We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
340
237
51
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
237
51
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass pyramidold townseparate showerbusiness hotelnice hotelroom servicelovely parkminute walkroom was spaciousbreakfast buffetwalking distanceexcellent locationnice stayconvenient locationnice breakfastart nouveauhotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

It was definitely a welcome change after the disappointment with the same hotel group in Vilnius. The room is still small but definitely more comfortable, clean quiet and has excellent view. Bed and pillows are clean and comfortable.

Excellent location as it is only 10 min slow walk to the old town and about 5 mins to the gardens and river walk.

Cosy breakfast area and spread is good. Like the Radisson hotels in the Baltic states, it has a manual orange juicer. A good experience but needs quite a bit of effort to squeeze the juice out of the orange. I find it quite a waste as the oranges were not completely juiced.

Overall, a pleasant place with easy access to places of interests.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dontknowdept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluRidzene, Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear dontknowdept,
thank you for taking your time to share your comments. It is great to see that we have met all your expectations and that you have enjoyed your visit to Riga. As you have noted we are located in very green area of Riga (between 2 parks) and everything is in walking distance.
We hope to welcome you back to Riga in near future!
With Warm Regards,
Andrejs Gavars
Operations Manager
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Just had a 2 night stay here and was really happy with how helpful, friendly and professional the staff were. I wanted to mention it as we too often forget how unrushed, helpful people can so improve a stay. Thank you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluRidzene, Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear mikepnefan,
thank you for taking your time to share your experience. I am very glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
With Best Regards,
Andrejs Gavars
Operations Manager
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonBluRidzene, Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Very nice hotel in the center of Riga, about 10/15 minutes walk from the old town. First class bedroom and bathroom with underfloor heating. Breakfast could have been very good if only the food was hot: bacon was stone cold and the fried eggs had the look, consistency and taste of plastic, but if one wanted one could have an omelette and that, one assume, would have been hot.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HantsJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluRidzene, Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear UKDiego,
First of all I would like to apologize for the mishaps during the breakfast. I would like to assure you that I have shared your comments with our restaurant team and all discrepancies have been fixed. At the same time I would like to thank you for complimenting us on the rooms and on the hotel in general.
We hope to welcome you back soon and delight your with outstanding culinary experience.
With Best Regards,
Andrejs Gavars
Operations Manager
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel in an ideal location for the centre just a short walk away. Good facilities with a lovely buffet breakfast. Rooms were comfortable and spacious.

Staff were welcoming and friendly.

Ideal for a city break,
.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluRidzene, Manager at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Lin K,
thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am very delighted that you have enjoyed our services and that my colleagues have been true hosts.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
With Best Regards,
Andrejs Gavars
Operations Manager
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews