We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hotel Bergs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bergs
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Ekaterinburg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This boutique hotel is very nice. The location is perfect, ten minutes to the historical center by foot. Hotel is very clean, beautiful and lovely. Staff are always ready to help you. In front of hotel you can find beer restorant and very nice wine bar with good wine for a good price. Really recommend this hotel for pairs or family visit you will have a nice time..

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexeyDv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    69
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
61
134
22
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Absolutely brilliant weekend at Hotel Bergs.

The hotel is just as luxurious and comfortable as all the reviewers say. The staff is friendly and service minded. The decor is stylish. Even the smallest suite was spacious, luxurious and comfrotable. Big bedroom section (with a huge bed!), bathroom with everything you need, LOTS of closet space, living room. Loved it!

The restaurant deserves its own rave review. Stylish decor, good menu, excellent food, good wine and great prices. Overall a very good experience. We would have preferred the tasting menu, but it was not available on the day we were there. The a la carte menu was still very good though.

Location of the hotel is also brilliant, it is in the new city, but just a short walk to the old city and also to the train station.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Hotel Bergs for two nights. We loved the hospitality of the staff, the beauty of the room (a suite), the cleanliness, the comfort of the bed, the quiet of the hotel. The rooms were spacious and decorated in impeccable taste. The bathroom had every possible luxury. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Excellent!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zellaludwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We arrived tired, dirty and famished. We departed clean, rested and refreshed. Refreshingly airy and well lit.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muzv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Staying in that hotel was a real pleasure. The rooms were just luxorius, having all that you could need. Some fruits to welcome on arrival and other complimentary small things just made me not wanna leave the room. The room was spaceios, bathroom almost the same size :) Even though the hotel was located next to busy street, the hotel itself as the rooms were very quiet. An asbolutely perfect place to stay in Riga!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pille-Riin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Bergs for only 1 night unfortunately during our stop over in Riga. We had a lovely corner loft suite, which was subtly decorated in a classic modern style, quite spacious, and with all the amenities that someone might need, including a full equiped small kitchinette, in a separate room from the living room. Unlike other hotels, where the duplexes are norrow rooms and without much light, in Bergs, it was quite the opposite, as there were windows in both levels, as well as wardrobes, and bathrooms. Service was very good, discreet yet efficient and kind, and breakfast was of very high quality products, with many warm dishes a la carte. The location, inside a small shopping complex is nice, quiet, and very close to the old city and the art nouveau district as well. For the price it charges, Bergs is an exceptional hotel, and a true bargain.

Room Tip: You can view the layout of each room on the hotel's website and decide what is best suited to yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greece4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Everything from the room, to the restaurant, food and wine list, to the service was top notch and absolutely perfect. Very comfortable and not pretentious.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
756 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.7 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#4 of 109 in Riga
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bergs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bergs

Property: Hotel Bergs
Address: Elizabetes iela 83, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#4 Family Hotel in Riga
#4 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bergs 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bergs, a member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, is a boutique hotel, located in the business center of Riga in a charming pedestrian oasis called Bergs Bazaar. The Old Town, the Latvian National Opera, and most of corporate and government offices are 5-10min walk away. Opened in July, 2003, Hotel Bergs offers its guests 38 individually designed spacious suites (45-80 sq.M.), Several elegant conference and meeting rooms with state-of-the-art equipment. The Bergs restaurant, which has a veranda and summer terrace, is one of Riga's leading gourmet restaurants well known for its fine cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bergs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bergs Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing