We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars
Ranked #21 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Reviewed 11 April 2014

amazing restaurant. very cozy conference room.very strong A/C.close to the centre.there is a few areas where you can have some relax time, like with books,magazines or pc. i would go there once again for sure!

Room Tip: should be really romantic place for couples :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braškė Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Braske Z,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars on Tripadvisor. I also want to thank you for your very nice review, I am glad you enjoyed all our facilities. I have to agree it is nice with public areas where you can just sit down and relax.
Warmest,
Helen - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

It was totally amazing stay, with great staff, food, sauna and jacuzzi in the middle of the city center, I am sure I will visit it again and of course I will offer all my friends to chose this great hotel :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
2  Thank Migle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Migle Z
Thank you for your very review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will recommend us to all your friends.
Warmest,
Helen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Riga. Great food, Friendly helpful staff. Very central but quiet in the evenings. Walking distance to old city and shopping centers. Taxi to / from airport costs about €12.



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Stahl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Stahl J
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I think you have managed to make a good summary of what it is like to stay at our hotel, you are welcome back at any time.
Warmest,
Helen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

all was perfect, during my stay In Riga at the tango maraton I stayed in this hotel.. It was really a pleasure to stay there. Staff, Romms, Cleaning, brekfas and dinner buffet excellent. It eas a really good experience.!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Cicconi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Cicconi L,
Thank you for staying at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars at your visit in Riga and for writing about it on tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed everything at the hotel, it was a busy weekend with the tango marathon but everyone seemed happy with the event.
Warmest,
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Everything exceeded my expectations! The room was princess like, the teddybear who was my friend, the breakfasts and dinners that were includes, 24h tea, Kookies from 3-6pm! Great service: they help you with everything!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Sardi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Sardi C
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars on Tripadvisor. It makes me so happy to read that you think you had the perfect stay with us and also that you found the staff helpful. It definitely a key figure to a successful hotel.
Warmest,
Helen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good services in Clarion Hotel.
The hotel is close to the city center. You can reach the historical city in ten minutes by walk. I recommend it for person who wants stay near the city center, with all the comforts and at a not high price. Also the food is good.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Romano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Romano F,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Clarion collection Hotel Valdemars on Tripadvisor. I think you have managed to make a short but good summary of our hotel and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Warmest,
Helen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Apparently this is a family owned business, and it shows in the care and efficiency with which the hotel is run.
Things I liked.
1) Computer terminal for internet access in the bar (for those of us, who prefer not to carry around tablets etc.).
2) BBC news channel on room and public area televisions.
3) Gratuitous afternoon tea, with cake at 3 pm.....how lovely !

Things I didn't like:
1) Self-service coffee area had every flavour of tea available, except er....tea. ie black tea as drunk in the UK. We don't go in for this 'peppermint', 'camomile' and 'rosehip' nonsense, we just like er....tea, please !
2) Why does the hotel feel it necessary to subject its diners and (in the bar) drinkers to incessantly load music ? (Actually I noticed this seemed to be a feature of life in Riga in general).
I quite liked the choice of music, but turn it down please.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LobbyLudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear LobbyLudd,
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the negative feedback that you gave us as well. We will definitely look at our teas and the volume of the music.
Warmest,
Helen – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.4 mi away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#11 of 112 in Riga
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albert Hotel
Albert Hotel
#23 of 112 in Riga
950 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 112 in Riga
949 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars

Address: Kri jana Valdemara iela 23, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Riga
#14 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#17 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £47 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hotel Valdemar you live in comfort and style in the heart of Riga's history and culture. The over 100 year old house is an example of Riga's unique Art Nouveau architecture and total renovated in 2006.Hotel Valdemar is located in central Riga, only a few minutes walk from Old Town. On the tranquil courtyard, you can during the summer months enjoy a cup of coffee in the sun, while the one million city of Riga pulsates just outside.We want to take good care of our guest we therfore offer all our guest complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and evening meal between 18:00 and 21:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Valdemars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Riga
Clarion Collection Valdemars

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing