We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Elefant Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$442
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
277
319
96
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
319
96
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspk rigaart nouveau districtold townnice hotelbusiness roomminute walkexecutive roomstay at this hotel againrecommend this hotelhotel is locatedmini barstaff was very friendly and helpfulbusiness classunderfloor heatingbeautiful citybuffet breakfastnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is the first hotel I have stayed in that had a printed request from management in the room requesting a good review if the occupant is a Tripadvisor contributor. Sorry, I can't make it good. The room was tiny. While my wife's bag occupied the top of the desk, there was no room for the baggage rack in the room so I had to put it in the bathroom in order to open my suitcase. No tissues or shampoo were provided until my wife vigorously complained to the front desk. The hotel - rooms and public areas - looks old and worn. There is a charge of three euros per night if you want a coffee pot in your room. Location is poor, with few restaurants in the immediate area. This is not a four star hotel and should be avoided unless you wish to stay near the Arte Nouveau architecture area.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marinite34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elīna G, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Marinite34,
Thank you for your feedback. It is a shame to hear that you were disappointed in your stay at Domina Inn Riga hotel. Your comments will help us to see our weak points. I am glad that during your stay you had a good sleep quality.
Domina Inn Riga hotel is situated in the arhitectural bilding that has been renovated. Due to this fact size of a classic rooms is a little bit different. Tea and coffee making facilities are available free of charge in higher category rooms.
At the moment we are working very hard to maintain public areas, as well as rooms.
Hotel is located in the quiet centre of Riga - in the Art Nouveau and embassies’ are, within walking distance through the beautiful park to the Old Town. There are few restaurants in the immediate area but these are very good restaurants. For example Italian restaurant „Da Antonio” was acknowledged 2 times as one of the best Latvian restaurants and restaurant „Vincents” has grown to become one of the premier gourmet establishments in Eastern Europe.
Im really sorry that you weren´t satisfied with your stay here and hopefully we can welcome you back and make your stay pleasant!

Front Office Manager
Elina Gulbe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

As for our family we just enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Everything was good - a clean room, polite and hearty staff, excellent restaurant service. It is possible to clean the room in any time that is convenient for the guests, which was actual for us as we travelled with a small child. Our best gratitude to the restaurant chef and to the charming waitresses. The receptionists were always of a great help when asked about the places of interest and about transport service.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms on the top floor. They are warm and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reginagorsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zane J, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Dear Reginagorsky.
Thank you for your good comment in tripadviser. We are working to improve our service all the time and are pleased that you estimate our effort. You and your family are always very welcome in our hotel.
Best Regards.
Zane Jermacane
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Hotel is located not far from the centre, you can get to the centre (market square) within 10 minutes walking through a park. Rooms are not so modern, but overall impression is good. Nothing to complaint about regarding room.
What is definitely valuable in the hotel is breakfasts. There is a wide choice of hot and cold meals/snacks. One thing though... There might be more fruits, but I understand that in May it is hard to have a wide choice of them. Comparing to other Riga hotels we were accommodated, breakfast in Domina Inn was the best.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zane J, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Sranda!

Thank you for your good review and high marks in tripadviser. Good feedbacks from our guests are always highly estimated. In this period we are working to improve our rooms and provide to our guests more advanced product. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you next time.

Best Regards,
Zane Jermacane
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for three nights in December. I had read mixed reviews of it but can only say what a great hotel it is. It was clean,the rooms were well appointed and the staff were great. It even had a great bar linked to it,although beware it is not part of the hotel so you cannot charge drinks to your room.We stayed on a B/B deal and this was well worth it as the breakfast was superb with great variety.We were tempted to try the attached restaurant but ran out of time. It looked great but I have to say Riga has got some really great restaurants and the meals we had out were fantastic. My only minor moan was I think we were misled on the hotels location. We were led to believe it was close to the Old Town when in fact it was a good 15min walk. Fine in the daytime but not so good at night so budget for a few 5-10 LAT cab rides. This is not a problem as prices are good in Riga for everything,especially drinking and eating out.Book this hotel it makes a great and comfortable base for your visit to a great city.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trotty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domina_Manager, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Dear Trotty50,

Thank you for your valuable comment and reviews on tripadvisor. We are trying to improve our service all the time and are glad that you are satisfied. We are glad that you were our guest and will be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.

Best regards,
Zane Jermacane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

was dissapointed by room. size is ok, clearnes is more or less, main issue was view from window to the opposit wall and stair in 2 meters. so you can assume that there are no windows in some rooms. it was not possible to change it.
staff decided to perform noisy work every morning.
breakfast is ok.
location is not so far from center, but it's better to take hotel closer.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikhail095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0037167631801, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Jugend, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear, Mikhail095.

Thank you for your comment in tripadvisor. All our guest comments are highly valuated. Cleanliness is very important for us that’s why recently we have changed the cleaning company and we hope this will improve the standart. Reguarding the windows we can reassure you that our hotel has windows in each room. Unfortunatelly from 9am till 2pm our chambermaids needs to clean the rooms, that’s why there can be some noise. Our hotel location is very popular for our corporate and diplomatic costumers that is why our hotel is performing good occupancy rate and sometimes it can be difficult to change the room.
During you next visit we will arrange better situated room for you.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Zane Jermacane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews