We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bergs
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rixwell Elefant Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
310
75
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
75
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio suitesmall luxury hotelpillow menusmall kitchenexcellent boutique hotelold townplace to stayequipped roomsliving areagreat roomquiet locationbreakfast was amazingup to datecomfortable bedminute walkgreat citystayed here for three nights
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2006

first time in Riga and had seen previous reviews on this hotel. The service and attention to detail in this hotel is first class. Our bedroom was an excellent size with a balcony and had all the little extras you would expect from a 4* hotel. We were also on the top floor right next to the gym and the Sauna, which on every occasion we had to ourselves. The hotel boasts an excellent chef who creates masterpieces for a very reasonable price. The location of the hotel is perfect as it is not far from the old town and right next to the rail and bus stations should you wish to venture further.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank sexyek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2006

Can't really add much to the plaudits. The Bergs is comfortably the most gorgeous hotel we've stayed in. Quite how we go back to Travelodges in the UK now, I don't know.
We also had an issue with noise, though. The Light bar in the square/bazar is open til 4am Friday and Saturday. We changed rooms at 3am Sunday morning to get some sleep. How they let this be a problem and don't sort it somehow I'm not sure. That said Fri and Sat are busy busy busy in Riga. Sunday and Monday were perfect. Room service good value and excellent. Gorgeous, but avoid weekends!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Bobness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2006

Hotel Bergs is located in the posh Berga Bazaars shopping area in the new town, about ten mins leisurely walk from the old town. The hotel has only 38 rooms, suites more specifically, because they range from the size 45 m2 upwards. The hotel has an airy contemporary style with touches of Asia and Africa, beautiful and understated.

Service is definitely one of the strenghts of this boutique hotel. Even though the staff are all quite young, they are very professional and polite. I can honestly say that this hotel has the best service I've ever had in a hotel before. Starting from the reservation nothing was too much trouble and all our requests were handled promptly.

Our room was nice and spacious and it had everything we could've needed from bathrobes to a minibar with complimentary mineral water. The bathroom was huge with double vanities and had heated flooring. It also had an excellent ventilation, because even when taking a shower the mirrors didn't get steamy, but you still couldn't feel any draft. I also loved that they had a candle in the bathroom, and the bedside chocolates from Emihla Gustava were nice. The only downside was the bed, which was actually two matresses next to each other rather than a king size bed.

Breakfast was plentiful. There was everything from eggs and bacon to fresh fruits and pastries available and very nice coffee. We also dined at the hotel restaurant one evening and it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Blondiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2006

An excellent hotel in every way. We stayed for 3 nights in July and would higly recommend Hotel Bergs. Lovely spacious rooms, professional staff and super breakfast. The location in the New Town area is also good for those who want to venture beyond the Old Town in Riga, but it's an easy 10 minute walk to the main sites.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank hwilson012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2006

Stayed here for the weekend. We booked the "penthouse" room which is a very large split level suite. The hotel is all glass and stripped wood "Scandinavian minimalist" style, and although not the type of place we usually stay we liked it. Both upstairs (bedroom) and downstairs (lounge) had large balconies and the suite was generally very well appointed. One problem was getting our suitcase up the spiral staircase which involved quite a bit of manoeuvring!
On the whole I would recommend this hotel but there are a couple of points to be wary of: there is a very noisy bar/club in the Bergs Bazaar which is very noticeable from the hotel - people were shouting in the street outside until 4am both Saturday and Sunday morning (not great if you are a light sleeper). Also even our non-smoking room had a smoky air (seems to be unavoidable in Riga where most of the population smokes), but leaving all the balcony doors open soon dealt with that! The staff were efficient and friendly and the breakfast was perfectly pleasant. It is a nice, gentle stroll into the old town via a large park - but taxis are readily available if you don't fancy the 10 to 15 minute walk.
Food and drink is generally great value in Riga, but the best thing was the hot chocolate in the chocolate shop / cafe in Bergs Bazaar right under the hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank quin-i-bog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews