We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXELLENT location, and BRAND new !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Ranked #9 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very Nice hotel, in a VERY Central spot in Riga. The hotel is brand new, and very Nice.. Spa in the basement if you want it on the hotel.. Sercie was NOT the best, but it is "normal" in Riga / Latvia so Guess it is not worse or better other Places. Very Nice bar / restaurant (With good service) just on the other side of the street.. And MANY other Places nearby (lots of bars in Riga (and churches)!)...

Room Tip: I asked for a silent room, and got it.. Fare away from the street. It is anyway a pedestrian area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steinwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent. Right in the middle of the old city. The staff is very polite and correct. Rooms look very new and modern. The bathroom and room is very clean. The airconditioning works perfectly and is not too noisy. The Spa is very modern.Breakfast offers a nice range of food options. There is always fresh fruit and even sparkling wine. The breakfast room is pleasant and not too crowded.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room that does not give out on the street. Not sure if front rooms would be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel itself is in a great location in the Old Town and within very easy walking distance to everything you would want to see. There are a lot of things close by such as restaurants, convenience stores, markets, etc. The hotel is clean and modern. Our room was a little small, but still very clean. The staff was helpful. The breakfast buffet was incredible. There were a lot of options and everything was fresh.

There were some things that we did not find so good. The AC in our room was not working so the room was very hot. We asked that it be fixed, and apparently it was, but it was only a marginal difference.

The is a spa area which includes a small pool, hot tub (which is not very hot), and two saunas. The steam sauna had a very strong mildew smell and could have used a good scrub with bleach. The floors in the spa area were very slippery and we observed several guests slip. The frustrating thing about the spa area was that it was not included in the price of the room. It was not clear on the booking website that there was a separate room rate for use of the spa area. I think all of the hotel booking websites need to be clearer about this. On the second day, we did pay to use the area, at 50% off as a guest, but it was only for the remaining hours it was open for the day (2 1/2) and not 24 hours.

If you want a clean hotel in a great location in the city, this is a good option, if you don't care about the pool, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O S, Public Relations Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Mrs Roxy L,

Thank you for your constructive feedback!
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.
We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services.
We really hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Olga Stavinska
Wellton Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is very nicely done and the breakfast is very nice. It is also a great location for getting around town. The shuttle service is also great.
We booked on hotels.com and there is no mention of the pool being a separate charge. We were offered 50% off the €20 daily access fee. The pool could be cleaned, the steam room is foul smelling, and the floors are dangerously slick in the whole pool area. We paid the €10 charge to swim for an hour. I was not impressed with the facility and it should be included with all of the rooms.
The air conditioner in our room didn't work at all the first night and was only slightly better the second night after they "fixed" it.
Overall a nice hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O S, Public Relations Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mr Jonathan,

Thank you for your feedback!
Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused. Your comments were forwarded to the relevant departments, so we keep working to improve.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,
Olga Stavinska

Wellton Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Looks and feels new inside, modern and nice. Great location, walk to your meetings and back through the old city or along the river. Handy airport shuttle. Quite reasonable minibar prices. Take the time to explore very nearby for unique bars and restaurants, and their specials which are of good value. I don't know how parking would be, but you don't need a car when you are there.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Farfarer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

In its favour, the hotel is centrally located and everything is in walking distance. The breakfast buffet is good, and the lobby and breakfast area is attractive.
The spa area is nice, but this was let down because we had booked through expedia and it was not clear that not all rooms do not include the spa, so they then try and charge on top of room rates, which led to some disputes between us and the hotel.
The room, however, was very small and quite claustrophobic. The shower and bathroom was not good as the shower leaked and made the bathroom like a pool. I realise we stayed in a cheaper room, but for the money we have had better rooms in other hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O S, Public Relations Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Mr James L,

Thank you for your feedback!
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your comments were forwarded to the relevant departments.
At the moment Wellton Spa Centrum recreation area admission fee is 20 Euro per person; for Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa guests 15 Euro per person. Free admission for guests staying in Superior and Junior Suite rooms.
We hope that despite the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to one of our properties. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Sincerely,

Olga Stavinska
Guest Relations Manager
Wellton Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was a good hotel, good located in the old city. It is Close to shopping and the rooms are very nice. Our room had a small hall which closet and a stair up to the room which was spacious. We were Three persons in the room and the extra bed was good, the same matress as in the ordinary beds. Very nice bathroom but no towel dryer.
Breakfast was good, warm and Cold dishes. They also served sparking wine for breakfast.
It is Close to Stockmann and some other shops.
The spa is very good, we had spamanicure, spa pedicure and chocolate massage and it was all very good. Good prices.
The jaccuzzi was a bit Cold, don´t know it it normally is that or if we had bad luck. There is two saunas, one with steam.
If you go to Riga, this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kajo189868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 112 in Riga
827 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.4 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 112 in Riga
991 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#10 of 112 in Riga
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA

Address: 33 Kaleju Street, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £46 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in November 2013, Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA is located in the historical center of Old Riga. The hotel offers a city-style romantic leisure, cozy rooms with historical ambience, a great restaurant and SPA complex. Its surrounded by UNESCO World Heritage monuments, shopping facilities, restaurants, pubs and office buildings. Due to its convenient emplacement, the hotel is a perfect choice for businesspersons and tourists. This unique and modern hotel provides a high-level service and an individual approach to each guest. All 144 rooms in Wellton Centrum Hotel and Spa are a perfect blend of old and modern times. Rooms are decorated in contemporary style according to international 4 stars hotel standards. Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa can accommodate and serve up to 250 guests. From the spacious Superior rooms to the well equipped Comfort double rooms, each room is perfectly suited for an extended stay in Old Riga or just for a comfortable overnight stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, bedfinder AG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing