We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value hotel”
Review of Radi un Draugi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radi un Draugi
Ranked #6 of 111 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

stayed here for one night. The staff were very helpful, the breakfast had a good selection in a bright bar/restaurant area. The location was perfect right in the heart of the old city. We had rooms at the back of the hotel so had a good night's sleep. The price was very good about 40 euros each for 2 single rooms. The only negative was the appearance of the room....definitely single rooms with an old eastern bloc feel and old furniture.

Room Tip: ask for the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukrandomtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great hotel right in the heart of the old town. Staff were helpful and friendly. Perfect place to stay within walking distance off everything. Rooms were bright and we did not find it noisy at all despite other reports. Breakfast is included in your stay which is handy although we didn't find the food to be great. Beautiful city with amazing sites and fabulous food!! A hidden gem :-)

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank HereandThere1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Central location in old Riga. Very near the house of blackheads and the occupation museum.
Breakfast is not great, but the pancakes saved us.

The pub just opposite the hotel is pretty cool, too, although it is understandable that people Who want to sleep early may not be too fond of it.

Room Tip: Tip: for less noise, book a room in the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRouill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is a great, small hotel located in Old Riga. Many of the rooms overlook the street and on weekends, the bars across the small street are very noisy. During the week, however it is not so busy in the bars below. The hotel does provide earplugs but requesting a room on the backside is probably a good idea if you are there to sleep. They have a very nice breakfast buffet, well organized and nicely presented. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and the location in Old Riga is great. It is convenient to the bus station if you are not carrying a lot of luggage, otherwise I would recommend a taxi. The hotel will call one for you. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zinniaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

After staying at lovely Hotel Grotthuss in Vilnius and 5 stars Telegraaf in Tallinn, I was a bit anxious about this hotel in Riga. But I didn't find any better option on the Internet. When we arrived, we got a very nice welcome, but when I walked through the corridors towards the elevator, I did not get a good feeling. The corridors looked old and not well maintained. But when we got to our studio I really got satisfied. This room was one of the nicest hotel rooms I ever have visited. The room was circular with many windows and lot of lights.
The breakfast was OK, but the breakfast room was too hot and crowded. During the night there was noise from outside. The location is otherwise very good. The room was 5 stars, the corridors 3 stars, the service 4 stars, the breakfast 3/4 stars.

Room Tip: Book a studio or a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looking_for_charme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It is a very nice hotel steps away from St James. The rooms are nice and breakfast is excellent. It was noisy if you leave the windows open, but earplugs were provided. Walking distance to the train station

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuliya09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We stated for 3 nights and everyone was very helpful and friendly. There was an extensive breakfast buffer. The only negative was the noise from the clubs below on Saturday night. However, the hotel provides ear plugs, the windows are double-panes and you can turn the fan on the A/C up to high so it is really not a problem. The location is extremely convenient to the train and bus stations and all the sights in old town. You can walk to either very easily. An overall value.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Instanttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 111 in Riga
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#11 of 111 in Riga
601 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#10 of 111 in Riga
606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#17 of 111 in Riga
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radi un Draugi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radi un Draugi

Address: Marstalu iela 1-3, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#18 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £46 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radi un Draugi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star hotel in Riga „Radi un draugi” ("Family and friends") is situated in the heart of Riga – the Old Town - and close to many historic buildings, offering: - 72 well-appointed bedrooms, all of which are equipped with everything necessary to ensure your comfort and well-being; - 2 modern and fully equipped conference rooms, which can be used for a variety of events, including seminars, conferences and private parties; - the restaurant „Niklavs”,which is popular with Riga’s visitors as well as with those residents, who enjoy a good meal out. Your friendly hotel in Riga "Radi un draugi"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radi un Draugi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radi Un Draugi Riga
Radi Un Draugi Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing