We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Turku
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

the best of this hotel was the location, very close to old town attractions, restaurants and a shopping mall. We arrived early in the morning and unfortunately did not get our rooms until late afternoon. Also, we were a family of 5 persons. We had booked 2 rooms as there are no family rooms in the hotel. We did not get the rooms nearby despite asking, they were even in different floors. Rooms were clean and modern. Ear plugs in the room were useful as there came music and noice from the street until early morning.

Room Tip: ask a room which does not have windows to the street (due to noice)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soiannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    761
    604
    104
    29
    11
See reviews for
194
690
87
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asker, Norway
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very Nice hotel, in a VERY Central spot in Riga. The hotel is brand new, and very Nice.. Spa in the basement if you want it on the hotel.. Sercie was NOT the best, but it is "normal" in Riga / Latvia so Guess it is not worse or better other Places. Very Nice bar / restaurant (With good service) just on the other side of the street.. And MANY other Places nearby (lots of bars in Riga (and churches)!)...

Room Tip: I asked for a silent room, and got it.. Fare away from the street. It is anyway a pedestrian area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steinwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent. Right in the middle of the old city. The staff is very polite and correct. Rooms look very new and modern. The bathroom and room is very clean. The airconditioning works perfectly and is not too noisy. The Spa is very modern.Breakfast offers a nice range of food options. There is always fresh fruit and even sparkling wine. The breakfast room is pleasant and not too crowded.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room that does not give out on the street. Not sure if front rooms would be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel itself is in a great location in the Old Town and within very easy walking distance to everything you would want to see. There are a lot of things close by such as restaurants, convenience stores, markets, etc. The hotel is clean and modern. Our room was a little small, but still very clean. The staff was helpful. The breakfast buffet was incredible. There were a lot of options and everything was fresh.

There were some things that we did not find so good. The AC in our room was not working so the room was very hot. We asked that it be fixed, and apparently it was, but it was only a marginal difference.

The is a spa area which includes a small pool, hot tub (which is not very hot), and two saunas. The steam sauna had a very strong mildew smell and could have used a good scrub with bleach. The floors in the spa area were very slippery and we observed several guests slip. The frustrating thing about the spa area was that it was not included in the price of the room. It was not clear on the booking website that there was a separate room rate for use of the spa area. I think all of the hotel booking websites need to be clearer about this. On the second day, we did pay to use the area, at 50% off as a guest, but it was only for the remaining hours it was open for the day (2 1/2) and not 24 hours.

If you want a clean hotel in a great location in the city, this is a good option, if you don't care about the pool, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O S, Public Relations Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mrs Roxy L,

Thank you for your constructive feedback!
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.
We very much appreciate your comments that help us to continue improving our facilities and services.
We really hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Olga Stavinska
Wellton Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmer City, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nicely done and the breakfast is very nice. It is also a great location for getting around town. The shuttle service is also great.
We booked on hotels.com and there is no mention of the pool being a separate charge. We were offered 50% off the €20 daily access fee. The pool could be cleaned, the steam room is foul smelling, and the floors are dangerously slick in the whole pool area. We paid the €10 charge to swim for an hour. I was not impressed with the facility and it should be included with all of the rooms.
The air conditioner in our room didn't work at all the first night and was only slightly better the second night after they "fixed" it.
Overall a nice hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O S, Public Relations Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Mr Jonathan,

Thank you for your feedback!
Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused. Your comments were forwarded to the relevant departments, so we keep working to improve.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,
Olga Stavinska

Wellton Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Looks and feels new inside, modern and nice. Great location, walk to your meetings and back through the old city or along the river. Handy airport shuttle. Quite reasonable minibar prices. Take the time to explore very nearby for unique bars and restaurants, and their specials which are of good value. I don't know how parking would be, but you don't need a car when you are there.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Farfarer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

In its favour, the hotel is centrally located and everything is in walking distance. The breakfast buffet is good, and the lobby and breakfast area is attractive.
The spa area is nice, but this was let down because we had booked through expedia and it was not clear that not all rooms do not include the spa, so they then try and charge on top of room rates, which led to some disputes between us and the hotel.
The room, however, was very small and quite claustrophobic. The shower and bathroom was not good as the shower leaked and made the bathroom like a pool. I realise we stayed in a cheaper room, but for the money we have had better rooms in other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O S, Public Relations Manager at Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Mr James L,

Thank you for your feedback!
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your comments were forwarded to the relevant departments.
At the moment Wellton Spa Centrum recreation area admission fee is 20 Euro per person; for Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa guests 15 Euro per person. Free admission for guests staying in Superior and Junior Suite rooms.
We hope that despite the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to one of our properties. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Sincerely,

Olga Stavinska
Guest Relations Manager
Wellton Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#3 of 109 in Riga
739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
0.4 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA

Property: Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Address: 33 Kaleju Street, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in November 2013, Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA is located in the historical center of Old Riga. The hotel offers a city-style romantic leisure, cozy rooms with historical ambience, a great restaurant and SPA complex. Its surrounded by UNESCO World Heritage monuments, shopping facilities, restaurants, pubs and office buildings. Due to its convenient emplacement, the hotel is a perfect choice for businesspersons and tourists. This unique and modern hotel provides a high-level service and an individual approach to each guest. All 144 rooms in Wellton Centrum Hotel and Spa are a perfect blend of old and modern times. Rooms are decorated in contemporary style according to international 4 stars hotel standards. Wellton Centrum Hotel & Spa can accommodate and serve up to 250 guests. From the spacious Superior rooms to the well equipped Comfort double rooms, each room is perfectly suited for an extended stay in Old Riga or just for a comfortable overnight stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing