We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional, clean and pleasant”
Review of Hotel TIA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel TIA
Ranked #70 of 111 Hotels in Riga
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

The rooms are small, but clean and functional, with en suite and television. Given the price, it's great value for money. Town was a pleasant 20 mins wander away (in snow, so I would think about 10 to 15 mins in the summer.

The staff were ok, but tended to ignore you and serve Latvian speakers first. The breakfast was ok, nothing special.

I'd stay here again due to the low cost and functional, clean rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemTT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

Second time to stay here. Good location and free parking, this is the closest hotel to the center with free parking. The hotel is very clean, and the breakfast buffet is very good. The rooms on the third floor are a little tired, but clean, if staying more than one night, pay a little more for a room on the higher floors. It's about 10 minutes to walk to the old town. There are some good restaurants just a block or two away, Fazenda is one I would recommend.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank OwenC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Travelled to Riga in December 2008 fr a short break (Fri - Wed)

Hotel Tia was a nice smart hotel, on the main road into Riga - about a 20 min walk to the city centre. Nice walk, if you go to the roads on the left you go through a very art nouveau area, whilst to the lft hand side of the main road was more modern and old soviet style estates. All very safe to walk through day or night.

Hotel staff were very helpful. Small bar/restaurant and comfy seats in the lobby where we would sit and drink.

would highly recopmmend the TIA and looking to go back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms face a coutyard, so no road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This hotel was booked for us through a group travel organiser.
It is out of town, but not too far away. Old soviet style hotel , small rooms , should be renewed, bath room not very clean. Breakfast room was nice and big enough for the size of the hotel and breakfast was ok.
I would not go there again, except for budget reasons.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christiane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This hotel is a good budget choice. We stayed three nights at a surprisingly low € 26 rate. The public transport system in Riga is good with several frequently operated bus lines just a round the corner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andelins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights in June, 2011. Received an upgrade which was great, staff was really friendly and helpful. Room was excellent, lots of space, breakfast was very good. Would def recommend and stay again. Not the best view, but with everything else being great you can live with that.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haloig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I was there on business in the fall of 2011. I chose this hotell simply for its location close to the conference and did not have any expectations. It turned out to be quite nice and had a good breakfast. I probably would not choose it if I was a tourist wanting to explore the downtown area because it is a bit of a walk there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaSigga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Riga
Ibis Styles Riga
#53 of 111 in Riga
140 reviews
2.5 mi away
Primo Hotel
Primo Hotel
#49 of 111 in Riga
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Riga Centre
Ibis Riga Centre
#31 of 111 in Riga
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rixwell Irina Hotel
Rixwell Irina Hotel
#68 of 111 in Riga
151 reviews
2 mi away
OK Hotel
OK Hotel
#72 of 111 in Riga
54 reviews
5.4 mi away
Xcelsus
Xcelsus
#69 of 111 in Riga
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TIA

Address: Krishjana Valdemara iela 63, Riga 1010, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 111 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £28 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel TIA 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel TIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tia Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing