We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Russians' club”

La Rocca Night Club
Ranked #7 of 45 Nightlife in Riga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: La Rocca - Revolution is the biggest nightclub in Latvia. When the weekend comes to Riga, Club La Rocca - Revolution is definitely the place to be seen at! The club's unique design will take you to a different world filled with beautiful club goers dancing to the latest beats and partying like there's no tomorrow.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Russians' club”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Three dancefloors with great music, positive atmosphere. But personally I do not like that some people smoke wherever they want, nobody stops them, so non smokers have no options but to inhale that disgusting stuff others exhale. Especially smoking DJ in techno hall.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nayalja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VadimPavlovich, Manager at La Rocca Night Club, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your review!

It is not allowed to smoke anywhere in the club apart from especially dedicated place. We are really sorry that you had to experience smoking people outside that area.

We will make sure that our staff including DJs is not smoking anywhere in the club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    8
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great nightclub if you like recent hip/hop or dance music”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We ended up here both nights on a stag do while in Riga, and it was my favourite part of the weekend. Drinks prices are pretty good for a club (5 euro for a vodka with mixer) and the production quality in there is excellent.

I'm into dance/techno/dnb and the main room with *huge* video screens, dancers, and things like confetti cannons was dance-based, with a smaller room next to it more "street" orientated with mostly hip/hop and rnb, although they did play some dubstep and even a bit of dnb.

Upstairs was another room, but it was more local-music based and we didn't know the music so didn't spend much time in there. We left around 4-5am both nights and the club closes at 6.

Overall, it was easy to get to the bar, toilets were clean, people were fairly friendly, and we enjoyed both nights. I'm not sure how much the entrance fee is as both nights we were on guided tours and didn't pay, but if it's anything less than 10 euros it's worth it. Top stuff.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank uphoriakMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VadimPavlovich, Manager at La Rocca Night Club, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your review,

We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cringeworthy place!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I got dragged into this club by some of my boyfriend's friends, mainly because it was one of the few ones still open very late at night and the club I had wanted to go to initially was already closed.
If I could give it zero stars I would. Words fail me to even begin to describe how horrible this place is. It's full of slutty girls in quasi-obscene clothing and obnoxious men, and don't even get me started on the music! I don't know whether to weep or laugh!
The clientele as such is mainly uneducated Russian people and it definitely shows. The bouncers are repulsive and rude.
Don't waste your money on this hellhole, hopefully they'll board it up soon. Avoid, avoid, avoid!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VadimPavlovich, Manager at La Rocca Night Club, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We are really sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with us. We will continue to work hard to improve our service and operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Night Club in whole Europe”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is specially for Indians who feel racist insult in other night clubs..this is the best with Russian management..the staff is very good..pls donot misbehave with anybody and try to enjoy environment...the best place with very good treatment to customers..the drinks are ok enough..what else you expect when entry is cheap....I felt that there is lot of crying by other reviewers unnecessary...pls check in your country first how much they misbehave with others than complain about La Rocca....will definately visit again in coming friday and saturday....Russian Mangement is best...long live Russia and Latvia...salute

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Kunal l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VadimPavlovich, Manager at La Rocca Night Club, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you!

We are looking to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Teenagers club”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Teenagers club became. very disappointed, people comeing in snekers. Not very happy with that, just came in and go out. Prices fir the drinks differs in each place of the bar.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank U2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VadimPavlovich, Manager at La Rocca Night Club, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your review,

Our face control is very strict regarding the dress code of our visitors. We are doing our best in order to make your stay at La Rocca as good as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Rocca Night Club also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to La Rocca Night Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing