We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drivers only”
Review of BEST Hotel Riga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST Hotel Riga
Ranked #59 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Riga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Drivers only”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Wonderful place. Clean, nice, modern.
Amazing breakfasts!
The only disadvantage is locanion. It is quite problematic to get to the centre, the area around looks dirty and ugly. But if you travel by car - you'll not find a better place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Dzmitry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    76
    39
    14
    5
See reviews for
39
56
21
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Yorker and Mumbaikar
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Although this hotel is not the historic district of Riga, it certainly is well connected to both the city and the airport. The historic area is only a short bus ride away.
The rooms are well apportioned, clean and very comfortable. The staff is very helpful and internet connection was good. I did not try the breakfast, since we used to travel to the city center very early in the day. But the food provided during room service was tasty and quick.
It is great bargain for the price and definitely value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArchitectnMuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Visited hotel by chance but was impressed by good value for money. Overall services are of high average standard: it includes room (shape and cleanliness),hospitality of personnel,very close XXX supermarket,petrol station,location of airport same as convenient location of the hotel relating getting to center or any part of the city. Roads' interchange very convenient and easy to follow up. In spite of nearby busy highway area is very quiet. Parking is well planned and secured.
Breakfast includes all daily requirements. Wi-Fi is available but some wing rooms areas strength of signal is poor. In general highly impressed and thankful.

Room Tip: Corner suites are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Good_y320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very good value for money. The room was nice and very clean - excellent shower. The breakfast was amazing. Good location, close to the airport and walking distance to buses that go into Riga centre. No.27 trolleybus will take you into the centre of Riga in 20 minutes. There is free Wi-Fi internet and an information station. Overall, nice hotel, will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vidus33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

we booked this hotel at the last minute after a nights stay in a poor apartment in jurmala, and im glad we did, its a little bit of a gem, we had a double with an extra bed which was a bit tight but ok, nice and clean, with a good breakfast included, there is also a bar and resturant, and a hotel taxi which we used twice (good prices) .
the hotel is a minutes walk to the no.27 trolly bus which takes you into the center of riga in 20/25 minutes for .70 lats and our 9 year old went free.there is free internet and an information station, and a computer if needed, very helpful reception and bar staff,
there is also a supermarket just down the road (5 min walk) for your own snacks and drink.

Room Tip: if you are a family maybe a family room might be bigger but you can manage in a double with extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank le16explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel Best is located at the other side of the river from the Old Town. It is too far to walk but you can catch the trolleybus from the corner which will take you to where the action is. Ask the reception which number to take and how much it costs.

If you come by car, the hotel has it's own car park with many parking spaces.

Our room was very small and with an extra bed there was no room to open our suitcase. There was no air conditioning and the bathroom had such a bad smell coming from the drain that I felt sick every time I opened the door! To me the smell was the worst thing about this hotel.

Breakfast was very basic.

Service was far from friendly - it seemed like asking anything was a nuisance. I'd rather not stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkilili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I stayed for 3 nights in Best Hotel and found it to be an excellent value for money. The room itself was basic and the walls were quite thin. However, it was extremely clean. Breakfast was good. It provided an airport pick-up which was cheaper than getting a taxi. It also had a restaurant with variety of dishes and the food was very nice! Even though it was not near the Old Town, it was very easy to go there as the bus stop was less than 2 minutes walk. Overall, great hotel, will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monica_lestari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
2.6 mi away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#49 of 109 in Riga
452 reviews
3.9 mi away
Avitar Hotel
Avitar Hotel
#66 of 109 in Riga
112 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#37 of 109 in Riga
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Days Hotel Riga VEF
Days Hotel Riga VEF
#61 of 109 in Riga
231 reviews
2.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#46 of 109 in Riga
185 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bellevue  Park Hotel Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST Hotel Riga

Property: BEST Hotel Riga
Address: Gimnastikas iela 9, Riga 1004, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST Hotel Riga 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST Hotel offers quality budget accommodation a short ride from Riga's old town. Lobby area is of a good size and is decorated with a modern feel using neutral colours. Rooms are of a good size as are the bathrooms, and offer all of the facilities expected of a 3-star hotel including complimentary Wi-Fi internet access. The hotels restaurant is located on the ground floor and offers wide assortment of foods and drinks. Free secured parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing