We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bike trip off the old town of Riga”
Review of BicycleRental

BicycleRental
Ranked #3 of 43 Outdoor Activities in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: BicycleRental.lv - 2 wheel gear rent No.1 in Riga's Old town. We offer best 2 wheel gear rental deals and guided tours in Town. Choose between self guided tours and/or amazing guided tours or just gear rental. We offer family packs for travellers with kids. Wide selection of 2 wheel gear: *Segway type balance scooters of high quality, *ATB, city, trekking, electric, folding, tandem bikes; *child seats, child trailer, trail a bike, panniers, baskets e.t.c.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice bike trip off the old town of Riga”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A very good bike tour along interesting places not in the old town of Riga. A wonderful way to spend a sunny day in Riga.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtraveller1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The best experience by bike ever. No more hop on-hop off buses.
Tour was equiped with professional guide audio system which made guide's speech clearly understandable.
Best regards to Mr.Roberts and bicyclerental.lv team.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Don't hesitate to try the tours”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

One of the best memories and experiences while visiting Riga. The hospitability and the professionalism with which the guide handed the bycicle tour were beyond our expectations. many thanks to all the people involved!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vally27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best way to get to know Riga”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

If you enjoy getting around freely , get fresh air , and stop in all the interesseting places, a bycycle tour is the answer. The local guide was very good and showed us all the highlights of the city, and even more ;-)
The best way to get to know Riga from the heart...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MarianneBjornseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Way to Get to Know a New Place”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

That was definitely a highlight of our visit to Riga. We saw the places that we would not have been able to find on our own or pass by on a bus city tour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank osunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BicycleRental also viewed

 

Been to BicycleRental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing