We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel and Complex, Some Areas To Focus.”
Review of Hotel Bergs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bergs
Ranked #1 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Bergs for 3 nights in December just before Christmas. Arrival was seamless with a member of staff meeting our cab with an umbrella and offering assistance in the rain. Check-in was equally as smooth and we where shown up to our room on the 4th floor.

The room itself was beautifully appointed with stunning wooden flooring, large windows which can be fully opened (which I appreciate) and excellent quality bedding. It was wonderful to have a small kitchen area and I appreciated the good quality Bodum tea, coffee and cocoa. Throughout the room, masses of storage are available which is somewhat of a rarity. My favourite touch had to be Pillow Menu, alongside the DVD list, superb!

My only disappointments where with the bathroom; the positioning of the shower made it difficult to get under. The other issue being the seal along the bottom of the shower glass which required changing. The heated floor however is a great touch, especially in winter!

The hotel has free wifi throughout although I struggled to connect using my phone; I suspect, had I had my laptop with me I would have had no problems. Other facilities include a gym with sauna which was great to relax in. The library by the lobby is very elegant along with the computer room. We did not try the dining options although they did look excellent.

Our only issue during our stay was being charged for the use of the audio tours without being advised however this was removed upon check-out which was appreciated.

All staff throughout where warm, genuine and helpful and made good recommendations on dining and sightseeing.

I would highly recommend the Hotel Bergs as likely one of the best options in Riga, especially if your looking for a modern, elegant, boutique property with high standards.

Room Tip: Higher floors enjoy the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KochamCie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

This boutique hotel is very nice. The location is perfect, ten minutes to the historical center by foot. Hotel is very clean, beautiful and lovely. Staff are always ready to help you. In front of hotel you can find beer restorant and very nice wine bar with good wine for a good price. Really recommend this hotel for pairs or family visit you will have a nice time..

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexeyDv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Absolutely brilliant weekend at Hotel Bergs.

The hotel is just as luxurious and comfortable as all the reviewers say. The staff is friendly and service minded. The decor is stylish. Even the smallest suite was spacious, luxurious and comfrotable. Big bedroom section (with a huge bed!), bathroom with everything you need, LOTS of closet space, living room. Loved it!

The restaurant deserves its own rave review. Stylish decor, good menu, excellent food, good wine and great prices. Overall a very good experience. We would have preferred the tasting menu, but it was not available on the day we were there. The a la carte menu was still very good though.

Location of the hotel is also brilliant, it is in the new city, but just a short walk to the old city and also to the train station.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Hotel Bergs for two nights. We loved the hospitality of the staff, the beauty of the room (a suite), the cleanliness, the comfort of the bed, the quiet of the hotel. The rooms were spacious and decorated in impeccable taste. The bathroom had every possible luxury. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zellaludwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We arrived tired, dirty and famished. We departed clean, rested and refreshed. Refreshingly airy and well lit.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muzv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Staying in that hotel was a real pleasure. The rooms were just luxorius, having all that you could need. Some fruits to welcome on arrival and other complimentary small things just made me not wanna leave the room. The room was spaceios, bathroom almost the same size :) Even though the hotel was located next to busy street, the hotel itself as the rooms were very quiet. An asbolutely perfect place to stay in Riga!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pille-Riin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Bergs for only 1 night unfortunately during our stop over in Riga. We had a lovely corner loft suite, which was subtly decorated in a classic modern style, quite spacious, and with all the amenities that someone might need, including a full equiped small kitchinette, in a separate room from the living room. Unlike other hotels, where the duplexes are norrow rooms and without much light, in Bergs, it was quite the opposite, as there were windows in both levels, as well as wardrobes, and bathrooms. Service was very good, discreet yet efficient and kind, and breakfast was of very high quality products, with many warm dishes a la carte. The location, inside a small shopping complex is nice, quiet, and very close to the old city and the art nouveau district as well. For the price it charges, Bergs is an exceptional hotel, and a true bargain.

Room Tip: You can view the layout of each room on the hotel's website and decide what is best suited to yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greece4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.7 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#4 of 110 in Riga
627 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bergs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bergs

Address: Elizabetes iela 83, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#4 Family Hotel in Riga
#4 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £122 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bergs 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bergs, a member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, is a boutique hotel, located in the business center of Riga in a charming pedestrian oasis called Bergs Bazaar. The Old Town, the Latvian National Opera, and most of corporate and government offices are 5-10min walk away. Opened in July, 2003, Hotel Bergs offers its guests 38 individually designed spacious suites (45-80 sq.M.), Several elegant conference and meeting rooms with state-of-the-art equipment. The Bergs restaurant, which has a veranda and summer terrace, is one of Riga's leading gourmet restaurants well known for its fine cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bergs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bergs Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing