We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mediocre cappuccino and very expensive” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Double Coffee

Double Coffee
Ranked #15 of 49 Coffee & Tea in Riga
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: You can enjoy a cup of espresso or cappuccino in the Double Coffee(R) restaurant but you can also have a quick and delicious lunch, try pasta with good wine or simply treat yourself to a milkshake or a fruit cocktail. We have happy hour, soup of the day, all main dishes for one price etc. Come&join us!
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
1,313 reviews
865 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
“mediocre cappuccino and very expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

as an italian travelling abroad the suffering is constant, regarding coffee. this place did not help neither in quality nor in price

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    39
    15
    4
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
518 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Stylish and comfy restaurant. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Not just a coffee shop. It is also a restaurant with a varied menu and average prices. They were doing a deal on beer which dragged our group in. Ended up having a nice lunch. Air con a bit too much as it was cool outside though. Toilet gender sign was confusing.

Helpful?
Thank goodguyjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
638 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“solid consistent coffee chain with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Come here for anything from cocktails, breakfast, pastries and decent coffee at any time of the day. Very good soup (though sadly the one I wanted wasn't available). I am assured by my partner that his pork dish was very tasty if a little dry (but undercooking pork can be a nightmare for the consumer).
Reasonable prices. Friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to spend a long evening in the city center for a cup of tea or coffee.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I should note - this cafe is one of the best from coffee shops in Riga . Coffee, tea and pastries - all are very yummy ! Need particularly to say about delicious pastries - great taste and excellent design. Given the fact that we were in the cafe at the time, when in Riga was the coldest week , the atmosphere inside was warm and friendly. Especially we liked the attention from the waitresses. Girls told in detail about all kinds of pastries, which they sell. At the moment of communication, we spoke in three languages ​​- and on each of them girls talked very freely. Good place to spend a long evening in the city center for a cup of tea or coffee.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeusXFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Double Coffe Raina corner Barona”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Well considering that I have been in the country for about 10 years
and live 150/200 meters from the place and been there several times for business meetings,
thought they closed the place several years ago and re-opened years later in the same spot,
I think that I can say that the coffee there taste like anywhere else in the country
the food you can find it also anywhere else
the only think you can say is that it is the baltic copy of Sturbucks
and has a more foreign look than average coffe place in the country
but than is also over priced, hmmmmmm

you are paying for the look and the sleeping waiters
not for what you get, thats for sure

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luca t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Double Coffee also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Double Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing