We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Keizarmezs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Keizarmezs
Ranked #75 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Hotel is nice - room is OK and price is low, near the lake (you can swim there in summer).
Hotel is located far from city centre, so you can go only by car (maybe bus, etc). Good choise if you are going to Sigulda - holel is near the city exit.
Room was too hot - there were no air conditioning (only very noisy ventilation system witch did not produce cold air), but if you open window - it is ok. Except that there is a busy street outside and it can wake you up at 6 am.
Nice stay if you are sports entuziast - they have a lots of sports facilities, e.g. squash. For me it is more a "pass by" hotel, for longer stay in Riga I would choose something closer to centre (to avoid traffic jams).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VaidasP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    17
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
13
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

For the price we payed it was very clean, very quiet, very friendly hotel. Would suggest to anyone who does not need a fancy place to stay. And, BTW it is in walking distance to ZOO and parks. Summer must be beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ievuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

It was an ideal place for family.It was so close to the Zoo, kids had sport activities and exercises in a swimming pool while me and my wife were relaxing in sauna at that time.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventureRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

this is just sporthotel,where the local people come to swimm,lessons.start 600 untill 2300 is real busy. just can swimm in morning free untill 10.00.no restaurant no bar, just the whole day loud music and kids running.not friedly,not speak engelish.ask for room more then they offer.riga is nice city ,but look other hotel

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheNetherlandsPeterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Riga hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Jurnieks
Hotel Jurnieks
#88 of 109 in Riga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.9 mi away
Avitar Hotel
Avitar Hotel
#64 of 109 in Riga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
5.9 mi away
TOSS Hotel
TOSS Hotel
#73 of 109 in Riga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mezaparks Hotel
Mezaparks Hotel
#94 of 109 in Riga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
2.4 mi away
Conference Hotel Tomo
Conference Hotel Tomo
#92 of 109 in Riga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
6.6 mi away
Vilmaja
Vilmaja
#80 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keizarmezs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keizarmezs

Property: Keizarmezs
Address: Ezermalas iela 30, Riga 1014, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Keizarmezs 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Keizarmezs is located on the shore of Lake Kisezers in the Mezaparks district, a 20-minute drive from Riga's centre. A private car park is available free of charge. Spa facilities at Hotel Keizarmezs include an indoor pool, a hot tub, a sauna, a gym, and a steam bath. Massages are also available. The rooms at the Keizarmezs Hotel have a bathroom and satellite TV. Irons and hairdryers are available at the reception. Room service is also available. Riga Zoo, a children's playground and opportunities for horse riding are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Keizarmezs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing