We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The largest catalogue you will ever see!”

Yakuza Sushi & Asian Fusion Elizabetes 10
Ranked #206 of 1,006 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Japanese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The largest catalogue you will ever see!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This place seems to serve everything from sushi to carbonaras. I have always stuck withe former and not once regretted it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jkomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good sushi, excellent value.”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is an excellent little sushi restaurant, with sushi at a good price. I had the biggu platter, for under 20 lat, and it was the first time I have had a meal of sushi where I was full at the end. I did splash out on the fondant for dessert, which was also good. I will suggest that I have had better sushi elsewhere (not in Riga), though for twice the price. The restaurant was a little cramped and my table unstable, and I wasn't much for the TV going the whole time. One waiter spoke good English, and was quite helpful. The selection was very good. In sum, I think it is the best value for sushi of anywhere I have been.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danganya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neerpelt, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The menu of this place is the size of a phonebook, don't let that scare you though. The number of different sushis available is impressive, they looked good. Didn't taste them myself unfortunately.
The restaurant is full of local people, always a good sign.
Had the tuna tataki, very good, and the duck, expected crispy skin, was disappointed. Tasted very good though.
Marzipan sushi for dessert was excellent.
Beer should have been colder.
Tea selection was very good.
I'm not a big fan of television's in a restaurant, so a low rating for atmosphere since there were two large flatscreens either side of the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luuk-76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Big Pieces Of Sushi With Very Little Fish Inside”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The name of this place, celebrating the Japanese mafia should have been my first clue to avoid it, but I ignored my inner voice and gave it a try anyway. What a mistake.

The sushi was terrible. Large portions of rice, and tiny, tiny, little pieces of fish with tons of cucumber as filler. Not worth the time or money unless you care about neither of them.

Both my companion and I had the feeling that the place was run without any care for the quality of the food, and only existed as a money making venture for the owner. It felt like he could be selling sushi or door knobs - it didn't matter as long as it made him money,

Also, they seem to have some sort of alliance with one of the more unreliable taxi firms in town as we were given a discount card with our bill. As locals this didn't speak well to us about their business ethics.

On the plus side the service was good, and the waiter was very pleasant,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis_Lapsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“innovative sushi...”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

To be fair, Yakuza is not only sushi, but since i'm a sushi lover i haven't really tried much else even though I've been to Yakuza several times. I did however tried the asian auksta (local beet root soup) but this was not really good so since then i've stayed with sushi.

In Yakuza you can find both the traditional sushi as well as some kind of fusion version sush as caesar maki (maki's with chicken and parmesan), makis with grilled vegetables etc. Even though its nice and interesting to try i think most try them once and then stick to the traditional ones :)

Food wise Yakuza serves good quality without any long waiting times. Down side is that wine choice are somewhat limited (yes, maybe not the most important part, but still). Service is quick and friendly. During summer time there is a very nice terrace but downside is the heave traffic and that its literally impossible to get a table here if you don't reserve before.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Kimlean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yakuza Sushi & Asian Fusion Elizabetes 10 also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Yakuza Sushi & Asian Fusion Elizabetes 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing