We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Quiet and Clean Hotel in Old Town Riga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Old City Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, Quiet and Clean Hotel in Old Town Riga”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Very nice, quiet and clean hotel. Good size rooms but bed were very hard. Breakfast was exellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdwenNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    296
    110
    25
    9
See reviews for
78
361
85
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The hotel is a good hotel located very well in the old city. The hotel itself is modern with clean rooms and a friendly staff. There isn't any wlan in the rooms but there is a computer in the lobby if needed. Our room was nice but our bed wasn't the newest one since you couldn't move without a noice. The breakfast was great and also the restaurant has a good lunch.
Overall I would recommend the hotel and surely will keep it an option when visiting Riga next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Habaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Great location in the old town of Riga and also a quick 10 minute walk from the bus station.
Upon arrival we were upgraded from the classic double to the superior double free of charge. Our room had fragments of the brick wall which added a nice touch. Much sure that when booking to mention if you want a double bed or two single beds. Wifi is free but some room have wired internet. We just went to the lobby to use the Wifi. There is also a computer in the lobby for use, with Skype installed.
Room was very clean and had great air conditioning.
Breakfast was wonderful.
The staff was great!
If back in Riga I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rostock, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I spend one night in June 2011. The purpose for my visit was business. The location is extraordinary...directly in the old city center of riga. Besides Tallin and St. Petersburg, Riga is a pretty nice, hanseatic city. There is a good mixture of cultural activities, fancy bars and old stylish restaurants. My room was to the inner side, not a good view, but very quiet. Everthing was clean and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaysleeperBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Everything is on par with the 4-star rating. Some doorways are very low, but it's a historical building so there's not much that can be done about those.
Hotel is right in the middle of action, but still surrounded by quieter side streets.
Galerija shopping center's back entrance is just 30 meters away.
Staff is friendly and room was very neat.
I usually choose my hotels by special deals and this was my second stay in this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This hotel has nice rooms and a great, helpful staff. The first night we were stuck in a smoking room which absolutely reeked. Second night luckily we were moved to a non-smoking room which was much better.

Room Tip: Insist on non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chumbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kotka, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Had a wonderful trip for two nights. Despite unexpectedly early arrival to the hotel, check-in was ok even at 10a.m. Nice surprise! Well-spoken and very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room (classic double).

Breakfast was more than ok, porridge, all kinds of cheeses, etc. Lobby bar offers wide range of drinks and fine cigars.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bearyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#9 of 109 in Riga
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#7 of 109 in Riga
638 reviews
0.2 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old City Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old City Boutique Hotel

Property: Old City Boutique Hotel
Address: Teatra iela 10, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#17 Family Hotel in Riga
#24 Business Hotel in Riga
#24 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Old City Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old City Boutique Hotel is situated in the heart of the Riga Old city and it’s easy to feel the spirit of Riga city when you are close to cultural mainstays such as Latvian National Opera, museums, sightseeing. Restaurants and parks are with walking distance and shopping centre nearby. International Airport RIX just 15 km away. Old City Boutique Hotel can be called as a museum of the photography. In the hotel presents the collection of old photos of Riga by which you can view the history of the city until present times. There are 65 rooms in a hotel which are situated in two connected buildings. In one part hotel offers 11 rooms with spirit of history, romantic and quite atmosphere and in the other part - 54 rooms which are well furnished and designed according to modern style. Each 54 room has a bathroom, phone, TV, cable internet, minibar, and safe-box, iron with ironing board and rooms equipped by the system of the central air-conditioning and adjustable heating and floor heating. Hotel facilities and services meet the needs of today’s traveler. Warm atmosphere, harmony of interior, comfortable rooms, cozy Lobby bar – everything disposes for high-grade rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Old City Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viesturs Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing