We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albert Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Europa Royale Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$79
bedfinder
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
US$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$350
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
363
455
118
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
455
118
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar loungetop floorrooftop barold townminute walknice hotelrooms are smallexecutive roomart nouveaustorage spacebathroom floorbreakfast buffetbusiness tripdecent sizecity centrebusiness hotelthree nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I recommend, really good hotel! Extremely friendly staff, relatively silent nights - no in-hotel disco. Breakfast is rich, although the same every morning. Albert hotel has introduced an own special theme: Albert Einstein. Our room was clean but small. The airport shuttle stops at Albert hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Håkan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Perfect hotel for a short stay. Standard European size (small) rooms with simple furnishings, but modern, very clean and pleasant. If you are a couple and prefer a double bed instead of two twin ones pushed together you need to ask for it. You will still get two separate comforters as is European custom. The staff is young but very helpful. Breakfast is excellent (much better than Hilton in Helsinki, for example) with pleasant classical vocalist jazz playing in the morning. Underground hotel Parking is around the corner but a bit hard to find due to one way streets. Free wifi. The neighborhood is nothing special but very close to the Art Noveau district.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KsenijaCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This was our first time in Latvia and we did not really know what to expect. I must say we were pleasantly surprised by what we found, especially the hotel. The Albert is named after Albert Einstein and the theme of his discoveries is everywhere. Our room was big enough and very clean. We were on the ninth floor and we were there a whole week and, if there was a problem with noise before, it is no longer there; on Saturday there was some sound of merrymaking from the bar on the 11th floor but nothing much and it soon stopped. Talking of the bar, it was magnificent; all glass and metal and with a terrace that projected out over the hotel with the most beautiful view of Riga. Breakfast was very good and it was served in the Bestsellers restaurant which served splendid dinners too. The staff was also very polite and helpful and many of the reception staff are polyglot. Incidentally, it's also central enough for most sights to be within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwars0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed here for a few days at begining of July, it's a nice affordable clean hotel, the standard double which I opted for was plenty big enough and came with airconditioning which was appreciated as temperatures were nudging 30 degrees, the views from the top of hotel in the star bar are breathtaking!...it's about a 20 min walk to the old town across some parks which are full of local markets which makes it a pleasant journey...overall if your looking for value for money then you'd do well to better this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke7877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Albert hotel is well located and has a nice restaurant attached to it.

The breakfast is average, but the lunch / dinner a la carte menu is really nice - I ate there several times because it was easy and the service was good, ie you could make changes to the dishes (fish instead of chicket etc).

My friend and I arrived late on a Thu night, and our hotel room had been given away .... This is obviously a huge downside, and there was no other room available so we were pretty stuck.
I to this time do not understand how it happened, so I cant tell you what to do to avoid it. No compensation was given.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlowerPetalBlooming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews