We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astor Riga Hotel & Conference
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rixwell Elefant Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
130
133
40
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
133
40
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifiwar museumold townnice hotelclassic hotelsingle roomperfect locationcorner roomsleeping qualityclean roomsopera housechecking inwonderful staybusiness roombusiness tripbigger roomshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This new fancy hotel was my home for four days when visiting Riga in may. It was clean with nice interior, though the rooms were a little small. Lovely bathroom. Perfect location. I would stay here again if I ever travel to Riga again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susannen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We were here during the midsummer festival and the location was excellent for walking through the old town of Riga. Particularly enjoyable was the folk dancing and singing on the river bank opposite the hotel.

Service was unobtrusive but adequate and helpful when needed, and breakfast, although limited in range, was pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geoffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

A friend and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend in June 2013, and I have to say, I am very happy with our choice of hotel. It was not too expensive, the rooms were very clean, the bathrooms spacious, and the staff very helpful. The hotel location is very ideal since it is located at the border of the city center (downtown) and the old town. If you take the bus (50 cents) from the airport, it is about a quick and scenic 5-10 minute walk through the old town.

I had an early flight out (6am), and I requested that I get a to go breakfast which they did with a smile.

Room Tip: They have on-check-in upgrades for about 15€ or 30€ and they are definitely worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsinkoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

I read reviews and this one came up as one of the best and it really is lovely. Rooms are new clean and modern. I am a single female 60 years old so I took the cheapest room with no view but I love it. The price was excellent. About 80 usd for the single. Cute fridge in room and a kettle but bring or buy your own tea and coffee which I do anyway because there is always a mini bar charge.
The included breakfast is the most varied I have ever seen. Delicious coffee. Eggs meats cheeses fruits fish veggies fruits muslie and desserts . I am so full it will last me till dinner.
The area is beautiful with a pretty park across the street if you are a runner. Near everything in the old town including a large rimi supermarket that takes credit cards.
Idont know what the other hotels here are like but I am a world traveller and I love this one.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariafromlongisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I had a booking of this hotel one month in advance (perfect location, and better price). The surprise was that I had not room: a nice girl with beautiful smile explain me about some "electrical breakdown" of the doors.. (?, I suspect was probably some overbooking...). She compensate this important inconvenient with a wine bottle, and a taxi to relax in the close Radisson hotel. Next day we had our room in the Astor Riga, because we waited also a car rented before through a recepcionist. The girl also obtained for us two tickets in the Riga Opera (excellent ballet in the evening, after a tipical hot chocolate in the centric Magic bar). Room had adjusted size, but everything inside. One thing to improve is the breakfast, in a open cold area. Sure, Astor is one of the best options to enjoy the modernist Riga

Room Tip: Looking the street...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank llampec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews