We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Elefant Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$442
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
277
319
96
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
319
96
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspk rigaart nouveau districtold townnice hotelbusiness roomminute walkexecutive roomstay at this hotel againrecommend this hotelhotel is locatedmini barstaff was very friendly and helpfulbusiness classunderfloor heatingbeautiful citybuffet breakfastnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Hotel is located not far from the centre, you can get to the centre (market square) within 10 minutes walking through a park. Rooms are not so modern, but overall impression is good. Nothing to complaint about regarding room.
What is definitely valuable in the hotel is breakfasts. There is a wide choice of hot and cold meals/snacks. One thing though... There might be more fruits, but I understand that in May it is hard to have a wide choice of them. Comparing to other Riga hotels we were accommodated, breakfast in Domina Inn was the best.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zane J, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Sranda!

Thank you for your good review and high marks in tripadviser. Good feedbacks from our guests are always highly estimated. In this period we are working to improve our rooms and provide to our guests more advanced product. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you next time.

Best Regards,
Zane Jermacane
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for three nights in December. I had read mixed reviews of it but can only say what a great hotel it is. It was clean,the rooms were well appointed and the staff were great. It even had a great bar linked to it,although beware it is not part of the hotel so you cannot charge drinks to your room.We stayed on a B/B deal and this was well worth it as the breakfast was superb with great variety.We were tempted to try the attached restaurant but ran out of time. It looked great but I have to say Riga has got some really great restaurants and the meals we had out were fantastic. My only minor moan was I think we were misled on the hotels location. We were led to believe it was close to the Old Town when in fact it was a good 15min walk. Fine in the daytime but not so good at night so budget for a few 5-10 LAT cab rides. This is not a problem as prices are good in Riga for everything,especially drinking and eating out.Book this hotel it makes a great and comfortable base for your visit to a great city.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trotty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Dear Trotty50,

Thank you for your valuable comment and reviews on tripadvisor. We are trying to improve our service all the time and are glad that you are satisfied. We are glad that you were our guest and will be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.

Best regards,
Zane Jermacane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

was dissapointed by room. size is ok, clearnes is more or less, main issue was view from window to the opposit wall and stair in 2 meters. so you can assume that there are no windows in some rooms. it was not possible to change it.
staff decided to perform noisy work every morning.
breakfast is ok.
location is not so far from center, but it's better to take hotel closer.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikhail095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0037167631801, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear, Mikhail095.

Thank you for your comment in tripadvisor. All our guest comments are highly valuated. Cleanliness is very important for us that’s why recently we have changed the cleaning company and we hope this will improve the standart. Reguarding the windows we can reassure you that our hotel has windows in each room. Unfortunatelly from 9am till 2pm our chambermaids needs to clean the rooms, that’s why there can be some noise. Our hotel location is very popular for our corporate and diplomatic costumers that is why our hotel is performing good occupancy rate and sometimes it can be difficult to change the room.
During you next visit we will arrange better situated room for you.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Zane Jermacane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Very decent hotels, good beds, clean and quiet. No noice from street or between rooms.
Good service - everything worked as intended.
Restuarant serves great italian food. Really enjoyed that!
No internet in the rooms but in the lobby there is free wifi.

Room Tip: I got a room right across from the elevator, but only got disturbed once in two nights. Room was in the part that is on the second house from the road, very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanishexpatinKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0037167631801, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Dear, DanishexpatinKL,

Thank you for your positive review and high marks. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotet clean and quiet. We are located in the quiet center of Riga and no rooms are with the view on the street, that gives our clients calm and peacefull relaxation. Our restaurant Da Antonio is one of the best italian restaurants in the city and recently there is a vine bar open as well. Reguarding the internet, at the moment we are realizing the WiFi installation project in our hotel rooms, most of the rooms are already equipped. We are grateful for your precious comment and hope to welcome you next time.

Zane Jermacane,
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We were thrilled to get a huge room, as our friends had average sized to small rooms. However, every time I turned on the water to have a bath, it came out not only orange but with actual pieces of what looked like dirt. I ran it for awhile but it still came out dirty. A few hours later it was all right, but then a few hours after THAT it was dirty again! I told the girl at the desk, who scoffed at me and said "just run it longer." Then she turned and smirked at a young man she had been flirting with. Not good. Our friends in the small rooms did not have the problem, so we had to choose: huge room or clean water.

The location wasn't that hot as it was a 20 minute walk to the Old Town. However, there was some great architecture within a 1/4 mile radius of the hotel, not to mention a Wal-Mart type place 1/2 a mile to the left!

Breakfast was fine, as was the restaurant attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharonov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0037167631801, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Sharonov!

First of all I would like to thank you about sharing your opinion about our hotel and giving the highest mark in sleep quality.
We are very sorry about your bad experiance in our hotel but unfortunately there is nothing we can do about water quality as it is connected with the central pipe system in the town. Although we are using our filter system local water pipes are very old and sometimes the colors are connected to the state of water pipes. You had the biggest room in our hotel which is used only for special occasions not so often, that could be the reason why there were still some residues left in the water pipes. Therefore you might have had this unpleasent experiance which we apologize for.
Thank you for your precious comment and we hope to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Zane Jermacane
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews