We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Astor Riga Hotel & Conference
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We only stayed one night but would come back gladly. Had dinner in a adjacent restaurant Acadamy Restaurtant which can be reached through the hotel without stepping outside. The dinner was very nice. Breakfast was served in the hotel and that was nice and tasty too. The business class room (no 208) was a bit small but otherwise very smart and clean. The bed was good, except that it was two beds pushed together. There was a kettle in the room with cups and spoons and everything necessary to make tea (no coffee though). The bathroom was nice and clean. There was a bit noise coming from the street. The room was very warm so we opened the windows. The location was perfect for clubbing and pubbing and taking long walks in the old city.

Room Tip: Next time I would choose a higher floor maybe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    106
    28
    7
    2
See reviews for
25
77
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Amazing hotel from every aspect. I really loved it and I hope to come again with the family. Firstly it’s well located in the old town. The Hotel is New, Very clean, The beds were extremely comfortable. The room was bit small – but I was traveling alone – I’m sure they have bigger rooms. Great Breakfast – I truly loved it – everything was fresh and tasty. They even packed me breakfast in a box since I had to leave early. Look no further in Riga. Book this hotel. There is an amazing park with small river in front of the hotel….really nice!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bmoranit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

On my first trip to Riga and Latvia, I was booked by my company into this hotel. The hotel seemed small, though right downtown, and I had no idea what to expect when I went up to my room. Once I opened the door, I was *very* pleased to discover the hotel was brand new, all the amenities were top notch, and everything was spotlessly clean.
In addition, as I discovered over my 3-day stay in Riga, it was walking distance to main attractions, the food was *excellent* (and better than what we discovered at outside restaurants), and the service was perfect.
It is rare these days to stay in a hotel and only have good things to say about it, but Astor Riga deserves the praise.

Room Tip: The quiet rooms face the back, the front rooms look out towards the river and beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

This hotel is fresh - bright new and tastefully renovated. Very friendly and proffessional people work here and the location is perfect. It is hard to beat this! My new favourite hotel in Riga! It is private owned and part of a new latvian hotel brand - this guys now what they are doing for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Contego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Spent four nights in standard room with partner. Bed was two singles pushed together and girlfriend reported a bit of noise from disco or club nearby, although I couldn't hear it. Otherwise can't fault the staff, the breakfast or the cleanliness of the hotel. Great location and near all you could want in Riga.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room and ask for one on the back facing the alleway as trams go down the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshTraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

From the moment that I arrived everyone was very friendly and helpful. We had an all day meeting at the hotel's conference room, which was catered very nicely during the meeting and also for lunch which turned out good. Later we enjoyed a great dinner with and excellent wine selection. City and shops were close and just a couple minutes walking. The next time I travel to Riga, this will be the place I will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here with a friend in a twin-bedded room for three nights, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very well situated for both Old and New Riga, all attractions are within easy walking distance. The staff were extremely polite and helpful, and all spoke (thankfully!) good English. The receptionist readily assisted with online check-in and printing boarding cards for our return flights, and also arranged for the Airport Express to collect us from the Hotel, as the scheduled stop at Riga Hotel down the road is currently out of service due to building works.

Our room, whilst not huge, was more than adequate, with plenty of wardrobe/storage space, good bathroom with large shower, free toiletries etc. Both the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable, and the pillows so nice we wanted to bring them home! There was also a kettle (we took our own coffee following previous comments on TA) a safe, TV and minibar. The room was toasty warm during the freezing weather, and had lovely views of the Christmas lights in the park across the road. We were not disturbed by noise from said road as the double glazed windows were very effective. The room also had AC, but we had no need of it in December!

Breakfast offered a good choice of hot and cold food, cereals, pastries, continental meats & cheeses as well as pancakes, bacon, fried and scrambled eggs and fresh orange juice.

If I were to revisit Riga in the future, I would have no hesitation in staying at the Astor Riga again. Thank you for a lovely break.

Room Tip: We had one of the Business rooms which are a bit larger than the standard ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nootychoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#8 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.4 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
0.2 mi away
Pullman Riga Old Town
Pullman Riga Old Town
#18 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#9 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Avalon
Hotel Avalon
#14 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astor Riga Hotel & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astor Riga Hotel & Conference

Property: Astor Riga Hotel & Conference
Address: Zigfrida Annas Meierovica bulvaris 10, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Astor Riga Hotel & Conference 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astor Riga Hotel & Conference is a brand new 4-star hotel located in the exclusive part of the Old Town, with all the city sights located in an area up to 200 meters from the hotel. The hotel building is eclectic and stylish, a beautiful Art Nouveau - building from 1876 which has been totally restored and renovated. Every room in Astor Riga Hotel is modernly designed with neutral colors used. All the rooms feature a safe, a seating area, a minibar, a flat-screen smart TV, free Wi-Fi and an electric kettle. You will enjoy your night sleep with hand-picked down pillows and blankets on high quality beds. Bathroom features a shower or a bath, free toiletries, a makeup mirror and an exclusive hairdryer with six airflow and temperature settings, including ion generator. You can have nice lunch or dinner in "Astor" restaurant, where also the rich breakfast buffet is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astor Riga Hotel & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing