautiful city.

Best regards from Riga,

Janis Valodze
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews