We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
365
456
116
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
456
116
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star lounge top floor rooftop bar old town minute walk executive room nice hotel art nouveau storage space bathroom floor rooms are clean breakfast buffet decent size mini bar short stay porridge einstein
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Albert hotel is a nice hotel. I have no negative memories to this hotel.

The rooms were clean, we had once a hair on our sheets, but staff immediately changed the sheets. (We came out of our room and there was a staffmember checking the hall, and he asked everything was fine, so we told him about the hair... Otherwise we would never complain about it).

There is also a very nice bar at the upper floor of the hotel. Delicious cocktails and snacks with sweeping views over the city of Riga.
Also the restaurant offers excellent service in a very nice environment. Also a special refer to the waitress who did her job superb.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27bramd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Would definitely stay here again. Cute, clean hotel. The breakfast is huge and yummy, and the onsite restaurant surprisingly good. You can walk to many of the most famous Art Nouveau buildings, and the old town is about a 10 minute stroll. There is a little grocery store right across the street, a drug store on the next block and the Riviera restaurant close by is fantastic.

Room tip: Ask for a room which doesn't face the street -mine was super quiet.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianaharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stayed for a few days for work and was really pleanlty surprised by this hotel.. I love the Enstein references throughout and the realtive time clock on the reception wall. The atom carpet took a while to spot but was fun and the"i am thinking" door signs for do not distrub..inspired like Einstein himself.
The rooms were small but spotless with lots of places to store everything you needed. I missed a room safe but it was availabe at the reception. Internet free throuhout with a great passpwrd too

breakfast also excellent for such a hotel.
easy to walk everywhere even to old twon

will bring family back for long weekend

Room tip: some rooms only have showers so ask for a bath if you want one
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank gwynethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed for one night for business purpose. staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is bit small but standard with TV channels in English. Breakfast is one of the highlights, very rich breakfast, big selection of food and good quality. Price is excellent for the deal you get. Location is just 10 minutes by foot from the main attractions. Recommended

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Been staying at albert hotel for many, many nights. Good location in the silent center, good restaurant, nice rooms, pleasant roof top bar and really good breakfast. Only thing they miss is a gym, but youcant get all forthatcheap price.

Date of stay: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimlean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews