We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old City Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Elefant Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
330
314
121
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
314
121
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citygreat locationsmall hotelopera houseno tea coffee making facilitiesbreakfast roomlovely hotelthe busfried eggsunderfloor heatingsingle roombars and restaurantssuperior roomquiet streetthe ground floorinternet connectionlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2011

My family and I stayed at Old City Boutique Hotel in late October 2011 for a long weekend in Riga. I was very happy with the hotel. They arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport upon our arrival which went smoothly. The location was excellent with all of the sites of old Riga being within easy walking of the hotel. The rooms were nice, and the hotel was nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet was very good with a little bit of everything for everybody. The hotel price was also very reasonable in my opinion.

There was a nice and modern mall down the street for shopping. There was a McDonalds within a 5 minute walk away to keep our picky young kids happy. There was also plenty of the local chain of restaurants called “Double Coffee” in the area which had good coffee, good beer, and delicious local food specialties. They also had a kids menu and a great hot chocolate which also kept my 5 and 7 year olds happy. It was reasonably priced as well.

I don’t have any complaints about the hotel, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Okie_in_Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights, the best thing about it being the location, really central for anything you needed to do. We never had to use public transport( other than a city your) and walked everywhere, which as long as you are wrapped up warm, with sensible footwear, you would be fine.
The room was adequate, a good size, well heated, with a lovely big, comfy bed, with lovely pillows. Great power shower too.
The "gripes"
No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, no safety deposit box in the room, and if you wanted to use the Sauna in the hotel, you had to pay for it, minimum 2 hours for 30 LATS!!!!, which is about £40.
The breakfast was ok, not great, and the bar area was fine- reasonably priced, with good cocktails, had a great Pina Colada.
The staff on the front desk were friendly if you wanted something, otherwise, they just left you to it. All in all good value, and would use again, but would upgrade the room if possible, didn't bother this time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NONE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

The hotel was truly beautiful, and the room also what we expected - modern and functional. Although the room was (only) a superior double, there was well enough room for our family of four with our older child sleeping in an extra bed.
The location of the hotel was excellent - in the center of the old town but on a quiet street. The breakfast was really good with cold and hot dishes.
Everything about the hotel was great but above all was the staff! They were all really helpful and friendly, every request (extra bed, late check-out, taxi with fixed price, collect of dirty diapers, printing of boarding passes etc.) was fullfilled immediately when requested.
I have nothing negative to say about the hotel. True quality with an affordable price.
-Teemu

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hume_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

a great location in the Old Town near everything you would want in easy walking distance. Airport bus drops you just up the road. Shopping gallery and restaurants nearby. Beautifully designed use of an historic site that combines the old and new. Friendly and helpful English speaking staff. lovely modern rooms choice of standard, premium and 'romantic' . Great breakfasts. Perfect spot for a winter weekend. Do give it a try!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johndeards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Great hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, right in the middle of Old Town, walking distance to all the main attractions, 1 minute from the modern shopping mall, 1 minute from the airport shuttle stop. Very modern, trendy, stylish hotel, and the prices for the restaurant are great.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jord_kemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews