We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very colorful menu”
Review of Tokyo City

Tokyo City
Ranked #493 of 983 Restaurants in Riga
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very colorful menu”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

They have a really big menu, so there is a big chance you may order too much. Prices are really low and they have a lot of speacial deals (for example two sushi sets for price of one). Noodles i ate were bit too salty, but wasnt really a problem. So i orderd 12 sushis(6=12), noodles with vegetables, cappucino, beer and a water and it cost me 11,85 lats(about 17€).
I recommend to

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    109
    56
    36
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious and inexpensive sushi”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

The sushi was excellent, and the service was good. We asked for a sushi selection for three people, and verything was tasty. The only complaint I have was the stressful music.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jsetsaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of arran
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pizza in a sushi bar”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We decided to try this restaurant as we had been on our feet all morning on the art deco trail. We thought we would just have a pizza between the 4 of us. Ordered the metre long pizza and we were not disappointed. When the waitress started building the support we were a little put out. When the pizza arrived we were gob smacked. The pizza was excellent and great value for money any pizza lover must try this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buddy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“was very busy, good food”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Went on a Thursday evening, and the places was really busy, but the location is very good as well so that serves as one of the reasons. Lots of items on the menu. Took two sushi sets. California was alright, other was wrapped in tortilla with salmon and vegetables, was a bit weird for sushi. Dessert was very good. and great cocktails. Was expecting more from food. Atmosphere was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haloig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two for price of one”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I can say that I'm love a lot sushi and Tokyo City is a perfect place. First of all when you order sushi usually you get 8 pieces, but in Tokyo City you get 16 pieces for the same price. Second the place is very nice and in the middle of the center of Riga, near is a nice park where to walk and lose a spend a nice time with friends. I'm really glad that my friends discover this place and bring me there. In too persons we spend only 8 lats, that is quite cheep and delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NitAgU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tokyo City also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Tokyo City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing