We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Lovely hotel"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Peter's Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St. Peter's Boutique Hotel
Ranked #38 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"Lovely hotel"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Lovely, clean, cosy hotel in a brilliant location, in Riga old town. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good selection at Breakfast. We stayed in room no. 8 which is at the back of the hotel, so if there was any noise from bars etc., we didn't hear it. Only negative thing- we noticed after settling our final bill for the mini bar, the receipt had not only my name and date of birth, but also my Passport number printed on it! Didn't notice at the time, but was quite annoyed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different, but as people seem to complain about the noise level, I would recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    88
    18
    17
    7
See reviews for
40
89
30
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

The location is great, right in the old city. The neighbouring establishments were punk bars, but we had no problem with the clientele or the noise. The staff were very helpful, rooms were clean and adequate, and the breakfast was great. It was located less than 100 meters from the 11 November bus/tram stop, so access to public transportation was an ease, although if you plan on sticking around the old town you could walk to everything. Speaking of which, there's a walking tour of the city at 11:00am everyday starting at St. Peter's Church which I highly recommend. The work for donations, and our guide (Thoms) was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LNWSmith69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nica, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

A very nice hotel as far as decor is concerned, but that is where the niceness stops. Staff treat all guests with suspicion and potential thieves, have a lousy unhelpful attitude and the breakfast was practically non existent - the lack of food was matched by a lack of crockery. The hotel seems to be a classic case of someone spending a huge amount of money to create a nice boutique hotel, but then forgetting to employ anyone that has any courtesy or ability. As far as a good night's sleep is concerned....forget it. You know there is something not quite right when you get into the room and there is a plentiful supply of ear plugs on the bed just waiting to be used....but that is not the owner's fault....I suppose I should blame the two night clubs in the same street for that one

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauminas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed 2 nights here and had a lovely room located on the first floor above reception. Nicely presented breakfast in the mornings with the usual continental spread and very friendly staff always on hand to help and advise. Fortunately for me I had plenty to drink the first night and did not hear any noise. The second night we arrived back at the hotel to be greeted by dozens of people outside from a nearby bar. The music was very noticeable (and yes it goes on until breakfast!) from the front of the hotel but friends staying in different rooms at the back did not hear a thing. The hotel do supply ear plugs which worked a treat, only criticism would be that they should inform you of this upon check in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid sleepless nights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBenagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We found this hotel by coincidence, We were attracted by the little lounge area right in front of the reception and as well as by the location which was very conveniently located so close to the Ratslaukums Square (where the Blackheads situated). You can find many restaurants / coffee shops in walking distance from the hotel.

The room itself was decorated in beige color, it gives a warm feeling once you entered the room. There was a long sofa bed in the corner of the room which big enough for one extra person to sleep there. The bed was so comfortable and clean.

The Bathroom had basic amenities and there was also IPod docking station, kettle for water heater and international TV channels.

The Breakfast room located in the cave-inspired-basement and and the buffet served delicious options, warm food like eggs, sausage & Bacon, Apple pancakes and sauteed vegetable as well as cold options like sliced fruits, cheese and cold cuts. Several bread & cereal with yogurt are available.

Overall experience was great. If we have a chance to visit Riga in the future, we will definitely consider to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lia1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everywhere
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Very appealing when you first walk in, very nice decor. The staff was alright when they weren't hanging out together, on the computer, texting etc.

I was on the fourth floor, nice room overall, but it was horrible once I tried to get some sleep. I went to the lobby at 12:30 AM to ask when the bars close, thinking the noise pollution would stop soon. It didn't. I went down again at 3:45 AM and asked "Does the music ever stop?" and the response I got was "No. No, it doesn't." It did stop at about 8 AM and I finally closed my eyes...until it started back up 10 minutes later!!! A local told me it's an internet radio station that is responsible for this. My family members that were staying on the second floor did not hear any noise at all. I highly recommend requesting a room on the lower levels if you have to stay here.

Room Tip: Do not accept or pick a room above the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beans A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

A boutique hotel for me is a small, petit hotel, with nicely thought through furnishing and staff that cares.

By that definition, St. Peter's Boutique Hotel has to cross-out the "Boutique" from its name.

Technically the hotel has everything: a very central location close to the river and the old town with cafés and restaurants, a free & fast wi-fi connection, rooms with relatively new furniture, mini-bar, etc.

Problem is though: it's lacking atmosphere and the staff hangs out in the lobby, watching you when you enter, smiling at you but they they really don't care, btw. when you ask them something they do it, but it always feels you have to apologize for asking something and disturbing them from chatting to their co-workers.

The rest are details, such as the the night-club next-door (note: if your room is on the other side of the club you don't hear it), a once open door when I returned to my room, some water-boiler going on-and-off in the middle of the night so that I couldn't sleep, the not-restocked mini-bar, the breakfast at the lower end of the scale.

If that hotel would have more caring staff, it would change a lot. Like it is now, it is just a relatively cheap and relatively clean hotel with free wi-fi in a central location. Don't expect more but if that's what you need the hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank koberecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#11 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garden Palace
Hotel Garden Palace
#58 of 109 in Riga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#9 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rixwell Centra Hotel
Rixwell Centra Hotel
#30 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Peter's Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Peter's Boutique Hotel

Property: St. Peter's Boutique Hotel
Address: Peldu iela 23, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Ainavas (Landscape) Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Riga
#30 Business Hotel in Riga
#33 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Peter's Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your St. Peter's Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ainavas Landscape Hotel
Ainavas Landscape Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing