We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old City Boutique Hotel
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed there for one night only in July (economy double room for single use). Excellent location!!! Great value for money!!! And the breakfast- so much food to choose from!!! Very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone who`s going to Riga! Perfect place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PawelJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    282
    102
    18
    8
See reviews for
75
342
80
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Very nice hotel in the city center with great location!
Stayed one night in a superior room, at 5th floor with street-view. The room was very nice and clean. Not even on top of the closet could I find any dust. Bathroom was not the biggest but very nice and well-working even though. There was not much noise from the street, even though we keep the window open the hole night. Since this was a superior room I expected a chair more in the room and that there was some sort of way to make a cup of tea or coffee in the room and, which there wasn't. Huge minibar with a good selection.
Very nice and helpful staff at the front desk and porter who picked up our luggage when our taxi arrived.
The breakfast was very good even though we had to wait for a table and the selection could have been bigger.

Recommended!

This is my Riga-hotel! I'm coming back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pppf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

As previous reviewers mentioned, the location for this hotel is excellent. It's right by the old town and a 2 minute walk from the park/river. Service was fine neither good nor bad. Breakfast was included which made this a really good choice for the amount we paid.

One thing, they have both modern and old rooms. We ended up in an older room which was fine but I think the modern rooms (a quick peek when house keeping had the door open) looked nicer. Try to ask for one of these if possible!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YogaGal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Just returned from Riga. We stayed in this hotel in a "Superior" room. Can recommend. The staff were very helpful. Hotel clean, breakfast excellent (although missed not having any toast!). There is a hairdressers, beauty and nail salon directly opposite the hotel. We arrived at 10pm and it cost 10lats for the taxi from the airport using the AirBaltic green taxis. Nearby are places where you can change £sterling into Lats at better rates than on the high street in the UK.

Room Tip: Rooms at front are noisy if you leave the window open. Took a peak at the economy rooms and the upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandsdavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Great room, very good service and fantastic location. I would recommend it if you want to treat yourself for a night in Riga.
There is not parking availability but there are a number of parking lots around the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiaegiosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Good hotel in the center. Friendly staff. Good breackfast. My brother was there and by his advise we lived there. The only thing is that to make early check-in it would be difficult. The staff try to do there best, but the hotel is small and they do not have opportunity. We lived in Economy twin and the room was small but comfortable and enough for us. It was in the old part of the hotel and there the rooms are in classical stile (we liked it).
We went to the restaurants not in the center and there the food was good and cheaper.
We liked Riga.
I'm going to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomic55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
0.3 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#8 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#9 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Peter's Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old City Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old City Boutique Hotel

Property: Old City Boutique Hotel
Address: Teatra iela 10, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#17 Family Hotel in Riga
#23 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#24 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Old City Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old City Boutique Hotel is situated in the heart of the Riga Old city and it’s easy to feel the spirit of Riga city when you are close to cultural mainstays such as Latvian National Opera, museums, sightseeing. Restaurants and parks are with walking distance and shopping centre nearby. International Airport RIX just 15 km away. Old City Boutique Hotel can be called as a museum of the photography. In the hotel presents the collection of old photos of Riga by which you can view the history of the city until present times. There are 65 rooms in a hotel which are situated in two connected buildings. In one part hotel offers 11 rooms with spirit of history, romantic and quite atmosphere and in the other part - 54 rooms which are well furnished and designed according to modern style. Each 54 room has a bathroom, phone, TV, cable internet, minibar, and safe-box, iron with ironing board and rooms equipped by the system of the central air-conditioning and adjustable heating and floor heating. Hotel facilities and services meet the needs of today’s traveler. Warm atmosphere, harmony of interior, comfortable rooms, cozy Lobby bar – everything disposes for high-grade rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old City Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viesturs Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing