We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radi un Draugi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radi un Draugi
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Great hotel! Even though it was quite big it still had that cozy feeling. Exceptionally nice staff, nice, big and light rooms and a great breakfast with a lot to choose from. We were there for a bachelorette party and they even agreed to put a small bottle of champagne with a greeting from the brides maids in each room. All in all, I really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    235
    52
    9
    6
See reviews for
66
204
65
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

I'm staying in hotel "Radi un Draugi" (Relatives and Friends) not for the first and ir says that I like this hotel. Well renovated, very clean and serves very hearty breakfast!
I hope that hotel will follow its commitment to be environment friendly and sustainable and step-by-step will exchange its light bulbs into halogen, power saving or LED lights.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid hearing late night and very early morning shouts of party goers and to have a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LT_VOYAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Have no complaints about this hotel. The staff, rooms, atmosphere itself was good and the location is wonderful.
Rooms were clean and nice, quite cozy and I didn't have any problems about the noise, which is common for city centres.
Good breakfast, though, nothing extra special.
Overall, would definitely recommend this hotel for those staying in Riga.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vejen, Denmark
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

I have stayed at Radi several times and always friendly service.
It is very central in the Old Town and price level is in the low end for this location/standard.
Rooms are clean and nice and bathroom new renovated.
Free WiFi in all rooms (that is almost standard at all hotels now) but Radi also
have some tablets you can borrow for free!
Nice hotel bar/relaxing area - only minus was that they didnt serve beers in the bar, but
you have plenty of bars just outside the door.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EastwoodDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Radi un Draugi is the usual hotel for my stays in Riga. The staff are friendly, and the whole place seems professionally and honestly - not always the case in Riga - run. The location is in the heart of the Old Town, which is one of its main attractions, but also downsides, since it can become quite noisy from late-night revellers (even mid-week in February with - 10 degress temperatures). They were in the process of renovating a new wing (Feb 13), the new rooms were very acceptable.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyWondering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Fabulous central location - you are in the midst of the Old City, but also three minute walk from Rimi supermarket for those essentials! Staff are always friendly and speak a good level of English. Free wifi!!
Rooms are clean and well presented, although some are a tad quirky - we had interesting tartan bathroom tiles on this visit - the less said the better!
On this visit I felt the level of breakfasts had deteriorated, but found out that the incumbent's contract was shortly up, and that new management would run the restaurant from January. Perhaps they will also do something to improve the dark basement decor...
Downside of being so central is the noise on Friday and Saturday nights.
You can arrange to be picked up from the airport by hotel staff for a reasonable charge.

Room Tip: I normally ask for a room in the "old" building as the walls are very thick so you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladylidders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaarina, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

I've been here maybe 5 or 6 times, and I always come back. In the very middle of the old town, the location is just great. Good value for money and therefore so popular.
One thing that I am not that enthusiastic about is the breakfast. It is not exactly poor, on the contrary, lots of variety, it is just that I miss decent freshly baked bread.
However, I would warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnokki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.2 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#11 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radi un Draugi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radi un Draugi

Property: Radi un Draugi
Address: Marstalu iela 1-3, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Riga
#7 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#18 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radi un Draugi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star hotel in Riga „Radi un draugi” ("Family and friends") is situated in the heart of Riga – the Old Town - and close to many historic buildings, offering: - 72 well-appointed bedrooms, all of which are equipped with everything necessary to ensure your comfort and well-being; - 2 modern and fully equipped conference rooms, which can be used for a variety of events, including seminars, conferences and private parties; - the restaurant „Niklavs”,which is popular with Riga’s visitors as well as with those residents, who enjoy a good meal out. Your friendly hotel in Riga "Radi un draugi"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Radi un Draugi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radi Un Draugi Riga
Radi Un Draugi Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing